Threads: 706

Likes Given: 1,007
It goes to show HDB is a political and wealth tools for Govt to accumulate reserves and votes.
These policies has to be consistent for long run to be effective. But the HDB tools has hit the ceiling because they cant forever inflat HDB prices.

Threads: 2,504

Likes Given: 768
When the music stops, don’t be the last one to run.
US high interest rate will make many ppl bankrupt and companies go into bust.
(This post was last modified: 25-07-2023, 10:06 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 2,504

Likes Given: 768
The worst thing is US bonds, lesser and lesser bond investors are buying.

Threads: 605

Likes Given: 51
BTW, there are debt lah, CPF are also debts our Gov owe us ... aiya ..... 1st Aug I get hands out
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 81
don't wori in this trillions Dola pie
wat ours only 2 digits maybe 10B Dola
rest yangRens
we must grab only Money like gold CDC voucher singlion knows u don't understand voucher is money
don't wori just think drop cannot repor ahSIR
once u studyBoyED alot become easier like why u kena TOXchamED
and now chanchanKong primary care tioCanSir TioDiabetes tioHeartattack
(This post was last modified: 25-07-2023, 10:51 AM by
singlon.)

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,359
The SG swf is so embarrassing huge that it shows very clearly the people's money are not channelled back to support the people but invested elsewhere.
It's the reason why you're paying heavily for general medical care and tertiary education while most developed countries are giving it out for free, not to mention GST.

IAM singlion

Threads: 98

Likes Given: 286
It's not accurate to say sinkies are shouldering the debt when we are actually the creditors. It's because sinkies' CPF funds are lent by MAS to GIC. This the sovereign debt's creditors are ultimately sinkies.

Threads: 3,494

Likes Given: 2,707
(25-07-2023, 11:52 AM)starbugs Wrote: It's not accurate to say sinkies are shouldering the debt when we are actually the creditors. It's because sinkies' CPF funds are lent by MAS to GIC. This the sovereign debt's creditors are ultimately sinkies.
Majority utilised CPF savings to buy HDB and heavily in debts for life.
When HDB prices go up, debt level increases. IE borrowed more $$$
(This post was last modified: 25-07-2023, 12:32 PM by
Scythian.)

If the consultants reports is wrong, the Govt will react

"Singapore, the United States and Japan top the global chart in terms of sovereign debt per capita, according to
research based on U.N. data. according to the study."
https://news.bitcoin.com/singapore-us-wi...he%20study.