Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan

(06-12-2022, 03:57 PM)debono Wrote:  Seeing the medical bills may cause a heart attack........... crying

That's why CPF/medisave mandatory. You think the World runs on charity ? Rolleyes

(06-12-2022, 03:57 PM)debono Wrote:  Seeing the medical bills may cause a heart attack........... crying

Jialat papies might think that singki are happy with all the increases (gst, bus fares, train fares, housing, coe etc etc)

All 61% of Singaporeans must be convinced by the survey and all sleep happily

(06-12-2022, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote:  All 61% of Singaporeans must be convinced by the survey and all sleep happily

We know over 60% of voters in TW Province are unhappy with DPP...Are you convince the Happyness survey has given the islanders a good rest ? Big Grin

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-taiwa...SKCN1NT001

(06-12-2022, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote:  ..

All 61% of Singaporeans must be convinced by the survey and all sleep happily

I believe you are the happiest Sinkie in Blackburn, keep it up, mate, keep it up! Laughing

(06-12-2022, 06:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I believe you are the happiest Sinkie in Blackburn, keep it up, mate, keep it up! Laughing

Which Blackbum ? Big Grin

(06-12-2022, 11:03 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Which Blackbum ? Big Grin

A suburb in Melbourne

(06-12-2022, 11:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  A suburb in Melbourne

TS is not even in SG? Hmmm...I was curious why he seems to hate SG.

With the change of a new PM , Singapore should aim to overtake Taiwan to become Asia's Happiest Country.

Singaporeans Calling for celebration.

Only 61% and the white clowns are happy.

(07-12-2022, 06:49 AM)OutBreak Wrote:  Only 61% and the white clowns are happy.

They will be racing ahead in next few years to win the championship

(07-12-2022, 12:03 PM)Scythian Wrote:  They will be racing ahead in next few years to win the championship

My cousin and family came back Spore for Christmas and New Year from Australia and they are very happy. How come you never come back to see your parents? COVID is over already, dunt worry be happy lah! Laughing

(07-12-2022, 12:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  My cousin and family came back Spore for Christmas and New Year from Australia and they are very happy. How come you never come back to see your parents? COVID is over already, dunt worry be happy lah! Laughing

My parents loved winter in Victoria, the snow @ Mt Buller and enjoyed evening hot pot and mutton soup

(07-12-2022, 06:50 PM)Scythian Wrote:  My parents loved winter in Victoria, the snow @ Mt Buller and enjoyed evening hot pot and mutton soup

That’s great but dunt you miss the food in Spore?

..first time being ranked highly among happiest countries.

This is something for all Singaporeans to celebrate..

(07-12-2022, 07:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  That’s great but dunt you miss the food in Spore?

Yes, Singapore is a food paradise, there are foods for Indians, Malays, Chinese and even Eurasians........... Rotfl nudie

(07-12-2022, 07:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  That’s great but dunt you miss the food in Spore?

The only thing I missed and seriously craving is Tai Seng Turtle soup whole turtle $60 but owner sold the building and his son moved to a coffee shop which normally closed @3.30pm daily ( I think).

His son probably selling half costs $38.00 but could be more today.

(07-12-2022, 07:16 PM)Scythian Wrote:  The only thing I missed and seriously craving is Tai Seng Turtle soup whole turtle $60 but owner sold the building and his son moved to a coffee shop which normally closed @3.30pm daily ( I think).

His son probably selling half costs $38.00 but could be more today.

I think in Geylang there are a few stalls selling turtle soup............ Big Grin

(07-12-2022, 07:12 PM)debono Wrote:  Yes, Singapore is a food paradise, there are foods for Indians, Malays, Chinese and even Eurasians........... Rotfl nudie

Not true. It's only cheaper..

There are far more varieties and wide range of food say in Melbourne than Singapore.
Asian : Lobster and crab noodles, Peking ducks, Chinese dumpling, Vietnamese pho, Korean and Japanese buffet.
I ve even tasted chilli crabs here just as good as those in East Coast.

(07-12-2022, 07:48 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Not true. It's only cheaper..

There are far more varieties and wide range of food say in Melbourne than Singapore.
Asian : Lobster and crab noodles, Peking ducks, Chinese dumpling, Vietnamese pho, Korean and Japanese buffet.
You could have it right, I am not going to argue about this........ Clapping

(07-12-2022, 07:37 PM)debono Wrote:  I think in Geylang there are a few stalls selling turtle soup............ Big Grin

The Tai Seng Turtle soup has two other relatives IE one in Fock Hai food court (opp Hong Lim park)

(07-12-2022, 07:50 PM)debono Wrote:  You could have it right, I am not going to argue about this........ Clapping

There are so many Malaysian restaurants, and hawker food here. You name it, they have it all.

(07-12-2022, 07:48 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Not true. It's only cheaper..

I ate at a wellknown Chinese restaurant in Crown Casino, the same type of seafood dish but the taste is horrible, the chef doesn’t know how to cook and more expensive, will not go back there again. 

Tried char siew from a Cantonese store in Russel Street near Chinatown, all in big trunks and very hard to chew…dunt know why the standard of Chinese food is way below Spore snd HK, not nice at all.

Having said that, Vietnamese Pho and beef  vermicelli In Victoria St in Richmond are the best. Better than that in HCMC as quoted by Vietnamese tourists.

(07-12-2022, 07:59 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I ate at a wellknown Chinese restaurant in Crown Casino, the same type of seafood dish but the taste is horrible, the chef doesn’t know how to cook and more expensive, will not go back there again. 

Tried char siew from a Cantonese store in Russel Street near Chinatown, all in big trunks and very hard to chew…dunt know why the standard of Chinese food is way below Spore snd HK, not nice at all.

Having said that, Vietnamese Pho and beef  vermicelli In Victoria St in Richmond are the best. Better than that in HCMC as quoted by Vietnamese tourists.
Being a long time resident in Aussieland, you are right to report so......... Clapping Laughing nudie

(07-12-2022, 07:50 PM)debono Wrote:  You could have it right, I am not going to argue about this........ Clapping

There was a "Newton Circus" in Middleborough owned by a Singaporean.
Very good Singapore hawker food eg fried carrot cake choice of black or white, Mee Siam, Mee robus, several desserts etc.

But few years back,  he and his family returned back to Singapore

(07-12-2022, 07:59 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I ate at a wellknown Chinese restaurant in Crown Casino, the same type of seafood dish but the taste is horrible, the chef doesn’t know how to cook and more expensive, will not go back there again. 

Go to Glen Waverley

(07-12-2022, 08:11 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Go to Glen Waverley

I prefer Vietnamese, Italian, Hungarian, Greek and Lebanese food there.

Having Taiwan as first already show that this survey ish not credible. Their leecent erection already show that most Taiwanese are not happy, to the extreme of they rather vote for corrupted officials, frauds, secret society members and ex-con etc.

Red dot at least still got 601 mandates. Sad

(07-12-2022, 08:36 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I prefer Vietnamese, Italian, Hungarian, Greek and Lebanese food there.

So sis. you are into exotic foods.........? Clapping Laughing

(07-12-2022, 08:43 PM)debono Wrote:  So sis. you are into exotic foods.........? Clapping Laughing

Nothing exotic lah, there are also Somalian restaurants there, got pictures but dare not to try as most of the customers are Africans, some Aussies also. In Spore you can hardly find authentic Hungarian and Greek food bug you can easily find in Melbourne. The next to Chinatown there are a few Greek restaurants and cafes run by Greek Australians, the food is not bad and reasonably priced, there is also a pastry selling Greek desserts.