Singapore trade union criticises Lazada’s ‘unacceptable’ move to cut jobs

Singapore trade union criticises Lazada’s ‘unacceptable’ move to cut jobs in a haste

https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast...e=rss_feed

全国职工总会(NTUC)和其附属工会食品饮料及同行业工友联合会(Food, Drinks and Allied Workers’Union,简称FDAWU)对Lazada在没有通知和咨询FDAWU的情况下启动裁员行动,深表失望。 

https://bit.ly/3S6HozG

Are those who kena axed the tea lady, the toilet cleaner... or very well paid tech staff?

How is Aunty Lucy relevant in jobs which paid $5K for entry level and $12K for a VP who's in his 20s?
Anyway heng ah! My job is very secure.  Laughter-68

NTUC said..must protect Singapore Core.

Huh?

A lot of workers there are Malaysians earning 1 x 3.5

How to criticise when velocity of money slow down becos u want urGang Bank credits to become CASH and my Cash is frowned upon due to urOWNED Plandemic with GQD s injection into pipers.And their cells melachondria are affected by Radiation making their cells slow down. No energy like kMAY wuTiao
now Homes are not clean Dirty Bedbugs appear.And cockroaches crawl into singlion clean House.
singlion has to use his barehand on those cockroaches becos they r fast.

first time 11:11 singlion feelers olady started moving
and then 12:12 te beginning of tribulation

NTUC please Take The company management to court.

Sue them

(05-01-2024, 03:33 PM)Scythian Wrote:  NTUC please Take The company management to court.
Sue them

Since when did NTUC support our workers?  Since when has NTUC ever gone against the powers that be?
[+] 3 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(05-01-2024, 03:05 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Are those who kena axed the tea lady, the toilet cleaner... or very well paid tech staff?

How is Aunty Lucy relevant in jobs which paid $5K for entry level and $12K for a VP who's in his 20s?
Anyway heng ah! My job is very secure.  Laughter-68

you will always need cleaners mah................unless they force the office people to take turns wash toilet, etc...............then it's time to quit liao

(05-01-2024, 03:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  NTUC said..must protect Singapore Core.

Huh?

A lot of workers there are Malaysians earning 1 x 3.5

we don't call it .............C/U/N/T............for nothing..............
[+] 2 users Like Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(05-01-2024, 05:07 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  you will always need cleaners mah................unless they force the office people to take turns wash toilet, etc...............then it's time to quit liao
we don't call it .............C/U/N/T............for nothing..............

Ageism also affects older cleaners who are not as fast, strong and energetic as the younger foreigners.

Bad for BABA bag holders Laughing

Put useless Army General on top 有屁用?

Companies still crawl over this small forehead

[Image: Ng-C-M-wants-pple-to-join-Union-2021.png]

(05-01-2024, 05:48 PM)Ola Wrote:  Put useless Army General on top 有屁用?

Companies still crawl over this small forehead

[Image: Ng-C-M-wants-pple-to-join-Union-2021.png]

If I am not wrong he is not from army but air force

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ng_Chee_...%2DGeneral.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-01-05-17-57-39-017-com-a...chrome.jpg]

(05-01-2024, 02:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Singapore trade union criticises Lazada’s ‘unacceptable’ move to cut jobs in a haste

https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast...e=rss_feed

Retrenchment is done suddenly.
When got inform you early.
Today, retrenchment notice releases, 1 hr later you will FO from the company lah.  Rotfl

NTUC wants to act blur?

singlion is trembling now
everyday now use FEARporn to scare me

Wayang only.

Union is useless . Their responsibility is ensure local has relevant job and not being exploited by employer.Not sitting in the aircon room criticizing aimlessly.They themselves have solution for those being retrenched?
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(05-01-2024, 07:18 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Union is useless . Their responsibility is ensure local has relevant job and not being exploited by employer.Not sitting in the aircon room criticizing aimlessly.They themselves have solution for those being retrenched?

This is why I have never joined NTUC union. Rotfl

Dont laugh!
The thing they will tell you when you kena retrench is, you will entitle 1 year annual membership free.

(05-01-2024, 06:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Retrenchment is done suddenly.
Today, retrenchment notice releases, 1 hr later you will FO from the company lah.  Rotfl

NTUC wants to act blur?
To eliminate the risk of sabotage, your login pw is also disabled the day before.

(05-01-2024, 10:59 PM)Oyk Wrote:  i love to smell fart

[Image: SjJiD.gif]

(05-01-2024, 03:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  i am smartass....

DEFECTIVE BEING sgtalk.net/User-Oyk
JESUS SPITS ONTO sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

(05-01-2024, 09:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is why I have never joined NTUC union. Rotfl

Dont laugh!
The thing they will tell you when you kena retrench is, you will entire 1 year annual membership free.
No money no talk.😅 Pay protection fee still get retrenched.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

we need Jesus to come back NOW
we kena Bully like s h i t.

(06-01-2024, 01:38 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  No money no talk.😅 Pay protection fee still get retrenched.

What they shd do is company that doing retrenchment will be banned from hiring for 1 year in order to protect the workers from abrupt retrenchment. Rotfl

Company will be placed in the backlist. Benefits getting from the govt will be greatly reduced.

toothless tiger can only "voice" as good as NATO.

What's the use of getting companies to inform before retrenchment? The company will still retrench anyway. NTUC should use it's connections to find jobs for retrenched workers in the shortest time possible. That should be the more positive thing to do.

(06-01-2024, 09:57 AM)winbig Wrote:  What's the use of getting companies to inform before retrenchment? The company will still retrench anyway. NTUC should use it's connections to find jobs for retrenched workers in the shortest time possible. That should be the more positive thing to do.

How come till now older workers are so difficult to find jobs after retrenchment? When did you see they have put in enough effort?

(05-01-2024, 06:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Retrenchment is done suddenly.

NTUC wants to act blur?

If there is no retrenchment, I worry

[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post