Small states should unite to call out big powers : Shanmugam

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-shanmugam

Shan, please shut up.
[+] 6 users Like Alice Alicia's post

Singapore sails with the Big states Red sea
no foresight now blar small states call out big states
Russia will backStop Iran with nukes dat wat hapan.

Addressing the forum of small states (FOSS) in New York..

"PM Lee stressed that smaller countries are sovereign or independent by name, but their ability to determine their own destinies will be limited if they do not manage their external relations carefully.

“This is because small states have no intrinsic relevance to the workings of the international system. Unlike larger and more powerful countries, small states do not set the agenda or decide the trends.”

He said: “If Singapore disappears tomorrow, the world will probably continue on just fine.”"

https://theindependent.sg/singapore-must....%E2%80%9D

nothing to do now.
poisons olady shoo into Singaporean arms
Putin winning. Economy good Foods good. Fatboy produces weapons and Iran good at drones.
Russia ramping arm productions and increases troopers by 42000 a mth

Shan is repeating the same things as What PM Lee had said @ FOSS on 28 September 2019

Why brining same stuff up after 4 and 1/2 years?

.Professor Kishore Mahbubani

"In an opinion piece titled "Qatar: Big lessons from a small country", Professor Kishore Mahbubani cited three lessons Singapore should learn from the Gulf blockade of Qatar. Kishore said the experience of Qatar reminds Singapore of the need for small states to behave like small states, and to cherish regional and international institutions. For example, he said small states should exercise discretion, that "we should be very restrained in commenting on matters involving great powers".

He gave examples of how Singapore could have better conveyed its "consistent and principled" position on the upholding of International Law in relation to geopolitical disputes over the South China Sea, and how the country could do more to strengthen regional institutions such as ASEAN."
https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/in-...as%20ASEAN.

(15-01-2024, 07:29 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-shanmugam

What the F...k is he talking about might is right? Isn't that what PAP is practicing in SG for last 6 decades?? Lol

Another damaging speech nonetheless...

(15-01-2024, 08:46 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .Professor Kishore Mahbubani

"In an opinion piece titled "Qatar: Big lessons from a small country", Professor Kishore Mahbubani cited three lessons Singapore should learn from the Gulf blockade of Qatar. Kishore said the experience of Qatar reminds Singapore of the need for small states to behave like small states, and to cherish regional and international institutions. For example, he said small states should exercise discretion, that "we should be very restrained in commenting on matters involving great powers".

He gave examples of how Singapore could have better conveyed its "consistent and principled" position on the upholding of International Law in relation to geopolitical disputes over the South China Sea, and how the country could do more to strengthen regional institutions such as ASEAN."
https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/in-...as%20ASEAN.
Father is well respected by big countries doesn’t they will respect his son and his team.

Laws only good ppl will follow.

You bark at bad ppl(gangsters) to follow laws, you must be crazy lah.

PAP got the chance to call out Israehell by supporting the South Africa's genocide case at the ICJ

If this PAP cannot do for rule-based and international law, just shut the fark up!!

Ah Shame likes to talk co*k and bull story.

Only the Ride-in case, he will bully others

Doesn’t that Shame knew it’s mouth is so big? Very disgraceful and don’t know what is thick skin?

How come he so stupid? Even siblings also cannot unite but he expects small states can unite when individual interest is at stake.    Rolleyes

Now you know why they can't be voted out .Cos you guys are not United!😅😅
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

Singapore should submit application to join BRIC.

As No. 6 th founding member.

(15-01-2024, 07:35 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Shan, please shut up.

small should behave like small boy,, better shut up, before BB shut u up...LOL

mai kay kian, BB got nuke, u small boy got what??? F16 and F15 make so much noise to disturb my sleep???

Talk big, but kkj also very small... dont knw BB know what is his name or not..

u go USA and ask them who is Sham,,i can assure u no one will know, maybe they guess he is another botak born in sillypore.ahahaha Tongue
[+] 2 users Like victortan's post

(15-01-2024, 10:14 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  PAP got the chance to call out Israehell by supporting the South Africa's genocide case at the ICJ

If this PAP cannot do for rule-based and international law, just shut the fark up!!

Ya,, knn,, ownself also got our own problem , some more talk like he is very free no problem to solve.

inflation so high, thing so expensive, never do something, PAP is pay and pay.. poorer and poorer..
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

US Biden and China Xi are not listening and not interested in wasting time, Singapore not invited to Democracy and OBOR meetings.

Very lonely now, as last resort, wanting small states to listen.

"If your strength is small, don't carry heavy burdens. If your words are worthless, don't give advice.”"

Thinking

(15-01-2024, 08:36 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Shan is repeating the same things as What PM Lee had said @ FOSS on 28 September 2019

Why brining same stuff up after 4 and 1/2 years?

Ish a safe step to take.  Why risk his retirement funds and years?  Big Grin

(16-01-2024, 04:47 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "If your strength is small, don't carry heavy burdens. If your words are worthless, don't give advice.”"

Thinking
It is the same saying that if one’s head is so small, don’t wear a big hat and lost his directions.

He said: “If Singapore disappears tomorrow, the world will probably continue on just fine.”"

so true...

thats why must find ways to brag and brag...