Singapore commuter asks, “Why do people manspread their legs on MRT?”

(21-05-2024, 08:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Wait till a ceca tell your mother to get a hike, in Hindi.

You'd probably think he was saying "Good morning, have a good day ahead!". Rotfl

CECA pukimak like you can say that anytime as it's your mother tongue.

(21-05-2024, 08:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Wait till a ceca tell your mother to get a hike, in Hindi.

You'd probably think he was saying "Good morning, have a good day ahead!". Rotfl

It works both ways I understand. So I will ask them go find a tree to ram in Hokkien I one phrase they one phrase shiok

(21-05-2024, 09:22 PM)sgh Wrote:  It works both ways I understand. So I will ask them go find a tree to ram in Hokkien I one phrase they one phrase shiok

He will look at you as though you are a village dialect speaking bumpkin because Hokkien, truth be told, does sound low ses.  Any wonder why it is not even chosen by the Chinese to be China's putonghua?  Rolleyes

The year is nao 2024.  Watch out for Lawrence Wong's national Day Rally.  Hokkien will not be spoken.  Stop living in the past.  Time to move forward.   Rolleyes

good to see all these social issues surfacing one after another....

wish to see more....

best a big fight in the cabin during peak

[Image: main-qimg-dafdf1cc02a19d871ac84de53b78e035-lq.jpg]

(22-05-2024, 02:10 AM)Niubee Wrote:  [Image: main-qimg-dafdf1cc02a19d871ac84de53b78e035-lq.jpg]

This is why car owners in SG are reluctant to give up their 4 wheels!

(21-05-2024, 10:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He will look at you as though you are a village dialect speaking bumpkin because Hokkien, truth be told, does sound low ses.  Any wonder why it is not even chosen by the Chinese to be China's putonghua?  Rolleyes

The year is nao 2024.  Watch out for Lawrence Wong's national Day Rally.  Hokkien will not be spoken.  Stop living in the past.  Time to move forward.   Rolleyes

HGK lar. See they dunno but we know can liao 😆

(22-05-2024, 11:12 AM)sgh Wrote:  HGK lar. See they dunno but we know can liao 😆

You all booners can wait till Seventh Month, sit in front of a getail, all with either white hair or no hair, and speak all the Hork Kien you want.

You might still be entertained by some 3rd world bu from Johor who can speak Hork Kien and sing one or two Hork Kien gua for the ghost of an era gone, but you are free to listen in.

45% of Singapore residents shant be there.  Nor will new citizens.

And yes, do remember to wear your Seiko5 watch.  And if you still have some (white) hair, remember to apply lots of Brylcreem or Tancho.

So ancient.   Rolleyes

(22-05-2024, 02:10 AM)Niubee Wrote:  [Image: main-qimg-dafdf1cc02a19d871ac84de53b78e035-lq.jpg]

Many a taim, we lament how Singaporean society had degenerated while imagining that the older generation, our forefathers, were better.

Pictures like these remind us that every generation had its 369, Centrepoint kids, Far East kids, ah bengs, you name it.  Even when I looked at kids at child care centres, I did wonder, which among them would grow up to be the next menace to the society of the future.

This is why I don't blame the government when I see old people collecting cartons for resale. They have a story, and we should find out why they are doing this. And for all you know, they do not blame the government but vote for PAP. They accept that they are what they are because of themselves and they blame nobody for it. The 39% like SgBuffet like to use photos of them to say PAP is this, that, and the other. They are not sympathetic, they couldn't care less about these peepur but only make use of them for their own political agenda...

(22-05-2024, 11:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  This is why I don't blame the government when I see old people collecting cartons for resale.  They have a story, and we should find out why they are doing this.  And for all you know, they do not blame the government but vote for PAP.  They accept that they are what they are because of themselves and they blame nobody for it. The 39% like SgBuffet like to use photos of them to say PAP is this, that, and the other.  They are not sympathetic, they couldn't care less about these peepur but only make use of them for their own political agenda...

SG’s identity has been built on the notion that everybody has a fair chance to move up the social ladder. The idea is that social mobility is created through individual decisions to work, study and invest in ourselves. In reality, many are still struggling to achieve material success. This challenge to social mobility is because the poor lack the buffer of riches, so fear making mistakes that have consequences on their livelihood. This prevents them from venturing out of their safety zone i.e. playing on a level field with the wealthy. With more wealthy foreigners moving to SG, social mobility is getting even more difficult.

(22-05-2024, 11:18 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You all booners can wait till Seventh Month, sit in front of a getail, all with either white hair or no hair, and speak all the Hork Kien you want.

You might still be entertained by some 3rd world bu from Johor who can speak Hork Kien and sing one or two Hork Kine gua for the ghost of an era gone, but you are free to listen in.

And yes, do remember to wear your Seiko5 watch.  And if you still have some (white) hair, remember to apply lots of Brylcreem or Tancho.

So ancient.   Rolleyes

You know what does HGK mean? Hehehe

(22-05-2024, 11:48 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  SG’s identity has been built on the notion that everybody has a fair chance to move up the social ladder. The idea is that social mobility is created through individual decisions to work, study and invest in ourselves. In reality, many are still struggling to achieve material success. This challenge to social mobility is because the poor lack the buffer of riches, so fear making mistakes that have consequences on their livelihood. This prevents them from venturing out of their safety zone i.e. playing on a level field with the wealthy. With more wealthy foreigners moving to SG, social mobility is getting even more difficult.

You are talking about a social mobility for someone who lives in a 4 rm HDB flat towards becoming like the billionaire who relocated to Singapore?

Liddat, 99.99% of us don 't have social mobility lorh. Rolleyes

(22-05-2024, 12:01 PM)sgh Wrote:  You know what does HGK mean? Hehehe

And do you know what SGR mean?  Hehehe.   Rolleyes

(22-05-2024, 11:18 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You all booners can wait till Seventh Month, sit in front of a getail, all with either white hair or no hair, and speak all the Hork Kien you want.

You might still be entertained by some 3rd world bu from Johor who can speak Hork Kien and sing one or two Hork Kien gua for the ghost of an era gone, but you are free to listen in.

So ancient.   Rolleyes
For a fake self-proclaimed 80 year old, you condemn your own kind LOL.

Fugging fake pundek CECA!

(22-05-2024, 01:21 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You are talking about a social mobility for someone who lives in a 4 rm HDB flat towards becoming like the billionaire who relocated to Singapore?
Liddat, 99.99% of us don 't have social mobility lorh. 

You are once again completely mistaken. With more ultra rich foreigners setting up family offices in SG and buying up freehold land, prices of private properties and rental will shoot up. This causes COEs along with the price of everything else to increase significantly. That means that social mobility gets even harder for the masses to achieve i.e. they stay in a HDB flat and couldn't afford a car before they became PMEs, and won't ever be able to upgrade even after they obtain their degrees and work as a PMEs. Do you understand now? 

(22-05-2024, 01:40 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  You are once again completely mistaken. With more ultra rich foreigners setting up family offices in SG and buying up freehold land, prices of private properties and rental will shoot up. This causes COEs along with the price of everything else to increase significantly. That means that social mobility gets even harder for the masses to achieve i.e. they stay in a HDB flat and couldn't afford a car before they became PMEs, and won't ever be able to upgrade even after they obtain their degrees and work as a PMEs. Do you understand now? 

Not true.  GCB and even private flats with no condo facilities can go up in price to the moon, but the government can moderate HDB flat prices.

Anything is possible.  If it can raise GST to 9%, if it can make it a crime, albeit a minor one, not to return your tray after eating, it can slap a ceiling on how much HDB flats can be resold.  Want to deal with resale prices crossing the one million dollar mark?  Just pass a law that says that no one is allowed to sell for more than 5% above his purchase price.  Job done.

(22-05-2024, 01:33 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  For a fake self-proclaimed 80 year old, I condemn my mother.

Fugging fake pundek CECA!

Why you say this about your mother?   Huh

(22-05-2024, 01:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Not true.  GCB and even private flats with no condo facilities can go up in price to the moon, but the government can moderate HDB flat prices.

Why do you keep missing the point? The S'porean masses want to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands to private residences. They have the same dream that upgraders like me had when we were in our 20s, but the difference is that PMEs of my era managed to do so in our early 30s. Govt policies like inviting wealthy foreigners into SG, giving them pink ICs and letting them buy freehold land has resulted in pte properties being put out of the reach of the true blue S'porean HDB dwellers these days.  

Easy for male species to talk nog here anonymously and say females can do the same thing,
If they did the forum will have photos of women doing it and lots of personal insults

(22-05-2024, 03:00 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Why do you keep missing the point? The S'porean masses want to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands to private residences. They have the same dream that upgraders like me had when we were in our 20s, but the difference is that PMEs of my era managed to do so in our early 30s. Govt policies like inviting wealthy foreigners into SG, giving them pink ICs and letting them buy freehold land has resulted in pte properties being put out of the reach of the true blue S'porean HDB dwellers these days.

HDB flats are what make us Singaporeans. We should be proud that in land scarce Singapore, nobody needs to sleep in the streets.

(22-05-2024, 03:38 PM)wendychan Wrote:  Easy for male species to talk nog here anonymously and say females can do the same thing,
If they did the forum will have photos of women doing it and lots of personal insults

Women can wear pants and spread their legs too.

(22-05-2024, 04:46 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Women can wear pants and spread their legs too.

you read and no understand what i wrote?

(22-05-2024, 01:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Why you say this about your mother?   Huh

CECA pundek, amending other people's posts is a lowlife scummy act but then you are a CECA so what do I expect

Your mother shat you out of her arsehole

(22-05-2024, 04:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  HDB flats are what make us Singaporeans. We should be proud that in land scarce Singapore, nobody needs to sleep in the streets.

You are looking at the fact that 80% of S'poreans don't own their homes through rose tinted glasses. You cannot dismiss the aspirations of young educated citizens who wish to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands to own their own condo/house and car. Except for a tiny % of them, the rest will live in public housing and rely on public transport for their entire lives in S'pore. 

Manspread cannot, women can, totally fine.

(22-05-2024, 10:16 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  You are looking at the fact that 80% of S'poreans don't own their homes through rose tinted glasses. You cannot dismiss the aspirations of young educated citizens who wish to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands to own their own condo/house and car. Except for a tiny % of them, the rest will live in public housing and rely on public transport for their entire lives in S'pore. 

Need I repeat the words land scarce?

We are not Malaysia. Suck it up. There's no way 80% of us can afford condo. Get real. If you must live in condo or landed and drive a car, it's taim to migrate to MM2H.

Tie shoelace can?

https://www.tiktok.com/@hannazuki22/vide...0779895086

(22-05-2024, 11:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Need I repeat the words land scarce? We are not Malaysia. Suck it up. There's no way 80% of us can afford condo. Get real. If you must live in condo or landed and drive a car, it's taim to migrate to MM2H.

I have mentioned the scarcity of land in SG many times, but you probably cannot remember. That is why I am against our govt courting ultra rich foreigners (including money launderers) to become SG citizens and buying freehold land at such a rate that prices of landed homes, rental and just about everything has become so expensive since business costs also shoot up as a result.  

(22-05-2024, 11:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We are not Malaysia. Suck it up. There's no way 80% of us can afford condo. Get real. If you must live in condo or landed and drive a car, it's taim to migrate to MM2H.

My family have been living in a condo and driving cars for decades, but I am not sure about continuing to own a car after I retire. It will be a drain on my life savings.

(22-05-2024, 11:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We are not Malaysia. Suck it up. There's no way 80% of us can afford condo. Get real. If you must live in condo or landed and drive a car, it's taim to migrate to MM2H.

Why should I migrate to MM2H ? I was born here , lived in a landed house then bought my condo with my hard earned money. I owned a car from the moment I started my job here till now.
There’s no place like home.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post