How does he define TECH jobs?

IT Managers, Cyber Security Consultants, Engineers, Technicians . . .etc

For past 5 years, we already have many vacancies in this area

Because the careless MOE MinisterS did not set enough seats

[Image: MOE-list-of-Ministers.png]

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

He's hinting to those who got laid off to come here

(11-11-2022, 08:33 PM)Ola Wrote:  How does he define TECH jobs?

You forgot to mention that the CE of Cybersecurity Agency of Singapore is the ex-chief of signals in SAF. After he became CE he got his fellow SAF officers into CSA. That place is almost like an army camp.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

I think to him 

As long the job got use computer

Is tech job liao

tech companies still need a indian toilet cleaner
and a coffee lady
and a security guard
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

most social media engineer jobs are not need in normal offices. normal office needs infra and network ppl.

BS ....leh

Is NCM getting a good pay as chief of labour equivalent to what he was getting during his ministerial post?

[Image: IMG-20221112-062326-055.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20221112-062514.jpg]

What is tech job? Technical job? Welder is tech job ma?

(12-11-2022, 07:04 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  What is tech job? Technical job? Welder is tech job ma?

No, welder is a skilled job.

Tech job is a technician job
[+] 2 users Like Stoki's post

Is he hinting still got many tech jobs available  and  more CECA-nese needed? ...... Thinking

After 10 years, we still have the same problem

with OVER-supply of Tech jobs and UNDER-supply for NON- Tech jobs

Should sack Shoot Blank Queen or PM Lee soon

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

I saw a similar post some days ago and was pretty shocked. After I did some research on my own, I discovered that there are a lot of jobs in this domain and many remote positions that pay well. For example, websites like Sarkari Jobs have many job proposals; you can apply for them from across the planet. I tried using some of them, and I have three interviews on Monday and Tuesday. Of course, these jobs are a trend now, and there aren't too many options in some countries; however, if you want something, you can find opportunities. I saw a similar post some days ago and was pretty shocked. After I did some research on my own, I discovered that there are a lot of jobs in this domain and many remote positions that pay well. For example, websites like Sarkari Jobs have many job proposals; you can apply for them from across the planet. I tried using some of them, and I have three interviews on Monday and Tuesday. Of course, these jobs are a trend now, and there aren't too many options in some countries; however, if you want something, you can find opportunities.

Sinkies rather be Youtube engineering life hacker than being an engineer in a company.

(11-11-2022, 08:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You forgot to mention that the CE of Cybersecurity Agency of Singapore is the ex-chief of signals in SAF. After he became CE he got his fellow SAF officers into CSA. That place is almost like an army camp.

Such special arrangement for a mediocre person who is not a professional office worker indicates the this Govt is not sincere in solving problems but rather use the system to serve their own.

(02-12-2022, 08:50 AM)Symmetry Wrote:  Such special arrangement for a mediocre person who is not a professional office worker indicates the this Govt is not sincere in solving problems but rather use the system to serve their own.

I always wonder why we cannot get a professional who really knows his stuff to be in charge of these agencies. Are these military guys so talented?

Actually not just the military guys. Why must we get scholars who only know how to spout motherhood statements to be CEs and PSs? Most of them don't really know what's going on in the agencies.

We dun need another 'reporter' paid by taxpayers.
We need a person with loyalty to ensure local labourer rightfully paid employed.

(11-11-2022, 08:22 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  Singapore still has plenty of tech jobs amid layoffs worldwide: Ng Chee Meng

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-chee-meng

[Image: 72250767-5ab7-4240-8cff-435a395ec1f5.jpg]
another bs