Singtel dirty business practices

Do you know that Singtel-

1. stopped providing monthly statements. Only can see online.

2. Statements don't give call details. If you want call details - pay!

3. If you want (old) paper statements, Singtel charges you.

4. The late payment charge is S$10.00 !!! is this legal ?

Singtel is literally robbing and stealing from customers.

I am switching out when my contract expires.
[+] 2 users Like SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

Yup they Jin dirty

Quote: 😯

(31-10-2022, 12:40 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  Do you know that Singtel-

M1 also!

recently they just tell me Auto upgrade to bespoke from Sim only plan will be move to the new plan on 7 nov.

I checked Is not the lowest plan by default but one thing this plan you can adjust yourself how much GB and talk time you need for per month.

Now cannot adjust seem like have to wait till Nov 7.

(31-10-2022, 12:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  M1 also!

recently they just tell me Auto upgrade to bespoke from Sim only plan will be move to the new plan on 7 nov.

I checked Is not the lowest plan by default but one thing this plan you can adjust yourself how much GB and talk time you need for per month.

Now cannot adjust seem like have to wait till Nov 7.

Yes it true

You shd hv switched long time ago. Their call ctr is worst service I ever experienced. Hv switched to M1 broadband in  2018 and mobile plan in 2000 as they are more reliable, trusted and honest.

(31-10-2022, 01:08 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  You shd hv switched long time ago. Their call ctr is worst service I ever experienced. Hv switched to M1 broadband in  2018 and mobile plan in 2000 as they are more reliable, trusted and honest.

Call centre ?  can never get through to them!

(31-10-2022, 01:10 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  Call centre ?  can never get through to them!
Routed to m’sia and they don’t pick up calls. They don’t even understand our local environment and how to serve? Is like chicken and duck talk.

Seriously, is it legal for then to charge S$10 for late payment of a S$20 SIM only service ?

Can sue them for fraud?
[+] 1 user Likes SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

SingTel no doing as good as last time.

For past 10yr, their operating profit has been downtrend. They are going to rebuild Comcentre and do property rental and use some floor for own use.

Big Grin Eat ice cream...

(31-10-2022, 01:31 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  Seriously, is it legal for then to charge S$10 for late payment of a S$20 SIM only service ?

Can sue them for fraud?

Yup too greedy

Actually all the telcos are scammers....learning from PAP. If they give u FREE stuffs....do not accept!

I was charged over $250 by Singtel for ST news online which I never subscribed! It was hidden in the contract that I get 3 months Free ST news....which I never received anyway.

Singtel still owes me 2 mths of subscriptions for 2 lines....but act blur for few months already!

Now I switched to Starhub....same thing tell me get Free movie etc...but I never accept. So will never get charge.

Money 🤑 face 😈 stinktel

Paperless mah

Dirty stinktel
Devil 

(31-10-2022, 01:53 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Paperless mah

Many organisations go paperless but give you the choice.

They dont shove it down your throat or charge you if you ask for paper statements.

Singtel is unscrupulous and will the authority IDA step in ? probably note Angry

You have been sleeping. It has been since the inflood of FT era. Many unethical practices have been there . Its just many haven't been hit on their face, so they will not feel and see it.

Now more and more ppl are switching to $10 plan. You still want them to send you statement and KPKB on late payment.

You shd complain
5G network is like gimmick.
On paper it can be 200 times faster than current 4G network. But we dont feel the high speed at all.

20 Gbps for 5G network.
100mbps for 4G network

https://www.giga.com.sg/?gclid=Cj0KCQjww...PDEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds