Orie by CDL actually not bad leh

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6VfnYfFHGw

I think is slightly bigger the land than The Gem at the opposite.

Both Condo EPIC have bad things

- The GEM beside is a Temple but they design is the carpark beside the Temple. Partly they know if build the Blocks near the temple obviously those units cannot sell.

- The Orie , beside is HDB one room flat. toward Braddell MRT. I do happen to pass by it seem like they also use carpark so call block it. Means the Orie carpark is build on that area which beside is HDB one rm flat.

This Property agent KOR KOR say BUY LOW Floor better wor, IT is true? He said those buy High ball got " metal balls ". Than he claim 2025 Orie is one the best project leh?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g17V-Lpx8G0

I curious which Project he mention " lousy "
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b--fa05Wvpw

He's not agent but "consultant". Agents only tell you good things so you'll buy. Consultant can say anything. Besides many things can be recommended like bank loans, furnishings and so on

At 26xx psf still possible to make some profits. But now going for 30xx psf, very difficult already

(28-02-2025, 07:26 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  At 26xx psf still possible to make some profits. But now going for 30xx psf, very difficult already

He show some units claim those buy " high floor got metal balls " he claim is " Wiser to choose mid or lower floor unit " not just price slightly lower also bigger wor " is it true mah?

(28-02-2025, 02:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  He show some units claim those buy " high floor got metal balls " he claim is " Wiser to choose mid or lower floor unit " not just price slightly lower also bigger wor " is it true mah?

1+study, $1.555m, $3000psf
2bed2bath, $1.555m, $2650psf

He was comparing these 2 types

(28-02-2025, 02:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  1+study, $1.555m, $3000psf
2bed2bath, $1.555m, $2650psf

He was comparing these 2 types

like that 2 bed 2 bath better lor ?

30xx psf for a leasehold there is not a gd idea. There are many better choices elsewhere

When you are seriously considering of getting one, better get an agent for free advice which is always positive, or pay a small fee to a consultant for a more balanced views. There are too many things you need to know

(28-02-2025, 02:54 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  30xx psf for a leasehold there is not a gd idea. There are many better choices elsewhere

When you are seriously considering of getting one, better get an agent for free advice which is always positive, or pay a small fee to a consultant for a more balanced views. There are too many things you need to know

Than if you leh how you choose ?

(28-02-2025, 03:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Than if you leh how you choose ?

Consider the mega trend, study the master plan. Analyse districts with gd fengshui like D9 and D15. Highlight amenities like mrt/buses, malls, shops, eateries, gd sch, ...

For units, avoid west sun, high ways (very nousy when rain), unblocked views, facilities, security, onsite management, sinking funds, rubbish bin center, rubbish chutes, bbq pit smoke, children playground and pool, car park ratio, wind shaft from car park, substation, swimming pool pump noise, tennis court noise, ....

A gd and responsible agent/consultant will take care of all these issues for you

(28-02-2025, 03:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Consider the mega trend, study the master plan. Analyse districts with gd fengshui like D9 and D15. Highlight amenities like mrt/buses, malls, shops, eateries, gd sch, ...

For units, avoid west sun, high ways (very nousy when rain), unblocked views, facilities, security, onsite management, sinking funds, rubbish bin center, rubbish chutes, bbq pit smoke, children playground and pool, car park ratio, wind shaft from car park, substation, swimming pool pump noise, tennis court noise, ....

A gd and responsible agent/consultant will take care of all these issues for you

So many factors but honestly speaking you Can't get every things in place rah. At most can reach 90 percent already good liao.

(28-02-2025, 03:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  So many factors but honestly speaking you Can't get every things in place rah. At most can reach 90 percent already good liao.

Ofc, so you hv to compromise and set yr priorities

This is funny

https://tinyurl.com/mr3rpyzz