Why CPF management cannot invest our savings like Norwegian SWF did?
Singapore pensioners are very disturbed by Govt closure of CPF of SA
18-02-2024, 08:18 PM
Singapore pensioners are very disturbed by Govt sudden closure of CPF SA
18-02-2024, 08:22 PM
You stirring again as usual

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

18-02-2024, 08:24 PM
ALL Singaporeans who are under pension scheme have already retired!
Alex Tan dun know ah?

18-02-2024, 10:05 PM
(18-02-2024, 08:24 PM)cityhantam Wrote: ALL Singaporeans who are under pension scheme have already retired!
Alex Tan dun know ah?
"Special Account and MediSave Account interest rates
4.08% for the period from November 2022 to October 2023. To help CPF members grow their savings, the Government will further extend the 4% floor rate for interest earned on all Special, MediSave and Retirement savings until 31 December 2024."
18-02-2024, 10:11 PM
18-02-2024, 10:21 PM
Doesn't mean that GIC and Temasek never beaten the Norwegian SWF, CPF CEO cannot do it..?
Who knows?
Maybe CPF CEO performance can be World's pension Fund No.1
Who knows?
Maybe CPF CEO performance can be World's pension Fund No.1
18-02-2024, 10:23 PM
They invest overseas, some investment lost money, some make and those that they make more that 2.5%, they pocket those and never return back to cpf shareholders

19-02-2024, 03:14 AM
(18-02-2024, 10:23 PM)klat Wrote: They invest overseas, some investment lost money, some make and those that they make more that 2.5%, they pocket those and never return back to cpf shareholders
CPF Board AuM (Assets Under Management) of over S$500 billions were managed and invested by Singapore Govt appointed SWF, GIC .
If our CPF savings were deducted from GIC AuM, GIC becomes very small.
Last 5 years, GIC performed mediocre
19-02-2024, 03:27 AM
(18-02-2024, 08:18 PM)Scythian Wrote: Singapore pensioners are very disturbed by Govt sudden closure of CPF SA
Only 2% rich sinkies put money in SA for retirement income and you spread falsehood like every retirees are affected.. KNN!!

19-02-2024, 09:48 AM
Many votes will be lost? 
Suka suka change CPF

19-02-2024, 09:54 AM
nohting is new lar... in fact i have no expectation from this group of white ppl
everything they cut. only thing they don't cut is their own .....
19-02-2024, 11:55 AM
(18-02-2024, 08:18 PM)Scythian Wrote: Singapore pensioners are very disturbed by Govt sudden closure of CPF SA
they cannot
becos lee sian long wife need your cpf to tide over her temasek lossess
if they invest in norwegian fund or let u put cpf there
then she got money no enough
19-02-2024, 11:58 AM
19-02-2024, 12:04 PM
(18-02-2024, 10:05 PM)Scythian Wrote: "Special Account and MediSave Account interest rates
4.08% for the period from November 2022 to October 2023. To help CPF members grow their savings, the Government will further extend the 4% floor rate for interest earned on all Special, MediSave and Retirement savings until 31 December 2024."
Retirees and pensioners are two very different groups of people lah!
You don't know meh?
19-02-2024, 02:03 PM
What does this closure do to above 55 and below 55??? Kindly explain in simple terms
19-02-2024, 03:14 PM
Maybe we should ask the garment to invest our CPF in Crypto like Dogecoin for higher return.