Newsweek: Biden is right, China economy is on the brink

Start-ups are closing, no one can find a job, millions of people are paying mortgages on apartments that haven't been built, city services are closing down—it's a grim situation for Chinese people," says Stevenson-Yang, also author of Wild Ride: A Short History of the Opening and Closing of the Chinese Economy. "The sad thing about China is that the economic model has reached the end of its useful life, and there is nothing to do but change the model or incur great suffering."

https://www.newsweek.com/bidens-right-ch...on-1909925

(09-06-2024, 07:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Start-ups are closing, no one can find a job, millions of people are paying mortgages on apartments that haven't been built, city services are closing down—it's a grim situation for Chinese people," says Stevenson-Yang, also author of Wild Ride: A Short History of the Opening and Closing of the Chinese Economy. "The sad thing about China is that the economic model has reached the end of its useful life, and there is nothing to do but change the model or incur great suffering."

Those coastal cities like Guangzhou, Shanghai etc used to rely heavily on manufacturing and export. Since many years ago, they are already switching to R&D. Their economic model is definitely changing but China is such a big country u cannot expect them not to produce anything for the world and jiak liao bee like the Americans or Europeans.

(09-06-2024, 07:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Start-ups are closing, no one can find a job, millions of people are paying mortgages on apartments that haven't been built, city services are closing down—it's a grim situation for Chinese people," says Stevenson-Yang, also author of Wild Ride: A Short History of the Opening and Closing of the Chinese Economy. "The sad thing about China is that the economic model has reached the end of its useful life, and there is nothing to do but change the model or incur great suffering."

Gordon Chang again???

According to him, China has already collapsed many years ago hor!  Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

China very fortunate to hv so many of these pdf to care about it. Whereas Pinocchio lah, vietgong lah, ink deer lah, ... Nobody cares about them

Dun understand. What are these people expecting China to change? Stop its manufacturing or what? They keep saying its model is not working but refused to be specific about what they want to change.

Sgbutt believes everything the west writes about China LOL! What an idiot!

(09-06-2024, 09:27 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Gordon Chang again???

According to him, China has already collapsed many years ago hor!  Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl

The fact that Sgbutt reposts anti China hawks' opinions like Gordon Chang 's tells us what a anti China pukimak this Sgbutt is.

As the Cantonese say, eat shit and poop rice!
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

Poor thing kena brainwashed by this zupzeng and the western media

(09-06-2024, 11:03 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  The fact that Sgbutt reposts anti China hawks' opinions like Gordon Chang 's tells us what a anti China pukimak this Sgbutt is.

As the Cantonese say, eat shit and poop rice!

And then he'll tell you that he's being objective, and not negative. His posts speak volume of his intent and yet he still tried to deny it. It's a denial that he himself doesn't seem to realize. 

I like to be specific but people who criticize China are not. Let me point out my opinion of what the real problems of China's economy are:

1. Purchase of almost everything online. This results in the closing down of 实体店。Some may argue that it's good for consumers as it'll bring about lower costs but in reality it cuts off a whole chain of supply and demand. Employment rate goes down as there's less need of service staff. Dun even compare Singapore's online purchase as it's of a different order of magnitude from that of China's.

2. With everything going online, more Chinese youths tried to be 网红 than find real work. What kind of skills do they pick up? This, to me, is the real virtual opium, where people try to find easy way out to earn big bucks. Again, Singapore has its fair share of influencers but not comparable in scale to China's.

3. Arrogance of some big Chinese companies. One example is the EV car industry, with many big bosses thinking that just because they are starting to dominate this area they dun need to learn from foreigners. With its intense competition internally, these companies resort to exaggeration of their products to mislead consumers, and the Chinese laws dun offer sufficient protection to the consumers.

https://youtu.be/xOfW2M8maIg?si=5LCL5TR4HlKdmdxu

Go to china and see things for yourself. Worst is to listen to what US is saying about their competitor.

They have been saying it for donkey years.
Ah Butt still believe it.
With Rate starting to cut, China strong recovery is on the card.

(09-06-2024, 11:53 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  And then he'll tell you that he's being objective, and not negative. His posts speak volume of his intent and yet he still tried to deny it. It's a denial that he himself doesn't seem to realize. 

I like to be specific but people who criticize China are not. Let me point out my opinion of what the real problems of China's economy are:

1. Purchase of almost everything online. This results in the closing down of 实体店。Some may argue that it's good for consumers as it'll bring about lower costs but in reality it cuts off a whole chain of supply and demand. Employment rate goes down as there's less need of service staff. Dun even compare Singapore's online purchase as it's of a different order of magnitude from that of China's.

2. With everything going online, more Chinese youths tried to be 网红 than find real work. What kind of skills do they pick up? This, to me, is the real virtual opium, where people try to find easy way out to earn big bucks. Again, Singapore has its fair share of influencers but not comparable in scale to China's.

3. Arrogance of some big Chinese companies. One example is the EV car industry, with many big bosses thinking that just because they are starting to dominate this area they dun need to learn from foreigners. With its intense competition internally, these companies resort to exaggeration of their products to mislead consumers, and the Chinese laws dun offer sufficient protection to the consumers.

Sgbutt fully realizes it - it's just that he wants to be anti China and pro USA and will find any excuse to run down China.  

Like any country, China has its own share of challenges and points to improve and what you shared above is valid and is good to discuss/ debate about.

Not sure y you pple kept attacking those who post negative news on a personal level. Except for inferiority complexity and disorder problem,  there is no better explanation. If you pple r not one of those kinds,  y not just make comments on the subject matter objectively and give your counter arguments politely without showing your cowardice and disorder behaviour.  Most importantly,  show tt you re defending your country’s pride and honour and not acting like a “SAMSENG” who only know how to scold pple.

Trump after facing multiple charges still standing, mean something.

https://youtu.be/6DPHUAR-bsY?t=2374

https://media.tenor.com/YzW6KKvqbXYAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/DBgmhX_RqecAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/fj_PHHRv6wgAAAAM/stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/VYXW5kr8O4IAAAAM...ounger.gif

you have the right to post whatever you like about China's better points and goods, why try to stop TS posts and share what he thinks is news to him? If you must attack for some reason, why not just attack the news and whosoever wrote that piece of the news. The names of the news writers and organisations are in his posts.

Dont laugh!

[Image: IMG-6821.jpg]

Always have a feeling u r employed by Admin to pump up thread to boost readership;  otherwise ye spamming behaviour would got you banned in no time.  Anyway,  thanks 4 pumping up the thread to get more readership.  Good job.

Besides pigu who else is a fan of Gordon ching chong chiang,?

(09-06-2024, 06:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh!

[Image: IMG-6821.jpg]

Funny all amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies extremely evil and very dark one hor LMAO 
https://media.tenor.com/YzW6KKvqbXYAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/DBgmhX_RqecAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/fj_PHHRv6wgAAAAM/stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/xn_XXeNTTt4AAAAM...id-smh.gif https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/VYXW5kr8O4IAAAAM...ounger.gif

(09-06-2024, 06:19 PM)revealer Wrote:  Not sure y you pple kept attacking those who post negative news on a personal level. Except for inferiority complexity and disorder problem,  there is no better explanation. If you pple r not one of those kinds,  y not just make comments on the subject matter objectively and give your counter arguments politely without showing your cowardice and disorder behaviour.  Most importantly,  show tt you re defending your country’s pride and honour and not acting like a “SAMSENG” who only know how to scold  pple.

What's the big fugging deal? A known anti China forummer posting an article written by a well known anti China hawk and passing it off as an objective piece deserves all the brickbats directed at him.

(09-06-2024, 03:44 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They have been saying it for donkey years.
Ah Butt still believe it.
With Rate starting to cut, China strong recovery is on the card.

rate cutting when economy is booming is gd to bring down inflation
whereas now inchina rate cutting means the economyis v dire 
if still dont cut there is depression not recession

https://youtube.com/shorts/aRnYznuadMM?s...WHMXB-fPEu

What economy in a blink LMAO
Amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh China everyday holiday play hard hard hor LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/YzW6KKvqbXYAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/DBgmhX_RqecAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/xn_XXeNTTt4AAAAM...id-smh.gif https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/VYXW5kr8O4IAAAAM...ounger.gif

This is what everybody already knows. Third world china is on the brink of collapse and failure.

That's why the ccp cult need to send their wumaos to full propaganda overdrive mode to try and silence all critic LOLOLOLOL!

Wumaos think people don't know they are trying to cover up? LOLOLOLOL!