Seem like this " Ah neh " wanna score point in front for his boss LHL.
Shanmugam, Leong Mun Wai have heated debate
22-03-2023, 06:29 PM
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ed-3365521
22-03-2023, 06:30 PM
22-03-2023, 06:36 PM
Tell this Sham settle this Yishun first , in before is " Yishun again "
22-03-2023, 06:44 PM
(22-03-2023, 06:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Tell this Sham settle this Yishun first , in before is " Yishun again "
He conveniently forgot lah

22-03-2023, 07:35 PM
If Parliament can be used to talk about LHY,
then anyone in Parliament can also use it to debate on this for the next 10 times
Fair & Square.
then anyone in Parliament can also use it to debate on this for the next 10 times
Fair & Square.
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
22-03-2023, 07:37 PM
22-03-2023, 08:28 PM
(22-03-2023, 07:37 PM)debono Wrote: It is wrong to bring this up in Parliament...................
Ah Shame lost the debate with LMW, so now he wants to take action against Ah Wai.
Ah Shame really born loser

22-03-2023, 09:56 PM
I dunno why Ah Shan has turned the parliament into a court. How could he just interrogate LMW as though he's a criminal.
Also, whatever LHY called himself doesn't detract from the fact that the police have not issued an order against him, hence it is still not appropriate to say he has absconded.
Ah Shan has poor lousy debating skills lah. Can only intimidate other people.
Also, whatever LHY called himself doesn't detract from the fact that the police have not issued an order against him, hence it is still not appropriate to say he has absconded.
22-03-2023, 10:00 PM
(22-03-2023, 09:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I dunno why Ah Shan has turned the parliament into a court. How could he just interrogate LMW as though he's a criminal.
Another one is that Indra rah
See her face there like want to take part also debate with Leong lol
22-03-2023, 10:02 PM
(22-03-2023, 09:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I dunno why Ah Shan has turned the parliament into a court. How could he just interrogate LMW as though he's a criminal.
Agreed, LMW has proven to be a good debater, but the odds are against him in Parliament............

22-03-2023, 10:04 PM
remember how he debated with historian Thum ?
22-03-2023, 10:15 PM
Shammugan threatened Mr Long with some action over use of the phrase muddy the waters.
![[Image: ol683n2.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/ol683n2.jpg)
There is nothing wrong or inappropriate with what Leong said because Shanmuggan did being up another case irrelevant to the 2 cited by Leong. Hence Leong is right to say he muddied the waters.
I really don't see what is wrong.
![[Image: ol683n2.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/ol683n2.jpg)
There is nothing wrong or inappropriate with what Leong said because Shanmuggan did being up another case irrelevant to the 2 cited by Leong. Hence Leong is right to say he muddied the waters.
I really don't see what is wrong.
22-03-2023, 10:18 PM
22-03-2023, 10:20 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:04 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: remember how he debated with historian Thum ?
His tactic is to dig and dig to find some point you made that contradicts then he destroy your credibility using your own words.
This is a trick as ordinary people don't really structure their logic like a lawyer and will just fall into the trap. This type trickery actually distract people from the main points.
Thum could think on the spot and navigate through the trap.
22-03-2023, 10:22 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:20 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: His tactic is to dig and dig to find some point you made that contradicts then he destroy your credibility using your own words.
This is a trick as ordinary people don't really structure their logic like a lawyer and will just fall into the trap. This type trickery actually distract people from the main points.
Thum could think on the spot and navigate through the trap.
It is a lawyer's trick...................................

22-03-2023, 10:23 PM
Yishun voter got “ curse “ by voting sham
Just now I see news Yishun got fire
In before Yishun again
Just now I see news Yishun got fire
In before Yishun again
22-03-2023, 10:24 PM
22-03-2023, 10:26 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:04 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: remember how he debated with historian Thum ?
Typical lawyer's way of winning an argument. The lawyer will corner a person to say he agrees with point A, agrees with point B, C, D, therefore he agrees to the whole idea (of the lawyer's). In fact, point A, B to D are all disjointed and not relevant. When met with this kind of situation, just retort that the interrogator is free to interpret whatever he wants without agreeing with him.
As I've said, it doesn't matter that LHY has called himself a fugitive. It doesn't change a teeny-weeny bit that he was not charged with anything hence he can't be "absconding" from a jurisdiction that has not pushed charges. At most you can say that LHY is uncorporative.
22-03-2023, 10:32 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Typical lawyer's way of winning an argument. The lawyer will corner a person to say he agrees with point A, agrees with point B, C, D, therefore he agrees to the whole idea (of the lawyer's). In fact, point A, B to D are all disjointed and not relevant. When met with this kind of situation, just retort that the interrogator is free to interpret whatever he wants without agreeing with him.
As I've said, it doesn't matter that LHY has called himself a fugitive. It doesn't change a teeny-weeny bit that he was not charged with anything hence he can't be "absconding" from a jurisdiction that has not pushed charges. At most you can say that LHY is uncorporative.
And rightly so..............................

22-03-2023, 10:32 PM
(22-03-2023, 06:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ed-3365521This one shame very professional in PLP. One must uphold integrity when one knew it is very wrong in the very beginning.
22-03-2023, 10:34 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Typical lawyer's way of winning an argument. The lawyer will corner a person to say he agrees with point A, agrees with point B, C, D, therefore he agrees to the whole idea (of the lawyer's). In fact, point A, B to D are all disjointed and not relevant. When met with this kind of situation, just retort that the interrogator is free to interpret whatever he wants without agreeing with him.
Leong's point that you cannot say LHY absconded when he was not charged is correct....and Shanmuggan was caught being wrong. Shanmuggan then tried to counter attack Leong by pick his words to say Leong was making aspersions....
It is upsetting that he has to do this to cover his mistake.
I can understand why Leong was upset that the debate cannot stick to the main issue and they makes accusation against him...when he defended himself ...they then made threats ...
Leong was very patient and stuck to the issue. But there is only so much a person can take.
The speaker was bias and throwing his weight against Leong. That is unbecoming....why the speaker never tell Shanmuggan to stick to the issue and to the point? And allow him to drift outside of Parliament to dig out Facebook posts to bring as attack weapons to the debate?...really terrible speakership....he should resign.
22-03-2023, 10:36 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:34 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Leong's point that you cannot say LHY absconded when he was not charged is correct....and Shanmuggan was caught being wrong. Shanmuggan then tried to counter attack Leong by pick his words to say Leong was making aspersions....
It is upsetting that he has to do this to cover his mistake.
I can understand why Leong was upset that the debate cannot stick to the main issue and they accusation against him....after that threats ...
Leong was very patient and stuck to the issue. But there is only so much a person can take
The odds are against LMW, he has an uphill task to convince Parliament in what he believe is right and true.................

22-03-2023, 10:40 PM
(22-03-2023, 10:36 PM)debono Wrote: The odds are against LMW, he has an uphill task to convince Parliament in what he believe is right and true.................
The PAP members have no incentive to support the truth he highlighted.
He told the truth so they have to find ways to discredit him that is what I saw.
22-03-2023, 10:45 PM
They really foul up this time until they have no way to clean the mess they created.
I am sure they will try all ways and means to go after Leong now.
![[Image: PXzNbJw.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/PXzNbJw.jpg)
22-03-2023, 11:38 PM
23-03-2023, 12:05 AM
(22-03-2023, 10:36 PM)debono Wrote: The odds are against LMW, he has an uphill task to convince Parliament in what he believe is right and true.................It is pointless to convince the parliament becos they think whatever they said or
do are always right, whereas the Oppositions are always
wrong.
23-03-2023, 06:17 AM
23-03-2023, 06:48 AM
Mum has done a good job.
Perception is not Law.
All words must be correct and precise.
To say they have absconded. Now in a bind
and trying a hard one on Mum not appropriate
Only way is to say I made a mistake. I will follow up with the police.
Perception is not Law.
All words must be correct and precise.
To say they have absconded. Now in a bind
and trying a hard one on Mum not appropriate
Only way is to say I made a mistake. I will follow up with the police.
23-03-2023, 07:46 AM
23-03-2023, 08:17 AM
in any other country, what Leong Mun Wai has exposed in Parliament would have been more than enough to stir public outcry and a media heyday by news outlets who are not supportive of the Government.
In SG, crickets from the public and brickbats from the PAP and state-controlled media. And the stupid sheeple masses will simply shrug and say "not my business what the deal is with Lee Hsien Yang or Oxley Road, I just care about my HDB resale value staying high, not getting retrenched, having access to CHAS-subsidised healthcare, and annual GST Voucher angpows from the Government".
And then go straight on to vote for the PAP and their kangaroo court, rubber stamp parliamentary politics.
This is what happens when a society has no principle apart from priding itself on being pragmatic. It makes everyone living in it a sellout with a price against their dignity, common sense, and identity. Imagine if a senior minister of the ruling party can openly label the brother of the Prime Minister as a de-facto "criminal" by firstly lying by omission about him being invited for a police interview despite no actual order in black and white given to do so, and secondly describing his leaving of Singapore when no charges have been formally brought against him as "absconding" (something which you only use to describe someone who's been CHARGED in court AND out on bail till next appearance failing to turn up)...
Imagine what the ruling party and its police dogs can do to ANYBODY in SG it finds a reason to mark and fix?
This is not rule or policing by consent. This is rule and policing by tyranny. But Sinkies are comfortable with it. Tyranny is all they ever knew and lived under, as long as they can make money (or are kept deceived in thinking they can make money) they don't care.
BTW if any PAP agent is stalking this forum and sees this, don't bother trying to find me and fix me. I'm not in SG.
In SG, crickets from the public and brickbats from the PAP and state-controlled media. And the stupid sheeple masses will simply shrug and say "not my business what the deal is with Lee Hsien Yang or Oxley Road, I just care about my HDB resale value staying high, not getting retrenched, having access to CHAS-subsidised healthcare, and annual GST Voucher angpows from the Government".
And then go straight on to vote for the PAP and their kangaroo court, rubber stamp parliamentary politics.
This is what happens when a society has no principle apart from priding itself on being pragmatic. It makes everyone living in it a sellout with a price against their dignity, common sense, and identity. Imagine if a senior minister of the ruling party can openly label the brother of the Prime Minister as a de-facto "criminal" by firstly lying by omission about him being invited for a police interview despite no actual order in black and white given to do so, and secondly describing his leaving of Singapore when no charges have been formally brought against him as "absconding" (something which you only use to describe someone who's been CHARGED in court AND out on bail till next appearance failing to turn up)...
Imagine what the ruling party and its police dogs can do to ANYBODY in SG it finds a reason to mark and fix?
This is not rule or policing by consent. This is rule and policing by tyranny. But Sinkies are comfortable with it. Tyranny is all they ever knew and lived under, as long as they can make money (or are kept deceived in thinking they can make money) they don't care.
BTW if any PAP agent is stalking this forum and sees this, don't bother trying to find me and fix me. I'm not in SG.
SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!!