Singapore Presidential Election 2023: Polling Day on Sept 1, Nomination Day on Aug 22

Singapore Presidential Election 2023: Polling Day on Sept 1, Nomination Day on Aug 22 | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...-on-aug-22

I will vote for TKL

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

The deposit payable by each candidate is $40,500.
--
Above is to discourage any ahter ahcow to apply correct?

No need to work? Sinkies too pampered.

I will be travelling overseas and miss 1 September

Certainly good for those working full time ...an additional highly coveted public holiday. 

$40500 is small beer for the very rich.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

On a Friday, probable indication all disqualified except Tharman so no need to vote.
[+] 3 users Like Instinct's post

(11-08-2023, 03:26 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Singapore Presidential Election 2023: Polling Day on Sept 1, Nomination Day on Aug 22 | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...-on-aug-22

Well done lah! Big Grin

(11-08-2023, 03:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I will vote for TKL

I will vote for nobody lah! Big Grin

Have they make payment yet ?

(11-08-2023, 04:11 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I will vote for nobody lah! Big Grin
Wow you vote for Kok song( zero = nobody)

(11-08-2023, 04:02 PM)Instinct Wrote:  On a Friday, probable indication all disqualified except Tharman so no need to vote.
Friday 01/09/2023
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

Provided those candidates eligibility passed lah....if only one than no holiday....
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

Need to cross or tick on the election card? Rotfl

(11-08-2023, 03:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I will vote for TKL

Tharman Senior Minister
Kok Song GIC
George Ambassador
Kin Lian NTUC Income

All were with government one way or other.

But Kin Lian had proven to be AGAINST the government.

PS: As of now all of them are just common citizens so now is the chance to call them by name. Next time I have to call one of them Mr President liao.

(11-08-2023, 04:02 PM)Instinct Wrote:  On a Friday, probable indication all disqualified except Tharman so no need to vote.

If the women came/come forward, then the chances of more eligible candidates are higher.

If Ho Ching contests, I will vote for her. I have read her various FB comments. Very wise person.

(11-08-2023, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I will be travelling overseas and miss 1 September

With the internet, you can still "ohserve". Big Grin

(11-08-2023, 04:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Tharman Senior Minister
Kok Song GIC
George Ambassador
Kin Lian NTUC Income

PS: As of now all of them are just common citizens so now is the chance to call them by name. Next time I have to call one of them Mr President liao.
Holiday... Rotfl

Is it paid holiday ? Company boss might say no holiday if majority workers don't need to work ?..

(11-08-2023, 04:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Tharman Senior Minister
Kok Song GIC
George Ambassador
Kin Lian NTUC Income

Govt one way or another agree. It is how close to govt. I would think Tharman is the closest. Kok Song (work in GIC) second closest. Then George and Kin Lian I think same distance from govt. But some readers in other forum told me Kin Lian is also close to govt ?

Kok song is a clown

https://tinyurl.com/22n9uzut

(11-08-2023, 05:01 PM)Underprivileged Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/yetndtuh

If no boyfriend can be eligible for voting ?

Walkover no need to vote.

(11-08-2023, 05:22 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Walkover no need to vote.

Same thinking lah! Big Grin

(11-08-2023, 05:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Same thinking lah! Big Grin

I saw you yesterday, Mr Lee

(11-08-2023, 05:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I saw you yesterday, Mr Lee

Me too lah! Big Grin Where you saw me leh? Thinking

(11-08-2023, 05:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Me too lah! Big Grin Where you saw me leh? Thinking

TPY

(11-08-2023, 05:53 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  TPY

Yesterday I wasn't there lah! Big Grin Maybe you saw wrong person lah!

Oh nope if it is really ' 它妈’

(11-08-2023, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Yesterday I wasn't there lah! Big Grin Maybe you saw wrong person lah!

must be your twin brother Walaneh lah 😂
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post