Threads: 3,373
Likes Given: 2,591
"GENEVA (29 July 2022) – UN experts* today condemned the execution of Nazeri Bin Lajim, a 64-year-old Malay Singaporean national convicted of drug offenses and urged the Government of Singapore to halt plans to execute individuals on death row for drugrelated charges.
There has been a sharp rise in execution notices issued in Singapore this year."
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/...his%20year.
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 03:27 AM by
Scythian.)
"“We are also extremely concerned by reports about increasing pressure and acts of intimidation by the authorities against activists,journalists, legal professionals and human rights defenders who peacefully advocate against the death penalty and/or represent persons on death row, and the chilling effect such acts have on civicspace,” the experts said. “The act of expressing one’s opinion and protesting against the death penalty should be tolerated in a democratic country.”
The experts urged the Singaporean authorities to suspend the further execution of individuals on death row for drug offenses and commutetheir death sentences to imprisonment consistent with international human rights law and standards.
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 03:33 AM by
Scythian.)
"We urge the Government of Singapore to immediately establish an official moratorium on all executions with a view to fully abolishing the death penalty,” the UN experts said.
They said the Government of Singapore should review, without delay, the scope of the death penalty, particularly with regard to drug-related offences, in order to ensure that its imposition and implementation arestrictly limited to cases involving intentional killing."
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/...%20killing."
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Singapore-UN-e...520killing.
Likes Given: 11,307
(24-10-2022, 03:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: "GENEVA (29 July 2022) – UN experts* today condemned the execution of Nazeri Bin Lajim, a 64-year-old Malay Singaporean national convicted of drug offenses and urged the Government of Singapore to halt plans to execute individuals on death row for drugrelated charges.
There has been a sharp rise in execution notices issued in Singapore this year."
https://www.ohchr.org/en/press-releases/...his%20year.
Why must foreigners kaypoh leh?

Not happy ALL balek kampong lah!
Threads: 8,187
Likes Given: 672
I truly believe there are 2 sides .
.I am not on the PAP side nor the anti death penalty side.
Singapore has been hanging drug mules to deal with our drug problems for decades. It is also true our drug problem is much more controlled and contained than in other countries like US. In US people are dying on streets everyday of drug overdose.
It is inhumane to hang people who traffic drugs due to desperate circumstances. Many countries who believe this also live with their drug problem which is often severe
Life is a trade off ...there is no perfect solution for this problem.
There only line of logical argument that is independent of values against death penalty is that we can abolish it and our drug problem will become severe ...there is insufficient evidence this is true.
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 07:31 AM by
sgbuffett.)
(24-10-2022, 06:54 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Why must foreigners kaypoh leh?
As a global community and signed UN agreement
No way to stay alone in isolation
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 07:38 AM by
Scythian.)
Threads: 1,856
Likes Given: 10,660
When Western White man repeat and repeat massacre million of innocent civilians from Middle East to Central Asia, those hypocritical dogs at UN, EU and Western MSM are all just keep quiet
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 07:37 AM by
CHAOS.)
Singapore kaypoh involved with Russia Ukraine
Imposed sanction
(24-10-2022, 07:37 AM)Scythian Wrote: Singapore kaypoh involved with Russia Ukraine
Imposed sanction
What can we expect from a vassal state of American?
Threads: 8,187
Likes Given: 672
(24-10-2022, 07:36 AM)CHAOS Wrote: When Western White man repeat and repeat massacre million of innocent civilians from Middle East to Central Asia, those hypocritical dogs at UN, EU and Western MSM are all just keep quiet
Because they rape you can molest?
Using someone else sin to justify your own is also despicable.
This type of argument is flawed and destructive
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 07:42 AM by
sgbuffett.)
Threads: 114
Likes Given: 51
(24-10-2022, 07:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Because they rape you can molest?
So u r saying only angmo got the rights to terrorise and killed other countries citizens but if China say only is wrong?
So why dont you let me sleep with your daughter?
Threads: 114
Likes Given: 51
(24-10-2022, 07:49 AM)CHAOS Wrote: So why dont you let me sleep with your daughter? 
Ever wonder he got no father?
Maybe he's a test tube baby.
Threads: 2,731
Likes Given: 4,258
Is having death sentence a "sin"?
(24-10-2022, 08:41 AM)cityhantam Wrote: Is having death sentence a "sin"? 
Why can't sentenced life improvement instead of hanging?
(24-10-2022, 08:44 AM)Scythian Wrote: Why can't sentenced life improvement instead of hanging?
Why can't Angmohs just fxxk off and stop interfering in other countries' internal affairs?
(24-10-2022, 07:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: As a global community and signed UN agreement
No way to stay alone in isolation
(24-10-2022, 07:36 AM)CHAOS Wrote: When Western White man repeat and repeat massacre million of innocent civilians from Middle East to Central Asia, those hypocritical dogs at UN, EU and Western MSM are all just keep quiet
(24-10-2022, 07:37 AM)Scythian Wrote: Singapore kaypoh involved with Russia Ukraine
Imposed sanction
Why everyone must kaypoh everyone leh?

You just sweep your door front snow lah!
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 09:28 AM by
cheekopekman.)
Threads: 2,617
Likes Given: 229
PAP OUTDATED LIAO LAH
THIS TYPE OF LAW IS NO LONGER'ACCEPTED'
MINISTERS HIGH PAY IS ALSO NOT 'ACCEPETD' LAH
(24-10-2022, 09:30 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: PAP OUTDATED LIAO LAH
So you support drug trafficking and anyhow murder lah!
Not accepted by who?
Your beloved Angmoh daddies?
Thou shalt not kill
Threads: 8,492
Likes Given: 2,162
(24-10-2022, 12:07 PM)Scythian Wrote: Thou shalt not kill
Nowadays in Taiwan murderers enjoy good life in the prisons, no death penalty, everyday they serve different types of food and deserts inside the prison, every year can go home for a few week holiday….should Spore follow the same? Taiwan has very powerful anti-death penalty group supporting them.
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2022, 12:18 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)