Singapore actor Xie Shaoguang is making a comeback, after leaving acting

Singapore actor Xie Shaoguang is making a comeback, after leaving acting almost 20 years ago.

"Acting has always been my passion," he tells CNA Lifestyle in an interview. "I hope my timing is right." https://cna.asia/3zaF83J

Thought he became a monk, can still act meh?

Some said he is a gay.

Thought he gave up worldly matters and entered the empty gate.   Confused

(05-09-2024, 02:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Some said he is a gay.

Smile last time people always " rumour he with 715 "

He's already past his prime. His timing to make a comeback cannot be more wrong.

Maybe life is too boring?

(05-09-2024, 03:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe life is too boring?

SGD is too strong he can’t tahan

hard to believe acting so jiat lat,,,He said when doing that monk role drama one day sleep only 3 hours.

then why he come back???

I watched a couple of the movies where he acted. Not very impressive, only quite good in acting bai-kar or crippled that walked with heavy limping. I think many aunties remembered him as bai-kar.     Big Grin

(05-09-2024, 04:16 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I watched a couple of the movies where he acted. Not very impressive, only quite good in acting bai-kar or crippled that walked with heavy limping. I think many aunties remembered him as bai-kar.     Big Grin

[Image: image.jpg]

[Image: IMG-2059.jpg]

I like his acting. Very natural.

(05-09-2024, 03:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile last time people always " rumour he with 715 "

715 got kids Now.

U can aim for Xie now.

(05-09-2024, 02:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Thought he became a monk, can still act meh?

he can act as a monk
maybe mediacorp going to produce journey to the west since wukong black myth game became so ppopular worldwide
[+] 2 users Like singaporean1964's post

Left that time got value.Mediacorp drama serials can sell to oversea.
Come back no value liao. Mediacorp drama no eyes see now.
Come back can act Star Search newbies Grandpa.

Morale of story : Earn fat fat while got value. Don't ever ever come back after left.
[+] 3 users Like Sline's post

i thought he ''married'' Qi Yiwu in a ceremony in M'sia or something ??!!..............that's what i heard............ Huh

(05-09-2024, 04:16 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I watched a couple of the movies where he acted. Not very impressive, only quite good in acting bai-kar or crippled that walked with heavy limping. I think many aunties remembered him as bai-kar.     Big Grin

same here - he so so only lah.......just that the rest are so bad, they made him look good..................the ONLY decent actor we ever had was..................Chen Shu Cheng..............

not buddhist meh,  
anyway he left when TCS just past its peak.

(05-09-2024, 02:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Thought he became a monk, can still act meh?

He didnt know, enlightenment can be achieved by easy route(易行道) lah, he went to choose the difficult route.(难行道)

with his awards of 5x being the best actor in media corp why no hk or taiwan or china invited him to go these countries to shhot a film??

Probably desperate attempt to save himself from bankruptcy.

(06-09-2024, 02:34 PM)talky Wrote:  with his awards of 5x being the best actor in media corp why no hk or taiwan or china invited him to go these countries to shhot a film??

There was a documentary by that Taiwanese woman (who beat up a taxi driver) showing that she was made to wait outside the temple trying to meet him for an interview. In the end he declined the interview citing that he was in monastic retreat as conveyed by a junior monk messenger. There were reports that several other movie company reps were similarly turned away.   
Dunno why he come back. I guess he ran out of funds to feed the homeless animals he kept.   Big Grin

He will be back for few yrs and go back jb again. I don't watch TV nowadays...

Hopeless

好马不吃回头草

He looks like Li Guo Huang now but his Chinese is much better.

He needs $ lah!

(06-09-2024, 05:44 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  He needs $ lah!

Now SGD dropped so much, not too late to U turn and go back Msia.

(05-09-2024, 04:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I like his acting. Very natural.

(05-09-2024, 04:51 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  he can act as a monk
maybe mediacorp going to produce journey to the west since wukong black myth game became so ppopular worldwide
Xie acting is anytime better than Li Nan-Xing.