Somebody send me this advert for Malaysian landed property...

What do you think....sell one 2 room HDB buy 6 units?

[Image: BVIHfDF.jpg]

Just buy 3 units, you stay at the middle one and rent out the left and right units

This place 安顺 got best Chee cheong fun.
Asam laksa and mee rubus.

(29-04-2023, 11:13 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Just buy 3 units, you stay at the middle one and rent out the left and right units

Maybe only 200 ringgit rental.

(29-04-2023, 12:20 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Maybe only 200 ringgit rental.

To break even, must hv 650rm or above. So 200rm per room still ok. If 4 rooms each 300, total 2x4x300 = 2400rm not bad for that place

(29-04-2023, 11:13 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Just buy 3 units, you stay at the middle one and rent out the left and right units

Foreigners have to buy RM$1M and above....

Why don't Singapore do the same....foreigners can only buy $4M and above propeprty?

Malaysia property buy for own stay is ok. Never do it for investment.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(29-04-2023, 12:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Foreigners have to buy RM$1M and above....

Why don't Singapore do the same....foreigners can only buy $4M and above propeprty?

Now lower, maybe 0.5m

Alternatively, get 2x1bedder or 1+2bebber near future rts. 1 for own stay and the other for rent/airbnb. Heard airbnb business is good, some always fully booked

(29-04-2023, 12:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Foreigners have to buy RM$1M and above....

Property appreciation is how PAP get votes from all ages of Sporns.

Coz msia smarter. Sgk  tepid.

(29-04-2023, 04:03 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  Coz msia smarter. Sgk  tepid.

If msia chinese and other minority races smart why kena bullied by M ppl leh?

Not a bad idea to be robbed, raped and killed to stay there.