10 yrs can get citizenship ?

Sorry I could not add 2 photos in one reply, so Continue here

[Image: 86-BA2-B37-DDD0-427-E-8098-3-D0402-D603-F0.jpg]

My former classmate got it in less than five years after graduation. No NS.

(09-08-2022, 12:25 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Sorry I could not add 2 photos in one reply, so Continue here

Leong Wai Mun is a Non-Constituency MP so he represents no constituency but only speaks for himself lah!

(09-08-2022, 12:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Leong Wai Mun is a Non-Constituency MP so he represents no constituency but only speaks for himself lah!

https://media.tenor.com/LcFYG_b5UEwAAAAM...ne-dog.gif

(09-08-2022, 12:25 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Sorry I could not add 2 photos in one reply, so Continue here

This is the " legit loophole " which I high light previously , if one in his mid 30++ , SAF will not ask him serve.

(09-08-2022, 01:01 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  https://media.tenor.com/LcFYG_b5UEwAAAAM...ne-dog.gif

Medication time for you lah!

If one super rich anytime also can be a citizen

Apparently NEH does not know Mindef's policy well enough. The Enlistment Act says:

Quote:Male applicants who are granted PR status under the Professionals/Technical Personnel and Skilled Workers Scheme or the Investor Scheme are exempted from NS.

So it's not true that all new citizens and PR need to do NS. And it's not even about whether they reach the age of 30s.

(09-08-2022, 02:37 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  If one super rich anytime also can be a citizen

Yes but IF this family their child is like 18 to 23 , Most likely also need to serve NS if wanna be New citizen.

Not just beside been Rich even you are Ultra rich. Just that there is a " legit loophole when their kid happen to be in their mid 30s " and this family happen wanna apply for Citizenship on top also Very rich.

High chance will be approve due to their wealth.

I tot now $$$$ can buy Singapore citizenship Liao machiam got $$$ can go Geylang ?!! No ?!! 

Thinking

Aiya, no money no skill serve NS...got money and skill wait long long till 30+ Yr than apply after all no NS.

(09-08-2022, 03:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Apparently NEH does not know Mindef's policy well enough. The Enlistment Act says:

So it's not true that all new citizens and PR need to do NS. And it's not even about whether they reach the age of 30s.

Likely most of them came under EP, aka Foreign Talent Scheme

so most of them can get exemption from NS easily

at our expense

as FREE RIDERS of this Country

(09-08-2022, 05:22 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  About 21,000 new citizenships were granted and 27,500 people were given permanent resident status in Singapore last year. The number of new Singapore citizens includes around 1,300 children born overseas to Singaporean parents. 26 Feb 2021

https://www.population.gov.sg/our-popula...s/overview

(09-08-2022, 05:26 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  About 31,700 and 22,100 people were given PR status and citizenship respectively each year from 2015 to 2019. This includes about 1,600 children born overseas yearly to Singaporean parents during the same period.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...%20parents.

More foreigners have become Singaporeans liao lah! No more true blue born in Singapore Singaporeans liao lah! sad leh! Sad