Singapore Is 17 Years Behind Hong Kong as Wealth Hub : Bloomberg

(02-10-2022, 07:34 PM)Scythian Wrote:  How to be a wealth hub,?

Even the world's supposedly ranked 5th largest pension fund, CPF Board AuM $450 billion doesn't even know how to invest for retirees as well as when to raise interest rates.

What should be the objective of pension fund ?

(02-10-2022, 07:45 PM)Niubee Wrote:  What should be the objective of pension fund ?

Objective is for 450,000 ,(more than 10%} pensioners age 65 and above to receive average S$350 payout a month

I m deeply hurt by such reports 😂

Hongkong will become the largest cross-border Hub.

Vomit Blood

What happens to those smart politicians specially chosen?

Are they worth those millions salary we paid?

Interesting Bloomberg's research

(02-10-2022, 11:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .

What happens to those smart politicians specially chosen?

Are they worth those millions salary we paid?

You paid them? Thinking

(04-10-2022, 09:46 AM)surfer Wrote:  You paid them? Thinking

Taxpayers money..

Bloomberg's research proven they are lousy..
Worse than Hongkong

(04-10-2022, 12:14 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Taxpayers money..

Bloomberg's research proven they are lousy..
Worse than Hongkong

You mentioned we paid them in the previous post. So I supposed you are not part of the “we”.

Ish no secret that red dot had been trying to catch up and overtake HK wealth hub status since LKY era. Our higher mortals do see a chance in 1997 but CCP that time managed to sian the world and the lich in HK with 50yrs of one country two system, so help HK maintain it's crown till nao. Even CCP themselves over the decades had wanted to replace HK with Shanghai but also fail to do so one, let alone red dot.

And nao the chance ish here again, and this time red dot definitely in a much better place to achieve this goal to replace HK. As with HK nao destroyed and CCP losing their credibility it ish no longer possible to make Shanghai the next financial hub too, so there ish no more serious competitors in the region to pick up that crown liao.

Unless by some miracle AT land suddenly change leadership and undo all the damage winnie the pooh bear had inflicted overnight to restore HK to it's former status again. But this ish very unlikely to happen, more like a urban legend talk nia.

Artificially keeping CPF interest low