Singapore banks raise interest rates on loans for HDB flats

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/pr...heir-flats

No more free $$$… Rotfl
Property game is going to over.

Be prepare for at least 4% housing rate for bank loan by end of the year?

Those with fixed rates safe lah …. floating then good luck

(26-06-2022, 07:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Those with fixed rates safe lah …. floating then good luck

You got read the fine print carefully? Rotfl
Revaluation of the property is the actual killer lah not merely rate hike.

I do not think the increase in mortgage rate

will be much because it has increased a few times

in the past 6 mths

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Banks may be forced again to freeze mortage repayments?!

But still a lot of people buy houses, so high rate is not a problem.

(26-06-2022, 07:40 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You got read the fine print carefully? Rotfl
Revaluation of the property is the actual killer lah not merely rate hike.

Oh yeah …. machiam margin call

echo from sotong
u own nothing beri happy
They r controlling u from the inside 24 minutes for a dry run
interested start from 00:00

(26-06-2022, 07:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Those with fixed rates safe lah …. floating then good luck

CPF Board, a great pretender.

CPF Management still pretending nothing heard and sees nothing by keeping interest rate @ 2.5% pa.

(26-06-2022, 07:41 PM)Ola Wrote:  I do not think the increase in mortgage rate

will be much because it has increased a few times

in the past 6 mths

CPF Board zzzz @ 2.5%

(27-06-2022, 04:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  CPF Board, a great pretender.

CPF Management still pretending nothing heard and sees nothing by keeping interest rate @ 2.5% pa.

They no need to pretend … outright know about it …. but dun give a fugg …… what can you do