Singapore's Land Scarcity
15-12-2024, 10:15 PM
How many Safra and home team NS do we need?
16-12-2024, 08:20 AM
Freehold land is scarce in S'pore, but ultra-rich foreigners are invited to invest their family wealth here, fast tracked to citizenship, then permitted to purchase such land to build their GCBs. This causes property prices and rental to shoot up across the board. Aspiring buyers of landed homes may have to turn to condos, people who intended to purchase condo would stay put in their executive or 5-room HDB flats, while the rest may never upgrade out of their 4 and 3-room units.
16-12-2024, 08:29 AM
16-12-2024, 08:31 AM
(16-12-2024, 08:20 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Freehold land is scarce in S'pore, but ultra-rich foreigners are invited to invest their family wealth here, fast tracked to citizenship, then permitted to purchase such land to build their GCBs. This causes property prices and rental to shoot up across the board. Aspiring buyers of landed homes may have to turn to condos, people who intended to purchase condo would stay put in their executive or 5-room HDB flats, while the rest may never upgrade out of their 4 and 3-room units.
In capitalist world, the only thing they care is gain or interest. They dont care how the poor live.
I watched the clip on HK cage home. I feel very sad for the LKKs.
16-12-2024, 08:33 AM
16-12-2024, 08:50 AM
(16-12-2024, 08:29 AM)Blin Wrote: Must covered those reservoirs to build houses. 1/3 of land use for defense see lah.
During drought all mati Liao
No water to survive
We have not enough water although with several reservoirs n need to buy from Malaysia.
Build flats underground also dangerous once sink Finish
16-12-2024, 08:58 AM
(16-12-2024, 08:50 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: During drought all mati Liao
No water to survive
We have not enough water although with several reservoirs n need to buy from Malaysia.
Build flats underground also dangerous once sink Finish
Surprise you thought i meant I sealed off those reservoirs to build houses..
16-12-2024, 09:02 AM
(16-12-2024, 08:58 AM)Blin Wrote: Surprise you thought i meant I sealed off those reservoirs to build houses..
If built on top of reservoirs how the rain gg to fall into reservoirs?
Residents will drop rubbish into water.
What u think?
16-12-2024, 10:06 AM
16-12-2024, 11:17 AM
Hope in my life time I can see a HDB reached 99 years.