Threads: 8,992

Likes Given: 2,210

Threads: 98

Likes Given: 286
If inflation is 5%, you lose money by putting money in FD. Put some in reits instead.

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
Is it CIMB? Sing Investment CNY promo with cash credit is 4.23% minimum 20k 12 months

Threads: 2,513

Likes Given: 771
Can put some $$$ in CIMB bank.

Rate will only go up. 没有回头路。
Fed has made grave mistake of hiking rate.
It was not their expected result. Raise rate, USD will strengthen but it has weaken meaning more countries are dumping USD.
Gold also shd not be rising.
(This post was last modified: 14-01-2023, 06:18 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 2,513

Likes Given: 771

Threads: 428

Likes Given: 790
CIMB 4.2 only for preferred customer else normal customer is only 4.15
SIF is 4.18 for average customer
I believe SIF is the highest on the MKT now for average customer
https://www.sif.com.sg/fixed-deposits/
(This post was last modified: 14-01-2023, 06:29 PM by
limpeh394.)

Threads: 8,992

Likes Given: 2,210
UOB FD is now 3.95% with min 1 million deposit

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 7
(14-01-2023, 06:53 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: UOB FD is now 3.95% with min 1 million deposit
Tot hoot 500k but Kena asking a lot Nonsen questions and tio pending 3 days just to opening FD account nia 直她媽的. Anyone tio the same ?!!

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(14-01-2023, 07:50 PM)cwc29 Wrote: Tot hoot 500k but Kena asking a lot Nonsen questions and tio pending 3 days just to opening FD account nia 直她媽的. Anyone tio the same ?!!

Wow you are so rich to hoot 500K......?

(14-01-2023, 07:53 PM)debono Wrote: Wow you are so rich to hoot 500K......? 
Yes if 20 years ago but nowadays nothing special liao

Threads: 652

Likes Given: 93
(14-01-2023, 07:50 PM)cwc29 Wrote: Tot hoot 500k but Kena asking a lot Nonsen questions and tio pending 3 days just to opening FD account nia 直她媽的. Anyone tio the same ?!!

They just want to see if they can get some info on how to invest their own money. I kena before also. It is so stupid of them.

What about Hong Leong and Sing finance?

(14-01-2023, 08:34 PM)dynamite Wrote: What about Hong Leong and Sing finance?
https://www.hlf.com.sg/personal/promotio...gapore.php
Singapura Finance no update rates

(14-01-2023, 08:37 PM)sgh Wrote: https://www.hlf.com.sg/personal/promotio...gapore.php
Thanks. Mon I go and put.

(14-01-2023, 08:37 PM)sgh Wrote: https://www.hlf.com.sg/personal/promotio...gapore.php
(14-01-2023, 08:44 PM)dynamite Wrote: Thanks. Mon I go and put.
Is it safe................?

Maybank FD paid u the interest upfront

(14-01-2023, 08:47 PM)debono Wrote: Is it safe................? 
They are not banks but finance companies but sdic also protect up to 75k same as bank

(14-01-2023, 08:47 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: Maybank FD paid u the interest upfront
But rate lower compared to other banks like CIMB. If like take interest upfront can try upcoming T-bill

May bank interest rate how much?

(14-01-2023, 08:57 PM)sgh Wrote: But rate lower compared to other banks like CIMB. If like take interest upfront can try upcoming T-bill
May Bank FD 3.9% for 12mth, is only 0.28% lower than CIMB of 4.15% or $280 less for $100K
but u collect $3.9K upfront which u could start rolling to invest on next FD
(This post was last modified: 14-01-2023, 09:17 PM by
limpeh394.)

Threads: 87

Likes Given: 77
Fed hike rates and USD weaken. Really is dumping USD.

(14-01-2023, 09:16 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: May Bank FD 3.9% for 12mth, is only 0.28% lower than CIMB of 4.15% or $280 less for $100K
but u collect $3.9K upfront which u could start rolling to invest on next FD
But must open saving acct with them. Very troublesome.

Likes Given: 774

They always ask where the money come from. Want to make sure it is not money laundering.

Threads: 390

Likes Given: 217

Strange indeed...thot all banks will welcome you with open gleeful arms.
Suspect your funds are laundered???
Which bank???

(14-01-2023, 09:24 PM)dynamite Wrote: But must open saving acct with them. Very troublesome.
I did everything online with Maybank, RHB CIMB and SIF never even set foot on the physical bank to do open saving/FD
UOB is the one die die must go down to open saving a/c
(This post was last modified: 14-01-2023, 09:32 PM by
limpeh394.)

Likes Given: 774
December was 4.1% for fresh fund

(14-01-2023, 09:30 PM)hansamu Wrote: Strange indeed...thot all banks will welcome you with open gleeful arms.
Suspect your funds are laundered???
Which bank???
UOB .. But the funds I transferred from DBS
bank

(14-01-2023, 08:56 PM)sgh Wrote: They are not banks but finance companies but sdic also protect up to 75k same as bank
Then it is safe to put money in FD of these two companies.........

(14-01-2023, 09:29 PM)Clyde Wrote: They always ask where the money come from. Want to make sure it is not money laundering.
Last time hoot 1 mil to OCBC no questions asking Same days gao tim