Singapore’s reserves cannot be built up again once gone: PM Lee
17-08-2023, 07:20 AM
17-08-2023, 07:23 AM
All high ranking civil servants and politicians take a severe pay cut and reserves can be built up very quickly.
17-08-2023, 07:28 AM
17-08-2023, 07:30 AM
those wealthy birds landed Here once
YOU gota make them stay unable to takeoff.
17-08-2023, 07:44 AM
17-08-2023, 07:48 AM
17-08-2023, 07:57 AM
This kind of propaganda and the stark contrast to yesterday's boasting of how strong ... it says that something is gone and cleaned out and the keys are useless to new comer.
17-08-2023, 08:02 AM
Dont laugh!
He never read China history.
Chinese culture rose few times of big empire in 5000 years of history.
You also can’t find a second country in the world rule by Chinese race.
He never read China history.
Chinese culture rose few times of big empire in 5000 years of history.
You also can’t find a second country in the world rule by Chinese race.
17-08-2023, 08:07 AM
17-08-2023, 08:16 AM
(17-08-2023, 07:57 AM)red3 Wrote: This kind of propaganda and the stark contrast to yesterday's boasting of how strong ... it says that something is gone and cleaned out and the keys are useless to new comer.
"They even put our reserves with Salt Bae and Sam Bankman Fried.
And dare claimed as contrarian"
17-08-2023, 08:18 AM
(17-08-2023, 07:20 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...one-pm-lee
That's a lie. Why no pofma?
Last time GKS build it up from zero. Why cant another brilliant GKS in the future build it up again? No one knows but it is possible.
17-08-2023, 08:18 AM
As long as Temasek don’t keep on cocking up so often
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
17-08-2023, 08:20 AM
You not trouble arr
sotong landed in Singapore
cotton comes from sheep said u siaSueyed
Blackman from WHO blew trumpet abt Plandemic
all one after another implimented like a conveyer belt
semua ada mask ada vaccine ada bluetooth safe distancing ada etc etc and on it goes
now canSir ada pricare ada anual jab ada......
sotong landed in Singapore
cotton comes from sheep said u siaSueyed
Blackman from WHO blew trumpet abt Plandemic
all one after another implimented like a conveyer belt
semua ada mask ada vaccine ada bluetooth safe distancing ada etc etc and on it goes
now canSir ada pricare ada anual jab ada......
17-08-2023, 08:22 AM
when something goes in a straight line or neat u better pay attention.
17-08-2023, 08:24 AM
(17-08-2023, 08:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote: As long as Temasek don’t keep on clocking up so often
As long they don’t invest in company like FTX then we are safe lah.
17-08-2023, 08:27 AM
Why interviewed by CNA and not CNN?
Surprise
Surprise
17-08-2023, 08:30 AM
(17-08-2023, 08:27 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
Surprise
Only CNA is kaki lang so friendly.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
17-08-2023, 08:30 AM
Humpty Dumpty
17-08-2023, 08:56 AM
He is scaring you that if you anyhow voted in a President or any other parties in the next GE, the risk of your reserves going bankrupt is high and cannot be rebuilt any more.
17-08-2023, 08:58 AM
17-08-2023, 09:26 AM
17-08-2023, 09:28 AM
17-08-2023, 09:31 AM
This is fucking damaging... Once used up can't build up again means current administration not good at building up reserves ie can use past reserves but can't find better ways (other than killing own people) to build reserves?
Then why we need to pay them crazy salary when they do what a basic administrative job and not creating values for citizens??!
17-08-2023, 09:47 AM
Please tell them to GIC and Temasek..
Nothing to do with us
Please tell them to GIC and Temasek..
Nothing to do with us
17-08-2023, 09:50 AM
(17-08-2023, 09:28 AM)Scythian Wrote: CNN quoted Biden saying Singapore non democratic.
Why waste time
Israel hasnt been democratic for long time, how come he never KPKB.
Dont laugh if you realise Israel is actually chasing for Utopia(Perfect Commxxxxx)
They are actually doing very great.
You no need to worry about you can die but not sick in Israel.
17-08-2023, 09:50 AM
17-08-2023, 10:02 AM
PAP scare tactic
YOU WILL DIE IF NOT FOR PAP
YOU WILL DIE HORRIBLY IF IT IS NOT FOR PAP
YOU WILL DIE IF NOT FOR PAP
YOU WILL DIE HORRIBLY IF IT IS NOT FOR PAP
17-08-2023, 10:02 AM
These are the usual lies by Pinky to frighten and scam gullible singkies out of their sh!ts.
Meanwhile he's just exposed how incapable his team is, and he's living on past glories of his father.
17-08-2023, 10:07 AM
Guarding the reserves is never the problem but over-saving it at the expense of massively increasing the cost of living is. E.g. forcing S'poreans to pay for what ranjiao HDB land costs to SLA when HDB owners are not even given strata titles, which is both ridiculous and unjustifiable.
The most pressing problem is the excessive import of FTs and esp. PCB CECAs that snatch our PMET jobs by making employers addicted to them like cocaine as they are willing to work OT everyday, on weekends and carry balls at a lower salary.
17-08-2023, 10:15 AM
(17-08-2023, 10:02 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: These are the usual lies by Pinky to frighten and scam gullible singkies out of their sh!ts.
Smart son will setup his own party and win election
Like lky, he did not inherit the party from his parent
Lky fought all his battle without his father help