Social gambling with family and friends at homes will be legalised from 1 Aug 2022

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/n...from-aug-1

That is reasonable

This not gambling lah......only pastime.

it should not have been 'illegal' in the first place
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Like HK liao. Lockdown mahjong is allowed.

Some play non-stop through the night.

Bery hard to catch …. so why bother.

only cb Bolehland will use this excuse to whack certain population during cny

Oh.
So this is actually illegal.

(31-03-2023, 07:00 AM)olindaprotect Wrote:  It's interesting to see changes in the laws around social gambling in Singapore. Besides, it's great that people can now legally engage in friendly games of mahjong.

Currently there are many who gambles with mahjong in houses which is illegal, but now it is legalized they can play without being anxious of getting caught...... Big Grin

Looks like there will be mahjong sessions at the funeral wakes too

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(31-03-2023, 10:50 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  Looks like there will be mahjong sessions at the funeral wakes too

illegal casino operators will had a wonderful time to organise a gambling session.

(31-03-2023, 07:59 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  only cb Bolehland will use this excuse to whack certain population during cny
all money on tables gone.

They don’t wish u go overseas and gamble away your money since here entry fee is charged ?

heng ar

all my gambler applied for membership
so my illegal back street gambling den is legal cause membership is also friends

Friends means anyone u welcome to your house.
Legal gambling den n casinos here will slap mosquitoes