SingPost appoints former Navy CO as COO of Singpost

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...es-4834531

Ms Neo was the general manager at Changi Airport Group (CAG), overseeing ground operations and customer experience within its terminals, before joining SingPost.

She also previously held several leadership roles during her 17-year stint with the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN), including commanding officer of a warship.

Wow command ship now can do postal.

SingPost stocks confirm dip to max in future

why always get army pple
isnt there anyone out there in the real world that can do this job

Nice..hope all run by army navy airforce CO...

Many women deliver in corporate jobs. No doubt.

She can !!

Not enough vacancies for so many of them who retired yearly. Must park some where. Majority already absorbed by ST group of companies.

another talented saf scholar

one who ought to think what others cant

but takes umbrage easily....

(02-01-2025, 07:23 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  why always get army pple
We are no diff from 3rd world or communist country. These countries are run by soldiers

I still have 2 lots in singpost, think I must cut lost liao

You need someone who is familiar with the postal business, not another ex general/commander..

What can these ex general/commander do? At most cut cost but at this stage, cost cutting is not the priority of Singpost..

Those still holding business will turnaround, can forget about it.

(02-01-2025, 06:38 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Wow command ship now can do postal.

Got transferable skill set.

Is SingPost going to increase using containers and submarines to deliver letters and parcels ?

First of its kind in the world

Pigeon Post is obsolete 

Now, using dolphins

(02-01-2025, 11:44 PM)winbig Wrote:  Got transferable skill set.

Another Ms Saw of SMRT

can lah,,, she probably learn the skill how to jump ship if it is sinking..

not like those 3 musketeers...
Cool 

(02-01-2025, 10:12 PM)TopSage Wrote:  I still have 2 lots in singpost, think I must cut lost liao

dont sell lah,,, she got big bust, sure yr share will explode.. Clapping Laughing

walan,,, from 2 plus to 54cents.. u all buy shr hold till cow come home,

for me if drop 15% to 20% i throw liao..

(02-01-2025, 06:22 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...es-4834531

Ms Neo was the general manager at Changi Airport Group (CAG), overseeing ground operations and customer experience within its terminals, before joining SingPost.

She also previously held several leadership roles during her 17-year stint with the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN), including commanding officer of a warship.

Highly qualified to be in Singapore Olympics kayak sailing team instead.

⛵ ⛵

(02-01-2025, 10:12 PM)TopSage Wrote:  I still have 2 lots in singpost, think I must cut lost liao

This isn't Titanic

(03-01-2025, 02:07 AM)victortan Wrote:  can lah,,, she probably learn the skill how to jump ship if it is sinking..

not like those 3 musketeers...

Is she an Olympic swimming metalist?

Army personal are loyal to the Gov

The termination of 3 senior guys and now a new post is but office politics dirty or otherwise. No angels in corporate world lah. You go do a check and see how many in singpost now were her ex colleagues or buddies... Lol All the same..

Singapore Watchdog Urges Probe Into SingPost Executive Firings

https://www.bnnbloomberg.ca/business/com...e-firings/

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Watch out, this stock is going to sink if it cannot across the 50MA to cover up the candlestick gap.

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Other countries navy usually have got orgy on board… very common… not sure about RSN.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article...lower.html

(02-01-2025, 06:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  SingPost stocks confirm dip to max in future

Now is Friday morning between 0.540 to 0.560... Rotfl

(03-01-2025, 10:26 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Now is Friday morning between 0.540 to 0.560... Rotfl

Now is Friday nearer to afternoon closing time, it now trading between 0.550 to 0.550, vol✓passed 17,486,000 million shares changing hands. 3/01/2025.

(02-01-2025, 07:23 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  why always get army pple

Ms Neo will oversee the company's Singapore business unit, the international business unit and property, the national postal service provider said in a media release on Thursday.

She also can take guidance from SingPost board chairman Simon Israel amid "transitional management arrangements".

"The position of group COO is a pivotal role to translate transformation into tangible results, ensuring high quality execution, while fostering a culture of innovation & continuous improvement," said SingPost, adding that Ms Neo will support the board in a review of the international business unit.

Ms Neo joined SingPost in April 2019 as vice president of customer experience be4 being appointed as Singapore CEO in Nov 2021. She held position until May 2024 be4 joining air & travel services provider dnata as managing director for S'pore, where she was responsible for ground handling cargo op at Changi Airport.

(03-01-2025, 04:55 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Ms Neo will oversee the company's Singapore business unit, the international business unit and property, the national postal service provider said in a media release on Thursday.

She also can take guidance from SingPost board chairman Simon Israel amid "transitional management arrangements".

"The position of group COO is a pivotal role to translate transformation into tangible results, ensuring high quality execution, while fostering a culture of innovation & continuous improvement," said SingPost, adding that Ms Neo will support the board in a review of the international business unit.

Ms Neo joined SingPost in April 2019 as vice president of customer experience be4 being appointed as Singapore CEO in Nov 2021. She held position until May 2024 be4 joining air & travel services provider dnata as managing director for S'pore, where she was responsible for ground handling cargo op at Changi Airport.

Since SingPost sackings: A S'porean firm fire their 3 top executives, it shows severity of issue, who is those experts saying. Replacing the 3 executives would be challenging for SingPost given the nature of their roles & postal industry, corporate governance experts.

How come you ignored the fact that she was general manager at Changi Airport Group (CAG)?