Singapore to ‘start moving’ on planned GST hike, says PM Lee

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...22-2409246
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

(31-12-2021, 07:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...22-2409246

Why PM Lee announce negative news on new year eve....? crying
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

Nothing new. Whenever they want to increase anything , excuse is economy picking up.Then when something bad , another excuse is long time never increase.
Because of what the majority's choice , all suffer .
[+] 2 users Like Ernesto's post

(31-12-2021, 09:14 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Nothing new. Whenever they want to increase anything , excuse is economy picking up.Then when something bad , another excuse is long time never increase.
Because of what the majority's choice , all  suffer .

What to do, you all voted for them into parliament.... Laughing Mad Thumbs_down Bomb
[+] 3 users Like debono's post

Papayas keep saying the poor are shielded from GST increase. The fact is the GST vouchers for low-income are just a short-term measure. The GST increase will be in effect forever for everything you and your descendants buy in SG. Yet, wealth tax is said to be "too difficult". Really KNNCCB.
[+] 4 users Like starbugs's post

Live up to its name..Go!Squeeze!Them!

Pap is always eyeing on regressive taxes like GST to hit the masses. They always avoid the wealth tax, estate duty and high income tax for the rich. A clear reflection of their selfishness and self interest. What to do! The 70% voted for this govt so we all must live with it.
[+] 2 users Like Instinct's post

Increasing gst is never a panacea to solve any problems. It's only used when the govt is not prudent with its finances and not able to make any gains from its investments.

If gst keeps increasing because we need the capital to look for new growth and build infrastructure then the ultimate high costs may turn away investors instead.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

It's to motivate people to become rich.

GST tax young and old, poor and rich, employed and non= employed. Leave no stones unturned. Eventually all things will increase again. super duper expensive island to live in.
[+] 4 users Like freeman88's post

Time to kick them out in next GE? Rotfl

Did he know Uncle Dow is at record high…
解铃还需系铃人。

There are only 2 options from them.
Print $$$ or take from us, no solution at all.

(31-12-2021, 09:51 PM)Instinct Wrote:  Pap is always eyeing on regressive taxes like GST to hit the masses. They always avoid the wealth tax, estate duty and high income tax for the rich. A clear reflection of their selfishness and self interest. What to do! The 70% voted for this govt so we all must live with it.

😭😭😭😡

The 70% daft have given them a super majority in parliament to do what they like. They can also increase GST to 20% whenever they want. The daft must gua gua accept and don't complain.
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

I believe in karma

(01-01-2022, 10:27 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  I believe in karma

already seen  karma happened to them but still not deep n wide enough to cause more harm n pain yet.

"We will also press on to bring in much needed migrant workers, and ensure international talents feel welcome and are able to complement Singaporeans.”

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...#mdcrecs_s

[Image: IMG-20220102-085224-059.jpg]

(01-01-2022, 08:01 AM)Instinct Wrote:  The 70% daft  have given them a super majority in parliament to do what they like. They can also increase GST to 20% whenever they want. The daft must gua gua accept and don't complain.
Now mata can also break into your house without a warrant???

(02-01-2022, 01:04 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Now mata can also break into your house without a warrant???

Our MIW can change any laws or reenact new laws to suit themselves.  Only the 39% will be grossly disappointed as their votes does not count..... crying

(01-01-2022, 10:27 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  I believe in karma

Don't think it works on some people. They born lucky and whole life lucky.

(02-01-2022, 01:13 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Don't think it works on some people. They born lucky and whole life lucky.

Karma spills over to the next lives. You may not see it now but it'll definitely come.

(02-01-2022, 01:15 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Karma spills over to the next lives. You may not see it now but it'll definitely come.
No use cos the same person will neither remember so feel guilty nor repent. The next life when he or she suffers, they will never see it as they have done wrong previously but curse st others and God.

This entire cycle doesn't work. Wait for people to be enlightened? How many can and will??
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(02-01-2022, 01:18 PM)Sticw Wrote:  No use cos the same person will neither remember so feel guilty nor repent. The next life when he or she suffers, they will never see it as they have done wrong previously but curse st others and God.

This entire cycle doesn't work. Wait for people to be enlightened? How many can and will??

Let's assume that after you sleep and wake up, you cannot remember who you are or what you did. And then the police come for you for what you've done, and you are punished by the law. Does it matter that you cannot remember who you are?

The birth and death cycle actually makes a lot of sense, IF you are open to the concept.

(02-01-2022, 01:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Let's assume that after you sleep and wake up, you cannot remember who you are or what you did. And then the police come for you for what you've done, and you are punished by the law. Does it matter that you cannot remember who you are?

The birth and death cycle actually makes a lot of sense, IF you are open to the concept.

I know it's fair. Just that as individuals, you will either be so blessed or have so much resentments in life enjoying your good deeds or enduring your past bad deeds respectively.

The suffering you will feel very lousy that even as you do good now, you keep getting the bad karma effects and debts you have to pay.

For example, we can see LHL having a great life now. 3 time cancer does nothing to him, born rich and power whole life. It can be due to the many good deeds he did in the past. Likewise in his next life, hypothetically, he very poor and keeps getting bullied and while he works hard and do good, he has no blessings. You think his next life him will not have resentment? 

So I'm just saying this system gives more resentment than count blessings... It's a suffering path...

Dun worry 

Heavens got eyes one lah

Man proposes, GOD dispose

Better to hike faster as revenues will fall.
Collect while we can.

A lot of people were cheering the gahmen when it was boasting that it was dipping into its reserves to help us in the pandemic downturn. But with the GST hikes, it is actually our real reserves (reserves for retirement, for our parents funeral expenses, for kids higher education) that they are dipping into.

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[Image: IMG-20220102-142827-695.jpg]