Singapore's PayNow to link with India's Unified Payments Interface in 2022

14 Sep 2021 01:40PM
(Updated: 14 Sep 2021 01:40PM)

SINGAPORE: Singapore's PayNow and India's Unified Payments Interface (UPI) will be linked by July 2022, allowing users to make "instant, low cost" fund transfers directly between bank accounts in the two countries.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...as-2175761

Another CECA initiative to benefit their own people.

Lucky I do not use a foreign app that betrays my own country.

Cham ah, more scam expected

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

Jin chi pat liao… many many can link why die die link to ceca land puiiiii ah puiiii ah Sad

What do you want to buy  in CECALand? Thinking
Tea?

Just dont activate it, can liao.
Dont bother so much.

Any danger that Singapore mobile numbers send money to India accounts by hackers using PayNow?
[+] 2 users Like NoActionTalkOnly's post

No la skali my customers PayNow me Sing dollars go check become Rupee die liao la tio bo?!
[+] 1 user Likes cwc29's post

Next 100% confirmed ceca can pay Rupee for your services in Singapore

Rupee Huaaaaat aghhhh!!!! Ka ka Hooot rupeee never said Din never give good lobang hor

The bulk of the accounts likely link to DBS woo yah boh.......boh yah see kwee.

(14-09-2021, 07:10 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  The bulk of the accounts likely link to DBS woo yah boh.......boh yah see kwee.

Bo yah la PayNow ler of cos not onlyDBS bank others banks also tio BOH ?!!!

(14-09-2021, 06:31 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote:  Any danger that Singapore mobile numbers send money to India accounts by hackers using PayNow?

There is always malware in smartphones.

And scams where OTP may by- pass. Even if you do not use the app. 

So, delete or remove the app seems to be a good idea.

More South Asians coming in to plunder monies

(14-09-2021, 07:16 PM)cwc29 Wrote:   Bo yah la PayNow ler of cos not onlyDBS bank others banks also tio BOH ?!!!

DBS & POSB should have the largest pool of layman accounts and CECA imports.

Told my brother to delete the app since he only use it to pay the maid once a month. Not very useful but full of danger.

Not worth it.

Some will say, you got paynow right? I will pay you by paynow.

How come the money never comes in?

I will pay you today, later you check.

You know, the bank is not like Singapore bank. 

Tomorrow, at Three 'O clock you check your bank account.

Pay by cash better.

You all dare to link with India for payment ah?.... Confused

Some companies can be created but not registered. They have the names of the companies with pictures of the buildings and names. But if you go there, you cannot find any.

The number of calls from "DBS India" scammers will surely increase.

(14-09-2021, 04:29 PM)Ola Wrote:  Another CECA initiative to benefit their own people.

Lucky I do not use a foreign app that betrays my own country.

From Goldmine direct to Home u meant?. Big Grin