Singapore records over 15 million foreign tourists compare to Phuket 36 million

(25-12-2024, 08:23 AM)surfer Wrote:  TS cannot make the comparison. It’s like comparing a ping pong ball and a tennis ball. Land mass size is totally different.
Phuket alone trounced Singapore 15 mio visitors far beyond imagination 

Phuket in 2024
The number of tourists visiting Phuket is expected to be between 36 and 37 million..

Note
Phuket island is much smaller 570 Km2, with 424,000 population and yet..."

(26-12-2024, 05:00 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Phuket alone trounced Singapore 15 mio visitors far beyond imagination 

Phuket in 2024
The number of tourists visiting Phuket is expected to be between 36 and 37 million..

Note
Phuket island is much smaller 570 Km2, with 424,000 population and yet..."

This shows Singapore has no ideas ..

Even engaging Taylor Swift becomes a joke.

(25-12-2024, 06:23 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  That's about 3 times the size of Singkie population compared to only half the Thai population. 😁

"Phuket alone trounced Singapore 15 mio visitors far beyond imagination 

Phuket in 2024
The number of tourists visiting Phuket is expected to be between 36 and 37 million."

Phuket area is 570 Km2 with 424,000 population (ie less than 10% of Singapore)

(26-12-2024, 05:16 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "Phuket alone trounced Singapore 15 mio visitors far beyond imagination 

Phuket in 2024
The number of tourists visiting Phuket is expected to be between 36 and 37 million."

Phuket area is 570 Km2 with 424,000 population (ie less than 10% of Singapore)

In 2025, Taylor Swift must come to Singapore rescue 

🙏

(25-12-2024, 09:45 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
1) Changi airport is world's best airport ( not busiest )
2) SIA is world's best airlines prepares 52,000 meals daily as compared to Qatar Airways 200,000 daily meals.

Then, bigger in sizes means preparing more meals,  handles more workers and more responsibility handling international arrivals

Your Qantas operating from how many cities in Aussie huh? Divide that equally I think no comparison with SIA lah.

(25-12-2024, 04:16 AM)Scythian Wrote:  ."Singapore records over 15 million foreign tourists compare to Thailand 36 million.

Mon 12/23/2024, 

Singapore has welcomed 15.13 million international tourists as of November, marking a 22% year-on-year increase, with China emerging as the city-state's largest source of visitors this year following its visa waiver policy."
https://e.vnexpress.net/news/travel/visa...r%20policy.

"In 2024, Thailand is on track to meet its government's goal of 36 million foreign arrivals. As of August 11, 2024, Thailand had already welcomed 21,796,763 foreign tourists. 

The top five nationalities visiting Thailand during this period were: 
China: 4,398,623 visitors
Malaysia: 3,021,624 visitors
India: 1,255,358 visitors
South Korea: 1,154,990 visitors
Russia: 1,035,192 visitors"

include M'sians that come over to work lah.................if S'pore has 15 million tourists - we'll be over-crowded liao...............Orchard won't be no business liao.............

15 million = over 41000 new tourists every day.............if they stay here 4-5 days each..............super crowded liao..............no space for Sinkies to even take MRT or take taxi......

(25-12-2024, 04:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  International tourists arrival in 2024

Thailand 36 million
Malaysia  27.3 million
Singapore  15 million

Singapore a far cry.
When will Singapore able to hit 36 million?.

Never. Unless open 2 more casinos. Haha

(30-12-2024, 11:16 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Never. Unless open 2 more casinos. Haha

In history, even the most powerful Dynasty in China at some point, comes to an end.

(30-12-2024, 11:16 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Never. Unless open 2 more casinos. Haha

Notably, Phuket doesn't need any casino or have to invite Taylor Swift to sing (it's silly idea).

Phuket only have Tiffany shows and beaches.

we still.need to pay higher increased transport fares. will the number of increased tourist help us as a local. answer is NO.

singapore has creasted new tourist attraction like garden by the bay.

one possible creation with wow is to create a beach with sand, man made diamond, crystal,

place like jurong lake when rebuild can have an area corner up as a beach with entry fee.
used very good grade sea sand. mix with man made diamond. people who go into beach and find diamond can register and carry off. put in new man made diamond to replace those taken off. as long as the entry fee collec tis more the cost of new diamond replacement it works.
can also mix sand with color sand. no need to limit sand to white. can have a blue/red/green etc color sand beach

The day Scythian stop sliming Singapore is the day I cut off my kkj Smile

(01-01-2025, 07:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  The day Scythian stop sliming Singapore is the day I cut off my kkj Smile

I always remember what's my  former Uni Economic Associate Professor says one number alone by itself has no meaning..

Imagine the impact of 15 vs 36 has literally forcing someone willingly to become an eunuch.

(01-01-2025, 05:34 PM)Scythian Wrote:  I always remember what's my  former Uni Economic Associate Professor says one number alone by itself has no meaning..

Imagine the impact of 15 vs 36 has literally forcing someone willingly to become an eunuch.

That’s because I know you can’t help yourself but to whack Singapore on a daily basis  Big Grin

(01-01-2025, 06:50 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  That’s because I know you can’t help yourself but to whack Singapore on a daily basis  Big Grin

These are challenges for Singapore to blaze a bold path forward

Afraid for Singapore to stop and not moving forward..

(01-01-2025, 07:06 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  we still.need to pay higher increased transport fares. will the number of increased tourist help us as a local. answer is NO.

Nothing for free

Still wondering how Phuket without casinos, garden by the bay and jewel yet, can attract 36 mio foreign visitors ...

In addition, Phuket airport isn't ranked among the best or isn't as huge as Changi airport so, ... ?

(05-01-2025, 12:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Still wondering how Phuket without casinos, garden by the bay and jewel yet, can attract 36 mio foreign visitors ...

In addition, Phuket airport isn't ranked among the best or isn't as huge as Changi airport so, ... ?

due to the Nature. Ang Mo Like Nature a lot likewise Phuket there freedom is there , You can smoke at the beach , anywhere you want or drink anytime you want. I feel is the drinking ban after 10:30pm in public also cannot smoke anywhere at orchard make them feel control in SG.

(05-01-2025, 01:00 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  due to the Nature. Ang Mo Like Nature a lot likewise Phuket there freedom is there , You can smoke at the beach , anywhere you want or drink anytime you want. I feel is the drinking ban after 10:30pm in public also cannot smoke anywhere at orchard make them feel control in SG.

Who imposed these restrictions causing such a substantial loss in revenues and 21 mio lesser foreign visitors?

Is he/she ok or not?

Majority Tourists were impressed with Singapore beautifully written introductions and advertisements of all places of interest but sadly disappointed after seeing them.

As comparison, Phuket approach is truly more honest and down to earth.

(05-01-2025, 01:00 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  due to the Nature. Ang Mo Like Nature a lot likewise Phuket there freedom is there , You can smoke at the beach , anywhere you want or drink anytime you want. I feel is the drinking ban after 10:30pm in public also cannot smoke anywhere at orchard make them feel control in SG.

Its totally ridiculous having to compare visitors arrival to Singapore, an advanced country to a remote small town in Thailand?

Where are those highly intelligent Singaporeans?

(01-01-2025, 07:06 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  we still.need to pay higher increased transport fares. will the number of increased tourist help us as a local. answer is NO.
Majority of foreign visitors come to Singapore once and never come back again the 2nd X while they keep on returning to Phuket year after year, why?

What's really wrong with Singapore?