Shanmugam is taking a legal action against Bloomberg

Bloomberg article

Singapore mansion deals are increasingly shrouded in secrecy

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/news/pr...ed-secrecy

This Sham wanna protect his own status , see this is the type of Minister now a days ???

Whereas come social problems he seem cannot control... Crime , smuggling of drugs , illegal items , etc
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

https://tinyurl.com/5as32n2r

yada yada yada.
same old record they singing

sue sue sue and FOOking sue.....

Instead of suing Bloomberg

Why not just show the data of sales/ purchase price in the last 10 Years instead?

URA got no records?

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

another episode/incident keep us busy to follow

Just now I ate chili. Feel very spicy but shiok

Ok lah, he can sue. But is the case to be judged and sentenced by Spore court?

(16-12-2024, 02:20 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ok lah, he can sue. But is the case to be judged and sentenced by Spore court?

Recently Singapore just recruited 3 foreign judges to spice up High Court.

Ministers K Shanmugam & Tan See Leng to issue letters of demand to Bloomberg over report on GCBs - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world
https://mothership.sg/2024/12/shanmugam-...bloomberg/

Sorry which part of bloomberg report js illegal?

eh . . . .

What has this to do with Ministry of Manpower and Trade Industry?

https://shortto.link/jD
[+] 1 user Likes Reddishday's post

(16-12-2024, 02:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This Sham wanna protect his own status , see this is the type of Minister now a days ???

Whereas come social problems he seem cannot control... Crime , smuggling of drugs , illegal items , etc

In the first place, why allow so many hidden facts to hatch when he was given the opportunity in Parliament to bring to light. So he is not pleased with more people being suspicious and wants to sue them. However, this does not elevate his pathetic status by suing.

Tan See Leng and K Shanmugam threaten Bloomberg with legal action over GCB transaction report 

Ministers Tan See Leng and K Shanmugam announced they will take legal action following a Bloomberg article published on 12 December, which raised concerns about property transactions involving both ministers. 

The ministers labelled the report as 'libellous' and vowed to issue Letters of Demand and pursue similar actions against others making defamatory statements.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/12...on-report/

(16-12-2024, 05:14 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  In the first place, why allow so many hidden facts to hatch when he was given the opportunity in Parliament to bring to light. So he is not pleased with more people being suspicious and wants to sue them. However, this does not elevate his pathetic status by suing.

Ha, I still remember this Sham Talk Big speak negative on Trump and who knows Trump came to SG for the submit meet with Kim. Never see this sham around must be hiding behind LHL.

wow is from Bloomberg News and List Sotheby’s International Realty.

Hello these two are well establish well known corporation hor.

I trust their data more.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...statements

Likely becauee the article is untrue.  Foreigners are not allowed to buy property in Singapore. But according to Bloomberg, many foreigners secretky bought GCBs. How cannit be when thisbis not legal.

I think because of these falsehoods they are now sued.

See rules on foreigner restrictions on ownership of landed property.

[Image: ujZTta9.jpeg]

Earn enough still want to earn more and more?

WTF

(16-12-2024, 05:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Likely becauee the article is untrue.  Foreigners are not allowed to buy property in Singapore. But according to Bloomberg, many foreigners secretky bought GCBs. How cannit be when thisbis not legal.

should be like " see who are you rah " I remember Dyson CEO , bought one atas condo than later a big GCB . Later people question , last known he sell off his atas condo now left the GCB.
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

Shanmugam Sold His Astrid Park GCB for $88 MILLION In August 2023 : r/SingaporeRaw
https://www.reddit.com/r/SingaporeRaw/co...Lk70-gqG9Q&utm_content=2&utm_medium=android_app&utm_name=androidcss&utm_source=share&utm_term=1

Even Ang Moh also shake head lah…
政客当道, what to do?

This is totally ridiculous. I've just read the full article and there's nothing libellous about it.

I dare the govt allow the full article to be let known to the public and let people decide.

Ah Shan's facebook page is full of dogs singing praises to his action but I bet that majority didn't even read the article.

(16-12-2024, 08:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This is totally ridiculous. I've just read the full article and there's nothing libellous about it.

I dare the govt allow the full article to be let known to the public and let people decide.

Ah Shan's facebook page is full of dogs singing praises to his action but I bet that majority didn't even read the article.

It's libellous because it makea them look bad.

(16-12-2024, 08:21 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It's libellous because it makea them look bad.

Have you read the article? It doesn't even make them look bad.

Where’s the article
At least post the libel part
Let me judge

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(16-12-2024, 09:35 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Where’s the article
At least post the libel part
Let me judge

But if after post then kenna sue by ah shan how?

Cannot sue cannot sue...

Later bloomberg commit suicide lololololololol ... Tongue

Lawfare lawfare lolololol.... Tongue

(16-12-2024, 05:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Likely becauee the article is untrue.  Foreigners are not allowed to buy property in Singapore. But according to Bloomberg, many foreigners secretky bought GCBs. How cannit be when thisbis not legal.

This whole debacle seems to want to silence the other party and not because the general news is untrue. When the uphill challenge is impossible, I suppose they will sway one of the 3 swords.