Sinkie received a call from a Chinese scammer, proceeds to play with her

Scammer: Hello, I’m from DBS Bank. I need to confirm on your account. Can you provide me with your account number?
Me: Hello, since you’re from the bank, I’m sure you already have my details. So why ask me now?
Scammer: Yes we do have it but we need to verify first.
Me: Why verify? You’re the one who called me. So you’ve got my number & details, right?
Scammer: Yes, we want to verify first.
Me: I also want to verify you, if you are really from the bank. How come you’re using your mobile number? (Apparently her number started with +65 9…… - like a mobile number.)
Scammer: Yes, I am working from home, so I’m using my mobile phone.
Me: Really meh?
Scammer: Really…..
Me: Really hah..
Me: Ok lor…so you like working from home?
Scammer: It ok lor. Very relaxing.
Me: Good lor…. I also want….got vacancies?
Scammer: Oh, I don’t know.

More at https://tinyurl.com/2h29na7y

(02-09-2021, 10:00 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  Scammer: Hello, I’m from DBS Bank. I need to confirm on your account. Can you provide me with your account number?
Me: Hello, since you’re from the bank, I’m sure you already have my details. So why ask me now?
Scammer: Yes we do have it but we need to verify first.
Me: Why verify? You’re the one who called me. So you’ve got my number & details, right?
Scammer: Yes, we want to verify first.
Me: I also want to verify you, if you are really from the bank. How come you’re using your mobile number? (Apparently her number started with +65 9…… - like a mobile number.)
Scammer: Yes, I am working from home, so I’m using my mobile phone.
Me: Really meh?
Me: Really hah..
Me: Ok lor…so you like working from home?
Scammer: It ok lor. Very relaxing.
Me: Good lor…. I also want….got vacancies?
Scammer: Oh, I don’t know.

More at https://tinyurl.com/2h29na7y

I used to get scammers via my  mobile phone, they generally speaks Mandarin, sometimes saying that they are from DBS, MOH and police.  I just bang down the phone, but these calls keeps coming in. I am at my wits end what to do. Any suggestions.

(02-09-2021, 10:05 PM)debono Wrote:  I used to get scammers via my  mobile phone, they generally speaks Mandarin, sometimes saying that they are from DBS, MOH and police.  I just bang down the phone, but these calls keeps coming in. I am at my wits end what to do. Any suggestions.

https://www.scamshield.org.sg/

(02-09-2021, 10:17 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  https://www.scamshield.org.sg/

Bro., thanks for your  inputs.

I'll tiu hoi lomo hum ka chan or johnny walker to a Malaysian mandarin or subcontinental English speaker.