Shit Times must Apologize & Terminate Salma Khalik's Employment!

[Image: 0HYKiYV.png]

Mr Khaw Boon Wan (Chairman of Singapore Press Holdings),

We wish to submit to you to terminate the employment of a Ms Salma Khalik who is presently the Senior Health Correspondent of Straits Times.

We also wish for SPH to apologise to all Singaporeans who have been affected by this article. 

On 7 August 2021, Straits Times, with Ms Salma Khalik as the author, published an article that created a great social divide in the Republic of Singapore. The article can be seen at;

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ted-people

More at https://shrtco.de/A2GFxC (scroll down to read)
[+] 2 users Like pinkypanther's post

(19-12-2021, 07:45 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  [Image: 0HYKiYV.png]

We wish to submit to you to terminate the employment of a Ms Salma Khalik who is presently the Senior Health Correspondent of Straits Times.

We also wish for SPH to apologise to all Singaporeans who have been affected by this article. 

On 7 August 2021, Straits Times, with Ms Salma Khalik as the author, published an article that created a great social divide in the Republic of Singapore. The article can be seen at;

She was quoted as 'vaccination isn't compulsory' but in fact our health authorities had advised all to be vaccinate with 3 jabs of the vaccine... Angry nudie

If you look at the numbers of editors and sub editors at ST, you know it's mainly from one race.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

Nothing wrong in terminating her.

SPH has too many chiak liao bee editors!

(19-12-2021, 07:59 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Nothing wrong in terminating her.

SPH has too many chiak liao bee editors!

Since she is so anti-Singapore, and chiak liao bee, she should be fired.   Angry

Actually if you guys read the article, she is just repeating ad naseum that unvaccinated people are putting themselves and other folks at risk. I don't see anything wrong with what she is saying.

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

Antivaxxers jin power.

Want to get people sacked ah?

(19-12-2021, 08:24 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually if you guys read the article, she is just repeating ad naseum that unvaccinated people are putting themselves and other folks at risk.  I don't see anything wrong with what she is saying.

She is redundant in SPH. 

Time to trim the "fat"!
[+] 1 user Likes halya's post

(19-12-2021, 08:24 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually if you guys read the article, she is just repeating ad naseum that unvaccinated people are putting themselves and other folks at risk.  I don't see anything wrong with what she is saying.

Bro, she is just maintaining a fallacy. The vaxxed are just as infectious if not more so dan the unvaxxed as they are more likely to be asymptomatic when infected. 

What iz true however iz dat the unvaxxed have more severe symptoms when Covid stricken. Omicron though is starting to level the playing /sickening field.

God save us all.

Now with Omicron, even vaccinated can get the virus, anyone and everyone can be a carrier, so how to protect vulnerable ?

(19-12-2021, 10:44 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Bro, she is just maintaining a fallacy. The vaxxed are just as infectious if not more so dan the unvaxxed as they are more likely to be asymptomatic when infected. 

What iz true however iz dat the unvaxxed have more severe symptoms when Covid stricken. Omicron though is starting to level the playing /sickening field.

God save us all.

Bro, with due respect, being vaxx doesn’t mean won’t be infected, but the risk is minimized.  

But being unvaxx accentuates this risk, and takes up more hospital resources since if they are infected the consequences are more severe…. when it is actually preventable with vaccination.

But I agree with you re omicron variation which kind of levels the playing field Big Grin

(19-12-2021, 07:51 PM)debono Wrote:  She was quoted as 'vaccination isn't compulsory' but in fact our health authorities had advised all to be vaccinate with 3 jabs of the vaccine... Angry nudie

She is right on this point since 'advise' only. Won't be arrested and jailed if not complied with.

(19-12-2021, 07:51 PM)debono Wrote:  She was quoted as 'vaccination isn't compulsory' but in fact our health authorities had advised all to be vaccinate with 3 jabs of the vaccine... Angry nudie

Please don't say advise. They use restrictions to force lor

Se was echoing that prick Calvin Cheng lah.......... Big Grin

(20-12-2021, 07:05 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Se was echoing that prick Calvin Cheng lah.......... Big Grin

Calvin Cheng the grovelling and snivelling sycophant Big Grin

Snr Correspondent can anyhow accuse people for spreading covid.

She talk thru her CCBAI mouth like Jac, lah.

Instead of using brains, she use her arse.

(20-12-2021, 05:55 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Bro, with due respect, being vaxx doesn’t mean won’t be infected, but the risk is minimized.  

But being unvaxx accentuates this risk, and takes up more hospital resources since if they are infected the consequences are more severe…. when it is actually preventable with vaccination.

But I agree with you re omicron variation which kind of levels the playing field Big Grin

Bro if you  check the scientific findings, it is a fact that the vaxxed infected carry just as much viral load as the unvaxxed infected. What makes this worse is that they show little to no symptoms which makes them more dangerous to the unsuspecting vulnerable.  That is why  the shit times mouthpiece has absolutely zero integrity and is typical of  the 154 ranked sub-standard journo PAPaya likes to install as editor in their propaganda piece

(19-12-2021, 07:45 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  [Image: 0HYKiYV.png]

Fire all these JLB highly paid people who spread misinformation. Justice must be brought against them. Just a matter of time. Can't wait to see the scene where one by one these people quietly quit or exposed publicly or kena lawsuit

vaccinated and unvaccinated people are putting everyone at risk. Vaccinated people spread as much as unvaccinated. Vaccinated people are not protected in their respiratory tract such as nose and mouth .. even their hands full of germs from themselves can spread

(19-12-2021, 08:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Antivaxxers jin power.

Want to get people sacked ah?

sack oyk first for pushing a false agenda.

(26-12-2021, 02:26 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Bro if you  check the scientific findings, it is a fact that the vaxxed infected carry just as much viral load as the unvaxxed infected. What makes this worse is that they show little to no symptoms which makes them more dangerous to the unsuspecting vulnerable.  That is why  the shit times mouthpiece has absolutely zero integrity and is typical of  the 154 ranked sub-standard journo PAPaya likes to install as editor in their propaganda piece

many people have been hypnotized by the fake news media without knowing about it as they don't do their own research

(26-12-2021, 02:26 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Bro if you  check the scientific findings, it is a fact that the vaxxed infected carry just as much viral load as the unvaxxed infected. What makes this worse is that they show little to no symptoms which makes them more dangerous to the unsuspecting vulnerable.  That is why  the shit times mouthpiece has absolutely zero integrity and is typical of  the 154 ranked sub-standard journo PAPaya likes to install as editor in their propaganda piece

Bro, I come from the angle that the unvaxxed potentially face more serious illnesses and pose more  consequences and will strain / stress the sg healthcare system much more than the vaxxed.  

Have a great day ahead Big Grin

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...oh-2401166

Oh no, here we go again Big Grin

(26-12-2021, 07:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...oh-2401166

Oh no, here we go again Big Grin

Wow, there are 369 imported cases of Omicron infections now (25/12/21).. crying

(26-12-2021, 07:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Bro, I come from the angle that the unvaxxed potentially face more serious illnesses and pose more  consequences and will strain / stress the sg healthcare system much more than the vaxxed.  

Yes, dis is the reality and an undisputable fact.             [Image: 0HYKiYV.png]

Krazyliks statement however is baloney.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(20-12-2021, 05:55 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Bro, with due respect, being vaxx doesn’t mean won’t be infected, but the risk is minimized.  

Bro, I wholeheartedly concur. Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes SotongOngTee's post

(26-12-2021, 07:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Bro, I come from the angle that the unvaxxed potentially face more serious illnesses and pose more  consequences and will strain / stress the sg healthcare system much more than the vaxxed.  

The unvaxxed will face more serious illnesses, as opposed to those who are unvaxxed.  Therefore they will strain our healthcare resources and many will need oxygen supplementation and some in ICU.......It is better to be on the safe side......... Clapping Laughing

(26-12-2021, 09:11 AM)debono Wrote:  Wow, there are 369 imported cases of Omicron infections now (25/12/21).. crying

Meow meow very smelly leow  Big Grin

Your statement is correct but does not prove they are the ones spreading.
More so jab vaccine do not induce mucosal Immunity as nasal method.

so Salma Khalik should retract her non scientific statement.  Big Grin

If u look at the statistics most are of older age and with underlying medical conditions