Singapore PM orders probe into ministers' homes amid public anger

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...023-05-24/
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

become international news already ?

2 singapore ministers involved.
very jialat.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(26-05-2023, 09:47 AM)forum456 Wrote:  become international news already ?

2 singapore ministers involved.
very jialat.

Something fishy both landlord and two tenants kept so silent until someone spills the beans.

Saying "Nothing to hide" is already too late

PAP ministers are in good hands....no worries....probably finding SLA scapegoats now...
[Image: hr%20team%20sla.png?width=588&name=hr%20team%20sla.png]

" The press release from SLA is somewhat problematic as it discloses that Mr Shanmugam had reportedly communicated with a senior cabinet member about his bid.

This information suggests that the Minister may have contributed to the released press statement, as the agency wouldn’t typically be privy to such communication between the two in a standard bidding process. Moreover, the promise to reveal more details in July raises questions about whether the Minister has informed SLA that he will address this matter on its behalf in Parliament.

If the above is the case, the Minister’s influence over the agency seems apparent, muddying his bid for the Ridout property. "--------------

Question is...:

1) Why did Shan need to inform a 'senior cabinet minister' about his bid? To let the 'senior cabinet minister' check or advise whether got conflict of interest? It will be publicly perceived that Shan trying to tell this mystery senior cabinet minister of his intention to 'chope' the property for his own personal interest, which leads to the next question...

2) Why was SLA also aware of this 'notification' of his bid? Doesn't this result in both ministers exerting their influence to create more conflict of interest?

If the ministers are sincere with full integrity, shouldn't they choose to bid in their own private capacity as a private citizen discreetly without informing any Gov persons, agencies or anyone for that matter?
[+] 1 user Likes lioncityftw's post

If LHL can go to the extent of negating his father's wish in the interests of the public,
will he do the same for this matter?

(26-05-2023, 09:59 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Something fishy both landlord and two tenants kept so silent until someone spills the beans.

Saying "Nothing to hide" is already too late

actually 2 ministers and 1 senior minister are involved.
total of 3 ministers.
very very jialat.

they just kept quiet until PM Lee orders probe.

(26-05-2023, 10:14 AM)Dan Wrote:  If LHL can go to the extent of negating his father's wish in the interests of the public,
will he do the same for this matter?

this can never happen if LKY is the PM.

what do u think outcome
if guilty how

(26-05-2023, 10:02 AM)lioncityftw Wrote:  " The press release from SLA is somewhat problematic as it discloses that Mr Shanmugam had reportedly communicated with a senior cabinet member about his bid.

This information suggests that the Minister may have contributed to the released press statement, as the agency wouldn’t typically be privy to such communication between the two in a standard bidding process. Moreover, the promise to reveal more details in July raises questions about whether the Minister has informed SLA that he will address this matter on its behalf in Parliament.

If the above is the case, the Minister’s influence over the agency seems apparent, muddying his bid for the Ridout property. "--------------

Question is...:

1) Why did Shan need to inform a 'senior cabinet minister' about his bid? To let the 'senior cabinet minister' check or advise whether got conflict of interest? It will be publicly perceived that Shan trying to tell this mystery senior cabinet minister of his intention to 'chope' the property for his own personal interest, which leads to the next question...

2) Why was SLA also aware of this 'notification' of his bid? Doesn't this result in both ministers exerting their influence to create more conflict of interest?

If the ministers are sincere with full integrity, shouldn't they choose to bid in their own private capacity as a private citizen discreetly without informing any Gov persons, agencies or anyone for that matter?

Don't know which phantom senior cabinet he talk ...
In my opinion might be Vivi. From the timeline of their rent started.

(26-05-2023, 11:03 AM)forum456 Wrote:  actually 2 ministers and 1 senior minister are involved.
total of 3 ministers.
very very jialat.

they just kept quiet until PM Lee orders probe.

They should do the honorable thing by resigning.
During LKY's time, HDB Minster Teh committed suicide as he is 'a gentleman'.
Funny LKY got wind of the corruption by Teh before Teh committed suicide.
This stopped further investigation. Full stop.
Where else, PM LHL got wind after oppo raise it.
Way behind the curve and not in charge at all.
Must resign too.
[+] 1 user Likes A2Z's post

(26-05-2023, 01:30 PM)A2Z Wrote:  They should do the honorable thing by resigning.
Must resign too.
Unlike LKY, the pinky may not have the same control over his underlings
some tell me that his underlings make have the Leverage / control over him ah?!? Thinking

That is scary...

but I agree
suckmythumb should honorably resign rather than get his colleagues and team ( basically the gov of Singapore) into his stinking mess

(26-05-2023, 01:30 PM)A2Z Wrote:  They should do the honorable thing by resigning.
Must resign too.

I think this time it is not strictly defined as corruption as they don't take monies. Instead they could be paying below par for rental of a place so big under the state. So the crime if convicted will be another bombastic english word I guess?

(26-05-2023, 10:37 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  stupid envious oppie fcuks, so many here

The rent for an SLA bungalow for the living space

The built in area of the bungalow

The big outdoor space is of little value

Just like my father in law bungalow in Vietnam

Land size bigger than a football field

But the house was a small atap hut with zinc roof

When I went there the 1st time in 2008

Get it?

Can't beieve you are such a moron retarded like your dimwit son

People are questioning about the ETHICS and VALUES which a Traitor like you have NONE

because of your bad upbringing and inability to integrate into our country after 40 years

So why keep barking like a MAD DOG at the wrong tree all the time???

(26-05-2023, 01:36 PM)sgh Wrote:  I think this time it is not strictly defined as corruption as they don't take monies. Instead they could be paying below par for rental of a place so big under the state. So the crime if convicted will be another bombastic english word I guess?

is also corruption lah. Whether morally or legally.
Ie if the law is changed so that bribes are legal. Does that make it right? 
"above board" indeed. Is "overboard" lah!

[Image: 838855a2-b63a-4314-bb10-d7f07da6b792-gif.67242]

Opposition should ask . Does suckmythumb and vitagen have any properties of their own? ( yes/no) If so , are they renting them out? ( yes/no)If so at what market rates?
Blind singaporeans also can see lah.You think every singaporean 3 year old meh?
This pinky also one kind, his own in-laws stay at ridout. Rental there for a 16K sqft is appro 80K Sgd pm. If SLA rents to suckmythumb at less than 50K Sgd for a 300K sqft GCB + land. You are depressing the rental value and property value of people who paid real money for their properties in ridout
doesn't sing song retail tycoon live there?

(26-05-2023, 09:40 AM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...023-05-24/

Public anger? Really sensational reporting.  Rotfl

(26-05-2023, 01:36 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Unlike LKY, the pinky may not have the same control over his underlings
some tell me that his underlings make have the Leverage / control over him ah?!? Thinking

That is scary...

but I agree
suckmythumb should honorably resign rather than get his colleagues and team ( basically the gov of Singapore) into his stinking mess

this may explain why he still holds on to power.
or else he cannot order any probe or review if he is not in charge

(26-05-2023, 01:53 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking oppie retards

and whiny little ccbai

listen carefully

our 2 beloved PAP ministers

rent bungalows that have no tenants for 4 to 6 years

knnbccbai, if you landlord like me

and your property no tenant for 4 to 6 years

you will be thankful and grateful

2 heroes came forward to save your arse

get it fcuking morons?

Dear Rotten LJ without IQ and Blind all the time

Can you prove to me there are NO tenants in the past 5 years?

There is a difference when no can live there due to renovations and no one wants to live there, too

You have no common sense, arh??

(26-05-2023, 09:40 AM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...023-05-24/

Where does Lee Hsien Loong live leh?  Thinking

(26-05-2023, 03:00 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Where does Lee Hsien Loong live leh?  Thinking

That means he never visit his ministars during Deepavali and other festivals. Unfriendly type, that is why he is in the dark as far as where his ministars stay.

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

Jac Lau has nothing solid to prove

yet licking LHL's arse again?

(26-05-2023, 03:31 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  That means he never visit his ministars during Deepavali and other festivals. Unfriendly type, that is why he is in the dark as far as where his ministars stay.

He must be thinking how come they have those bungalows he didn't know leh?  Thinking