Toast Box raises menu prices for 2024: “This decision was not made lightly”

The price for a cup of iced Kopi O is now $3.70, while an iced Teh C is $3.90, about an increase of 50 cents from the previous prices.

https://tdy.sg/3Z1ZR4h

@todayonline
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

To make it worthwhile, order 1 cup and sit there whole day!!
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

(28-08-2024, 02:37 PM)mikotan Wrote:  To make it worthwhile, order 1 cup and sit there whole day!!

Be like those students at Coffee Bean and McDonalds who order a drink and sit there for the entire day glued to their laptops.

Buying something at Toast Box is as expensive as buying from the Tote Board. LOL!

What about ¥a Kun? How did it make the decision of price hike?
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(28-08-2024, 02:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  What about ¥a Kun? How did it make the decision of price hike?

Ya Kun broke the news gently to their customers like the workers at the slaughterhouse to the cows, pigs and chickens.

Good. Up 50cent one shot is wise. Better than increase those stupid 10cent or 20cent. Support toastbox!
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

[Image: IMG-1150.webp]

[Image: IMG-1153.webp]

[Image: IMG-1151.webp]

[Image: IMG-1152.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1157.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1155.png]

[Image: IMG-1154.jpg]

[Image: IMG-1158.webp]

[Image: IMG-1159.webp]

(28-08-2024, 02:17 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Toast Box raises menu prices for 2024: “This decision was not made lightly”

The price for a cup of iced Kopi O is now $3.70, while an iced Teh C is $3.90, about an increase of 50 cents from the previous prices.

https://tdy.sg/3Z1ZR4h

@todayonline

(28-08-2024, 02:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  What about ¥a Kun? How did it make the decision of price hike?

Business rivalry lah! Big Grin You up I up lah!

I will patronise Toastbox very less frequent. A decision i make v lightly .

Wait go JB then eat. Very cheap at ksl

Clearly, their business is struggling, which explains the price increase. This is a matter of supply and demand economics.

If you lack customers, you raise prices, conversely, if you have a lot of customers, you lower prices.....matter of time before they close down one by one or some goondoo decide to buy them out.....nothing last!

I no longer patronise Toastbox. Totally not value for money.

(28-08-2024, 02:37 PM)mikotan Wrote:  To make it worthwhile, order 1 cup and sit there whole day!!

Many times, I see those aunties sit there and also chope the other stool 

using their groceries or handbag

So one ah-soh can occupy 2 seats for more than 1 hour

Just stop patronising such a business. There are other places to buy coffee from.

Teochew ppl are very greedy one

Notice their business is quite gd. So kpkb after a while everything will be back to normal

They make survey who are their customers...

(28-08-2024, 08:46 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Notice their business is quite gd. So kpkb after a while everything will be back to normal

Of course rah , TPY centre one always see ppl Q , orchard road also

Sometimes don’t know is a lot “ act “ poor but still can afford Smile