SingPost to raise local postage rates by 20 cents or 65% from Oct 9

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...from-oct-9

After voted Tharma de in as presidante, everything going to increase in prices.

Tio bo

school bus fee up, transport up 7 %, now postal fee up. next time buy online will have to paid more. i think casino levy also going to up next year, better to include all tourist too, tax these people before they leave sg.

(19-09-2023, 11:04 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  school bus fee up, transport up 7 %, now postal fee up. next time buy online will have to paid more. i think casino levy also going to up next year, better to include all tourist too, tax these people before they leave sg.

Nah, Govt already mention Casino is " mean for tourists " this is why they implement Locals Levy of 100 bucks per entry , Unless you sub to Casino membership . Last time I got this colleague got Both Casino membership , he told me actually if you always go casino you count per entry of 100 bucks , is better to get membership

(19-09-2023, 11:04 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  school bus fee up, transport up 7 %, now postal fee up. next time buy online will have to paid more. i think casino levy also going to up next year, better to include all tourist too, tax these people before they leave sg.

Price is increasing but we are in the midst of recession. This is no good so why PaP is not having debates on this affecting our daily lives?

can i still use my unused old stamps bot >15 yrs at 10cts a pc ?
these stamps dont hv denomination

Seldom use post mails

Singpost is on a slow death spiral. Nowadays the local couriers are having its lunch. The singpost service is so terrible that I would rather ecom sellers don't choose singpost to deliver.

(19-09-2023, 01:34 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Singpost is on a slow death spiral. Nowadays the local couriers are having its lunch. The singpost service is so terrible that I would rather ecom sellers don't choose singpost to deliver.

No lah, Singtel still delivers parcels and also delivers Gov mails and stock brokers letters. Still very lucrative

(19-09-2023, 09:34 AM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...from-oct-9

HuAT AH. Where are the pineapple gang members here?

https://regardless.sg/non-binary-nonsens...e-correct/

No use one…Who nowadays still post letters? Should remove all the post boxes to save money.

in this era still got ppl post letter ?

(19-09-2023, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  No use one…Who nowadays still post letters? Should remove all the post boxes to save money.

I think SingPost also increase charges on parcel. Partly now a days a lot individuals selling stuffs online.
I every time see people carry one big bag inside is all parcels go Singpost to send out.

70% gave mandate to be screwed OVER AND OVER AGAIN