Singapore’s Wong signals rich may have to pay more taxes

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/singap...22784.html
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Wah Phiang~!

He is called Singapore Wong

Call him LHL Mouth Piece so that we know mah

Correct directionally towards gradually reducing inequality in SG. In conjunction with the min wage floated for specific job roles (better than across-the-board min wage).
Think safe to say there is NO perfect model in this world. Important is to finetune continuously
[+] 3 users Like lylcnn's post

(16-08-2022, 01:59 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Correct directionally towards gradually reducing inequality in SG. In conjunction with the min wage floated for specific job roles (better than across-the-board min wage).
Think safe to say there is NO perfect model in this world. Important is to finetune continuously

Why need 12 YEARS to fine tune

and another 12 Years to fine tune again? 

Worst, the problem is they do not have the HEART

So, other Govt can easily do better than JoTeo.

[Image: JT-any-other-G-may-not-necc-do-beter-2020.png]

Targeting the rich not the way to go.
IAM wor-ed my people chongTu-ed
https://stateofthenation.co/?p=128561

Like that the rich will migrate to other countries. ... Thinking

(16-08-2022, 02:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Like that the rich will migrate to other countries. ... Thinking

NOPE.

The Super- Rich often have 5 PRs and maybe 2 other citizenships

If they do not stay in SG for more  than 183 DAYS per year

Base on IRAS, they do not pay income tax

lol have to see IRAS " Smart " or not. There are tons of Rich folks still can escape pay taxes.

Lawrence is thinking
Josephine is thinking now
Placing all on sotong-card not beri smart
Progression towards oblivion
They know the people begin to ask alot of questions.

(16-08-2022, 02:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  lol have to see IRAS " Smart " or not. There are tons of Rich folks still can escape pay taxes.

It is just BullSHEET

as if all of us are naive like Jac Lau

Just google Big 4 Audit MNCs and can see Double Taxation Treaty 

where Rich or FTs do not need to pay tax, too

Heng Arh! I belong to 39%.

(16-08-2022, 04:02 PM)Ola Wrote:  It is just BullSHEET

Because PAP scare RICH PEOPLE LOL

Want to tax more bye bye move all investment out from SG.

(16-08-2022, 04:02 PM)Ola Wrote:  It is just BullSHEET

which and where the actual link

(16-08-2022, 04:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  which and where the actual link

All over the internet

Even in IRAS website, too

protocol-amending-singapore-india-dta-(ratified)(mli)(1-oct-2019).pdf (iras.gov.sg)

(16-08-2022, 02:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Like that the rich will migrate to other countries. ... Thinking

They came here in the 1st place bcos the  taxation in all the other countries dun manjah the rich. Got a number of rich ang  mo give up their ang mo citizenship to take up ours which sez alot

yes now hkees want Singaporean to go HK

so kind
go zoom advice how to work and live in HK
also do biz

They create the problem and they tell you they will solve the problem? Rotfl
鬼才相信!
Rich is the protected species in Sg.

If not remove the GST, and implement estate duty.

[Image: E696942-F-C01-A-4250-8-FC8-C9815-D9-ED0-E8.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

A Clear signal he got no $$$

(16-08-2022, 01:47 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/singap...22784.html

Agreed lah! Rich people must pay for poor people like me lah!

Even B4 becoming next PM on the job, Wong already signalling raising taxes - it's not a good start.

More to come..

(17-08-2022, 05:46 AM)Scythian Wrote:  ..

Even B4 becoming next PM on the job, Wong already signalling raising taxes - it's not a good start.

More to come..

Already said 8% GST next year 2023 liao lah!

(17-08-2022, 05:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Already said 8% GST next year 2023 liao lah!

Wong screwed both the rich and the poor but hopefully the rich much more

(16-08-2022, 04:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They create the problem and they tell you they will solve the problem? Rotfl
鬼才相信!
Rich is the protected species in Sg.

If not remove the GST, and implement estate duty.

[Image: E696942-F-C01-A-4250-8-FC8-C9815-D9-ED0-E8.jpg]

Swee Keat knew all the cow dung coming that's why he opted out.

Very smart to avoid all these shit, and give it to those smiling and happily accepted to dirty their hands

(17-08-2022, 05:44 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Agreed lah! Rich people must pay for poor people like me lah!

Obviously, they knew Somewhere along the pipe is leaking profusely - clearly, very bad unstoppable.

It's drying up fast as things are getting from bad to worse.

(16-08-2022, 02:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  lol have to see IRAS " Smart " or not. There are tons of Rich folks still can escape pay taxes.

Reduced pay tax not escape

Is the meow meow smelly?

(16-08-2022, 01:47 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/singap...22784.html

First, adjust ministers salaries to that of president Biden's, then only talk about taxing the rich.

Financial crisis needs repair and urgent action

Don't mind me saying this.. you guys and many out there will think this message goes out to the rich. But LW message is only to stroke commoners ears so you feel shiok like a ear wax session but that's about it. After you feel shiok that more will be done for commoners you then naturally give them your support and vote. But the so call new policy will be implemented after GE. On top of that, there are many ways the rich can easily overcome all these changes legally.

Just like the earlier tweak in property and everyone was saying govt is taxing the rich more. Really the rich going to pay more? They don't pay a group of accountant, lawyers etc for nothing lah...

(17-08-2022, 06:59 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Obviously, they knew Somewhere along the pipe is leaking profusely - clearly, very bad unstoppable.

It's drying up fast as things are getting from bad to worse.

If you live in landed property houses and still collect goodies from PAP something must be wrong somewhere lor! Each one in your family is driving very expensive cars but still living in HDB flat how can leh?

pls, when u say the rich
pls chk properly hor
owning pte pty, earning 200k is not rich hor.
do a proper assesment
dont kaanineh get me involved.