Singtel Service kena SAI

When do we know it is time to change?

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

When cannot upgrade anymore iOS or battery flat fast

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(05-06-2025, 03:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  When cannot upgrade anymore iOS or battery flat fast

Battery change $60-$80 only for a high quality battery at any iPhone specialist repair shop.

No need to change phone bro.

[+] 1 user Likes goodboy's post

It should be depending on how well you take care. I think.FA mentioned his iPhone is older than him.      Confused

(05-06-2025, 03:17 PM)Ola Wrote:  When do we know it is time to change?

Usually first sign is battery drain fast, means you need to charge even during the day after morning usage. Next is IOS no longer support for it but for me after using iPhone all along ever since smartphone first become commercial. I noticed always come battery first. Apple IOS support is quite long even for older iphone.

(05-06-2025, 03:32 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Battery change $60-$80 only for a high quality battery at any iPhone specialist repair shop.

No need to change phone bro.

Is " Subjective " I do change my iPhone 7 plus battery later i upgrade. Now a days i don't trust those " Ah beng mobile phone come repair and replace battery ". I guess must well buy a portable charger better OR don't mind having a peace of mind and pay more is go Apple Store , do a battery replace there. At least is official done at Apple store.

(05-06-2025, 03:36 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  It should be depending on how well you take care. I think.FA mentioned his iPhone is older than him.      Confused

I already upgrade liao to iPhone 15. Last year.

Thank you everybody.

So . . .buy from Singtel online or go to the Singtel Authorize Shop cheaper?

(05-06-2025, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  Thank you everybody.

Singtel Online , they deliver to your home

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(05-06-2025, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  Thank you everybody.

Buy from IChangi, sometimes you can get $80 or more discount if you never sign contract with any telco.

https://www.ishopchangi.com/en/search?query=Iphone&cagCollectionPoint=HOMEDELIVERYNONTRAVELLER%2FODD,HOMEDELIVERYNONTRAVELLER%2FREGULAR

Iphone IOS upgrade for 6 years.
Iphone use 4 to 6 years, no problem.
Battery is very lasting.

Iphone uses in winter country no problem even you put on a glove. Samsung phone can dump into longkang.

Try using an iphone for some time but not used,to it. For instance the nfc function for payment and the map location. With android, pull down the manu can access all the functions

(05-06-2025, 05:34 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Iphone IOS upgrade for 6 years.
Iphone use 4 to 6 years, no problem.
Battery is very lasting.

Nope, iPhone battery when come after one year or so close two year surely can sense drain of the battery there.

Next also depend your usage as usual. If you take photo and video a lot , obviously drain the battery fast.

Next TikTok, this app is a battery drainer compare to IG. IG at least don't drain fast but come TikTok it does.

Of course if you just use it to surf net , the battery can at least last till night beside sometimes watch a bit of Youtube video.

Iphone battery still a thing like everyone particular.

You go Reddit iPhone subreddit. They always talk about iPhone battery lol. As iPhone got show your battery lifespan and this make people kinda particular on their iPhone battery.

(05-06-2025, 05:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Try using an iphone for some time but not used,to it. For instance the nfc function for payment and the map location. With android, pull down the manu can access all the functions

User problem rah. iPhone IOS is the Most easy stuffs to use. I use my friend android phone like kinda " complicated " come settings etc.

Partly due to Android " open source "

(05-06-2025, 05:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  User problem rah. iPhone IOS is the Most easy stuffs to use. I use my friend android phone like kinda " complicated " come settings etc.

Partly due to Android " open source "

I am using state of the art Nokia 8310 with Symbian OS Big Grin

Bought the phone . . .. delivered wrong item to me

A few days but Singtel still "investigating"

and no next steps but keeping the wrong phone in my house

Singtel have no idea what to do with the wrong phone sent to me

They also don't know how long I must keep the wrong phone

Worst, they are not sure of the process o0n how the new phone charges already started

HUH?

Finally, Singtel said they will take the wrong phone back but I cannot buy a new phone

Because the new phone plan was activated last week

and the lousy Singtel System cannot allow me to have 2 plans at the same time

HUH? Why so confusing?

(05-06-2025, 03:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Usually first sign is battery drain fast, means you need to charge even during the day after morning usage. Next is IOS no longer support for it but for me after using iPhone all along ever since smartphone first become commercial. I noticed always come battery first. Apple IOS support is quite long even for older iphone.

Is " Subjective " I do change my iPhone 7 plus battery later i upgrade. Now a days i don't trust those " Ah beng mobile phone come repair and replace battery ". I guess must well buy a portable charger better OR don't mind having a peace of mind and pay more is go Apple Store , do a battery replace there. At least is official done at Apple store.

I already upgrade liao to iPhone 15. Last year.

Why you upgrade to old model? Latest is the iPhone 16 leh.

Had to wait for slow Singtel to make arrangements

to collect the wrong phone back which takes another few days

and they say refund of my money will be processed 3- 4 weeks time!

I realized the whole Recovery Process is worst than 3rd World Country!!!

What is wrong with Singtel?

I thought now online and Digi with AI and automation

But I still cannot get my new phone delivered to me after so long?

Singtel is a FAKE Techno Company, arh??

My old iPhone started needing two charges a day after about two years, which was super annoying, especially if I used it a lot for photos or YouTube. I don’t really trust those random repair shops for battery swaps either, so I just used a powerbank until I could get a proper upgrade. Apple’s official battery replacements give more peace of mind but not cheap. Whenever I upgrade, I usually end up with old phones lying around in a drawer because I don’t want the hassle of selling. I found out recently it’s actually way easier than I thought to sell old phones through sites that compare offers, like sellmyphone.co.uk. Good way to clear out those spare devices and get some cash for them.

(19-06-2025, 06:54 PM)Ola Wrote:  What is wrong with Singtel?

I thought now online and Digi with AI and automation

But I still cannot get my new phone delivered to me after so long?

Singtel is a FAKE Techno Company, arh??

How long have it been ? Drop a line to authority? 
1. Do a proper documentation?
2. Timeline of the issues

(05-06-2025, 03:36 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  It should be depending on how well you take care. I think.FA mentioned his iPhone is older than him.      Confused