Can sleep in parliament of Singapore ?

Must be tough job. Working overnight on how to tackle foreign issue.

shd provide free flow of chicken soup and ginseng tea

(19-09-2021, 02:47 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  And worst of all, that woman came here bolehland can even tell Singaporeans to migrate if not happy. Such an id*iotic woman! She shd balek kampong and suc*k her eggs.

The thing about such representative like the previous health minister Khaw who has suggested us to stay in an old age home across in Johore when we couldn’t afford local home has the same mentality.

They have forgotten that they were neutralised into our systems and had enjoy or benefited from our system. And also forgotten that they were elected by the local citizen.

Therefore their simple solutions is simply asking those who are unhappy to leave our country, because these people had no idea how to help these unhappy citizens with their policy. And therefore they have one less problem to solve.
[+] 1 user Likes kangtangman's post

(19-09-2021, 03:17 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  shd provide free flow of chicken soup and ginseng tea

What do they eat at the receptions at the parliament? Holiao?

(19-09-2021, 03:25 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  The thing about such representative like the previous health minister Khaw who has suggested us to stay in an old age home across in Johore when we couldn’t afford local home has the same mentality.

They have forgotten that they were neutralised into our systems and had enjoy or benefited what our system. And also forgotten that they were elected by the local citizen.

Therefore the simple solutions is simply by asking those who are unhappy to leave our country, because these people had no idea how to help these unhappy citizens with their policy. And therefore they have one less problem to solve.
Such a bolehland woman does not even fit to be a Singaporean, non the less even to be a Minister.

(19-09-2021, 12:40 PM)dynamite Wrote:  My friend closed his eyes at a meeting to trick his rivals and boss. When they try to throw a question at him in an attempt to embarrass and insult him, to their surprise, he opened his eyes and counter with plenty of concentration and wisdom. After a few times, he can really sleep at meeting and no one dare to disturb him.

My ex-boss is if caught anyone sleeping during any meeting, will be fugg like no tomorrow. Put into his little black book and if he is lucky end year no bonus or low bouns if not can start updating your CV.

(19-09-2021, 08:32 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Such a bolehland woman does not even fit to be a Singaporean, non the less even to be a Minister.

That’s your view but apparently our PM and his colleagues thinks otherwise. Which is why she has been in parliament for awhile now.

(19-09-2021, 09:28 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  That’s your view but apparently our PM and his colleagues thinks otherwise. Which is why she has been in parliament for awhile now.

The only ability which the wastrel useless son likes is .... I say you just say yes skill

(19-09-2021, 09:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My ex-boss is if caught anyone sleeping during any meeting, will be fugg like no tomorrow. Put into his little black book and if he is lucky end year no bonus or low bouns if not can start updating your CV.

Why are these people so darling to sleep in front of camera? They feel bored?

(19-09-2021, 09:38 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Why are these people so darling to sleep in front of camera? They feel bored?

They know there is no accountability and they lack self-discipline and responsibility.

(19-09-2021, 09:37 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  The only ability which the wastrel useless son likes is .... I say you just say yes skill

I think you may be right about that.

(19-09-2021, 09:38 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Why are these people so darling to sleep in front of camera? They feel bored?

Lack of discipline.
If you feel sleepy, just request to walk out of the meeting room and refresh yourself by doing some simple stretching or have a quick coffee break.

(19-09-2021, 09:28 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  That’s your view but apparently our PM and his colleagues thinks otherwise. Which is why she has been in parliament for awhile now.
Only the voting box can change what is not right for insulting Singaporeans. This is a grave insult that cannot be tolerated.

Next time no more videos of parliamentary proceedings liao since it put them in such a bad light Big Grin

(19-09-2021, 10:13 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Only the voting box can change what is not right for insulting Singaporeans. This is a grave insult that cannot be tolerated.

I tend to agree with you but for years many Singaporeans who wanted changes fear to vote against the ruling party. 

Many fear to exercise changes. This has been so and will be so in the coming elections. 

Just recall all those past years of issues, ranging from foreign talents, MRT saga, the lack of accountability, etc. which had affected most of our lives. All these had resulted only a small percentage of drops in the ballots against the ruling party. Do you seriously think the ballot box make a difference?

Especially there are many who choose to void their votes to make it known that they were unhappy with the administration, citing that the oppositions were not up to par as the reason or they don’t want to see major changes,etc. Sound familiar?

I don’t think our people are able to make this administration realised that they have taken us for granted far too long. Because our administration are or will make the policy to suit their ways with no accountabilities, it has been so and will be so as long as the current PM hold the reign. To see our ballot box make the changes, that will take another generation of people, not anytime soon or near future. Just my opinion.
[+] 3 users Like kangtangman's post

Elite can sleep on job. Common people like us will get punished. Because we are different level and status. They are elite.

(19-09-2021, 02:40 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  http://sg-truth.blogspot.com/2017/07/blog-post.html

Wah Phiang! So many Ministers have History of Sleeping during Parliament. It is so common for them.

We often have to drink 2 cups of coffee or tea to perk ourselves for all sorts of meetings in the evening or at night.

Maybe they need to drink 10 cups a few hours before Parliament session.

i wish i am her

but she is stealing from us to sleep in

(20-09-2021, 02:46 PM)Talent Wrote:  but she is stealing from us to sleep in
Got paid in sgd and can sleep so comfortably in parliament.

(19-09-2021, 09:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My ex-boss is if caught anyone sleeping during any meeting, will be fugg like no tomorrow. Put into his little black book and if he is lucky end year no bonus or low bouns if not can start updating your CV.

Yar lor.

People like me small and insignificant used to have global meetings at 6am and sometimes 11pm . . . if sleep during meetings sure kena sack.

Yet, these are PAP Ministers who are mostly Part- Timers!  I am very sure that Stat Boards and Ministries have meetings where half the participants sleep, too. 

No wonder PAP can never catch- up with reality, lagging behind in topics, don't know what their own compeers said, always Blur like sotong to repeat nonsense.  Their famous lie for past few years- Skills Future can build skills.

Hopeless.