Singapore man who went to JB 3 days ago can't be reached, cryptocurrency

One road good walk to the bugger. Penny wise pound foolish.

May be same like that Mongolian model blown to pieces?      Thinking

Maybe running away and hiding for some reasons

More likely he will not give in to the robbers. So he got kidnapped and his hand phone taken.

He buy new My phone and change to new identity?

Bali crypotocurrency crime ish a thing everywhere now ...

now they know ur wallet rich, just target rob u can oredi....

no need go streets rob handbags handphone...

this type of "sell coins" meetup still go somewhere u duno.... asking for it..

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/17399965/b...bery-bali/

(30-05-2024, 09:35 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Once I went to jb with several friends, one was stopped by a salesperson about discount vouchers. We waited nearby as we're not interested. After awhile we realized he's not around! We spent at least 30mins looking around for him but to no avail. Just as we're about to give up, he appeared at the same spot, and insisted that he was there all the while. Strange right?

Hantu block you all eyes lar

(31-05-2024, 11:07 PM)sgh Wrote:  Hantu block you all eyes lar

Heard of similar cases where the victims brought the scammers to atm to withdraw money. My friend din kena because he din hv chewhu atm

The lesson is dun take brochures or samples from strangers, duno what poisonous atuff are there

According from the article ,

" She told AsiaOne that Manuel, who is Philippine-born, had gone there to sell his cryptocurrency, which is believed to be worth RM240,000 (S$68,900). "

" Manuel, a computer analyst, was last seen wearing blue jeans and black top. He has a birthmark on his right eye."

" The university sweethearts, who were also in the same co-curricular activity in Singapore Polytechnic 11 years ago, had planned to choose a BTO flat next month. "

Sound like a slightly rich Pinoy. 11 years ago Study in SP than later go Uni , since article claim " The University Sweethearts " .
And he work as Computer Analyst.

Article claim " "[All I know] is that he just wants to sell his crypto and stop trading."

Sound like he trade Crypto there obviously but is profit a lot or lost a lot no body knows. Sin Dollar 68k is consider quite a lot too

Weird if he wanna sell can just sell back in The Crypto Exchange. Simple as that.

Why he want to meet a person ? He should know himself since he knows how to trade.

according to his friend " Zhong said: "We don't know the full details of his crypto transaction, so we're a bit lost on where to start looking if we were to go into JB. "

Perhaps that person wanna buy from him offer Higher value not base from Current BTC value. So he " greedy so agred to meet that person one to one deal, means he on the spot see the money credit to his bank via online from the buyer and he on the spot transfer the BTC to that buyer wallet.

This is obviously quite Dangerous. To BE honest NO Buyer will offer higher value to buy over your BTC don't base on current BTC market value .

Like wise same for Gold.

(30-05-2024, 09:35 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Once I went to jb with several friends, one was stopped by a salesperson about discount vouchers. We waited nearby as we're not interested. After awhile we realized he's not around! We spent at least 30mins looking around for him but to no avail. Just as we're about to give up, he appeared at the same spot, and insisted that he was there all the while. Strange right?

what you talking? Your friend do " Magic is it "

(01-06-2024, 12:54 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  According from the article ,

" She told AsiaOne that Manuel, who is Philippine-born, had gone there to sell his cryptocurrency, which is believed to be worth RM240,000 (S$68,900). "

" Manuel, a computer analyst, was last seen wearing blue jeans and black top. He has a birthmark on his right eye."

" The university sweethearts, who were also in the same co-curricular activity in Singapore Polytechnic 11 years ago, had planned to choose a BTO flat next month. "

Sound like a slightly rich Pinoy. 11 years ago Study in SP than later go Uni , since article claim " The University Sweethearts " .
And he work as Computer Analyst.

Article claim " "[All I know] is that he just wants to sell his crypto and stop trading."

Sound like he trade Crypto there obviously but is profit a lot or lost a lot no body knows. Sin Dollar 68k is consider quite a lot too

Weird if he wanna sell can just sell back in The Crypto Exchange. Simple as that.

Why he want to meet a person ? He should know himself since he knows how to trade.

according to his friend " Zhong said: "We don't know the full details of his crypto transaction, so we're a bit lost on where to start looking if we were to go into JB. "

Perhaps that person wanna buy from him offer Higher value not base from Current BTC value. So he " greedy so agred to meet that person one to one deal, means he on the spot see the money credit to his bank via online from the buyer and he on the spot transfer the BTC to that buyer wallet.

This is obviously quite Dangerous. To BE honest NO Buyer will offer higher value to buy over your BTC don't base on current BTC market value .

Like wise same for Gold.

Cook story to break off with her. Ran away.

(01-06-2024, 12:56 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what you talking? Your friend do " Magic is it "

No lah. He disappeared for a while probably followed the scammers to the nearby atm. And the rest is as mentioned above

One road good walk to the rich pinoy Smile

https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohlah/pos...UkW6oxeyFl

(04-06-2024, 02:48 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohlah/pos...UkW6oxeyFl

Found where? Guess stuck in a pussy somewhere in a JB brothel.      Big Grin

(30-05-2024, 10:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Meeting someone with your crypto wallet to exchange crypto for cash is dangerous...

They make you transfer then kill you...not traceable.
Then dump you somewhere that cannot be found.

yes lah,,, their rubber plantation is a ghost forst, i been there before,.if got murder, your body will be eaten by animal and dogs.

no trace will be found.

(04-06-2024, 02:48 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohlah/pos...UkW6oxeyFl

for a currency that cannot be used or retrieve in Sg.