Singapore Society ..slowly losing its moral bearings..

Not too long ago, a young woman gave an interview about being a sugar baby. What struck me was not bad her English was or her looks (or rather lack of looks) but her matter of fact description of how she traded relationship and sex for money and gifts and saw nothing wrong with it.

But this posting is not about her but something broader.

We now have influencers whose full time job is to constantly show off their excess consumption buying branded goods, spending money on luxury ....something like the Kadashians life of self-indulgence. These people are known as "influencers" because of the influence others on the social media. We used to have celebrity worship but this takes things to a whole new level.

https://www.vox.com/the-highlight/225852...n-morality

We forget how fragile our ethics and sense of morality is. We are not required by law to be moral humans. We develop empathy for others and a sense of right and wrong over time through healthy meaningful interaction with others. This interaction is now very much replaced by the social media and influencers.

https://www.bbc.com/news/education-36824176

For older folks we spent our formative years without the existence of social media. But this is not so for our younger generation.

[Image: dvfT4hS.jpg]

Even before social media Singapore was evolving into a materialistic society that feeds on greed. This is due in part the priority given to economic growth in our national psyche. Almost every major national policy is driven by largely economic consideration be it import of foreigners or allowing casinos ...it is about making more money everything else is secondary.

Now you throw in social media, influencers into the mix what you get is an environment toxic to morality. With that we see so many our young becoming sugar babies, OnlyFans and pornstars and scammers. In addition to the rise in divorce, sex crimes and other behaviors.

[Image: ByaV58Q.jpg]

Developments elsewhere tells us society can be affluent and deteriorating at the same time. It can also develop so.many overwhelming problems and issues the money you have cannot solve.

Some of them also flaunt their shot gun marriages and show their huge baby bellies even without being married Big Grin

That a possibility for such grey area maybe.. hope everyone can have some fun and enjoy life.

Wild Wild west

Cheating becoming a profession

CPIB gave stern warning

cowboy town Big Grin

Sg is in decline, moral decline faster. 
Tide unable to change. 

We just focus to hope CPF is safe for us to use

The Future's Not Ours To See Que Sera Sera  Rotfl

To be frank I see a hotelisation of our society.
High foreign influx people come and go
Casinos for money. High cost of living, High stress and financial.pressure.

Our citizens leave and go where the money is people come because they can make money.

Home become Hotel. Because hotel makes more money than home and $$ is always a priority jn our society.

Instead of more marriages we see more sugar babies.

Instead of happy families we see broken homes more and more.

Instead of harmony we see greed.

Money starts out as a giver then it becomes a poison that shifts society to a problematic state.

In the past people work hard to aspire to have a better life out of poverty. ...but never do they destroy relationships or behaviors that detrimental to true happiness. Today people.chase a life of greed fuel excess

Leadership will always double down on economic growth. ...no society ever escape the lure and eventual destructiveness of unfettered capitalism. Its not hard to find examples. Morality of a society once lost is hard to restore. Then it's a slippery slope down.

Not only sg...china is too..by the millions of 躺平 useless youth

(15-01-2023, 10:12 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Not only sg...china is too..by the millions of 躺平 useless youth

I think you are mistaken the 躺平 youths are the ones who see the greed and hypocrisy of the money driven society and want no part of it. They refuse to be the prostitutes and slaves of a society without purpose or meaning.

They are not the scanners, the sugar babies the money chasing slaves.....

They are just refusing to participate.

(15-01-2023, 10:12 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Not only sg...china is too..by the millions of 躺平 useless youth

Your Chinese is very limited. Please don't disgrace yourself. U don't understand what is 躺平. Laughing

Taiwan and Japan and Korea are far worse. Not to mention the West. 
So TS may compare SG to which country where moral standards are rising ?!?!?!?!

(15-01-2023, 11:07 AM)lylcnn Wrote:  Taiwan and Japan and Korea are far worse. Not to mention the West. 
So TS may compare SG to which country where moral standards are rising ?!?!?!?!

Please read the title. It says we are losing our moral.bearings. I did not compare. I only compare with the past.

The fact that others are in a worse state does not make you better. It's like saying it's okay to be a porn star because others have become prostitutes.

This logic is wrong.

this kind of face, she must be pay me to fark her

(15-01-2023, 11:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Please read the title. It says we are losing our moral.bearings. I did not compare. I only compare with the past.

The fact that others are in a worse state does not make you better. It's like saying it's okay to be a porn star because others have become prostitutes.

This logic is wrong.

Your mind keep thinking of porn star and prostitutes? Laughing

Too much Angmoh influence lah!

(15-01-2023, 10:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Leadership will always double down on economic growth. ...no society ever escape the lure and eventual destructiveness of unfettered capitalism. Its not hard to find examples. Morality of a society once lost is hard to restore. Then it's a slippery slope down.

you are genius to foresee the downfall of PAP !

How I wish I can open KTV.

Now surely can easily hire these type of girls " want fast cash " I also will be earning A LOT too easily from these girls.

(15-01-2023, 11:16 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  this kind of face, she must be pay me to fark her

On par with Sun Ho Big Grin

(15-01-2023, 10:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Leadership will always double down on economic growth. ...no society ever escape the lure and eventual destructiveness of unfettered capitalism. Its not hard to find examples. Morality of a society once lost is hard to restore. Then it's a slippery slope down.

let make a prediction.

2023 will have review of minister pay.
i predict that minister pay will be increased by at least 9%.

(15-01-2023, 11:23 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile
How I wish I can open KTV.

Now surely can easily hire these type of girls " want fast cash " I also will be earning A LOT too easily from these girls.

I surprise you think of this , I thought you do the opposite  Rotfl

many believe that 50% of ministers will quit if their pay are cut by 50%.

if many share such belief, you should know that our society is superficial and money based

(15-01-2023, 11:30 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  I surprise you think of this , I thought you do the opposite  Rotfl

Last year I got mention a " business idea come Night life "

Is gather All Gays bars in SG to form a Mega Disco/Pub.

Now I have extra ideas, the ground level will be " health and wellness " Gym+ spa

the mid level is Disco, above is pub for those want quite places to chill , relax , drink and smoke, yes will have indoor smoking room.

The top level will be hotel , offer rooms for people wish to spend the night first before heading home next day

Even with a New PM coming . . . it will take him 30 years to undo, re-learn and improve our SG values

[Image: Sham-the-Rot-is-at-the-Top.png]

(15-01-2023, 12:12 PM)Ola Wrote:  Even with a New PM coming . . . it will take him 30 years to undo, re-learn and improve our SG values

[Image: Sham-the-Rot-is-at-the-Top.png]

EPIC everyone always like to say " Yishun again " always got weird stuffs happen, crime and No body know who in charge there?

Is Sham law minister himself , also in charge of SPF

Nowadays there're all kinds of free education online, where you can learn almost anything on youtube, ebooks, udemy etc. But the irony is that our people are not really taking advantage of these resources, instead preferring to take the easy way out of being "influencers".

(15-01-2023, 11:16 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  this kind of face, she must be pay me to fark her

Must pay really a lot a lot...

She has concerns over her teeth...........it's ugly.......... crying

(15-01-2023, 09:15 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Cheating becoming a profession

CPIB gave stern warning

IS REALLY A RIDICULOUS COMMENTS FR CPIB

(15-01-2023, 11:58 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Last year I got mention a " business idea come Night life "

Is gather All Gays bars in SG to form a Mega Disco/Pub. 

Now I have extra ideas, the ground level will be " health and wellness "  Gym+ spa

the mid level is Disco,  above is pub for those want quite places to chill , relax , drink and smoke, yes will have indoor smoking room.

The top level will be hotel , offer rooms for people wish to spend the night first before heading home next day

You got a fantastic idea, you may make a good businessman............ Rotfl Laughing Gesti-109