Singapore Named World’s Most Expensive City to Live in for The

Singapore Named World’s Most Expensive City to Live in for The 9th Time in 11 Years https://worldofbuzz.com/singapore-named-...-11-years/

Song Boh!
You voted for it.

That is all BS, other than expensive housing and cars, Spore is much cheaper than Europe, Australia and Canada.

For example, in Australia, you order a plate of economic rice, it costs you A$15-18, if you order a Vietnamese Oho, it costs you A$18, if you eat at a restaurant, each dish you order costs A$32-35. A bottle of water costs you A$3.8.

In Canada & the U.S., everything you buy including soft drinks, you need to add 7% state/provincial tax and 8% federal tax, for example, you are buying a small can of coke, which costs $1, you need to add 15% tax to it, in the end you are paying $1.15, you need to be very good in maths as you have to calculate yourself at every purchase. Furthermore in North America you must pay tips at restaurants, cafes or taking a cab, minimum 15% and it is compulsory.

In Europe, eating out, especially in restaurants, are expensive. But if you go to the supermarket to buy food, it is much cheaper than Singapore. The accommodation in Europe is also cheaper there.

Good shiok mah..flat price increase why complain
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(09-04-2024, 08:55 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  That is all BS, other than expensive housing and cars, Spore is much cheaper than Europe, Australia and Canada.

For example, in Australia, you order a plate of economic rice, it costs you A$15-18, if you order a Vietnamese Oho, it costs you A$18, if you eat at a restaurant, each dish you order costs A$32-35. A bottle of water costs you A$3.8.

In Canada & the U.S., everything you buy including soft drinks, you need to add 7% state/provincial tax and 8% federal tax, for example, you are buying a small can of coke, which costs $1, you need to add 15% tax to it, in the end you are paying $1.15, you need to be very good in maths as you have to calculate yourself at every purchase. Furthermore in North America you must pay tips at restaurants, cafes or taking a cab, minimum 15% and it is compulsory.

Thanks for the info. I have not been to Europe and don't know things are so expensive there.

(09-04-2024, 09:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thanks for the info. I have not been to Europe and don't know things are so expensive there.

Also the currency exchange rate is higher than SGD

gst increase has its multiplier effects a simple basic economic textbook lesson.

where expensive?

see the COE price can tell sinkies are rich.

Good stuff never comes cheap.

For basic living, Spore is ok. But if you want to go beyond that then it's very expensive. The quality of living here is lousy.