Some S’poreans Still Prefer EZ-Link To SimplyGo, Unsure Why

Some S’poreans Still Prefer EZ-Link To SimplyGo, Unsure Why We’re Making Switch Now

“We need to see how much money we have remaining on our cards, especially when you’re old,” said one 55-year-old commuter to MS News.

For some Singaporeans, the new SimplyGo system is less convenient.

👉 https://tsl.to/simplygoezlink

@mustsharenews

Ezlink no problem. Just like a cash wallet . No security compromised. If you lose your card you can blackout the card. Even you lose it money won't lose too much .Simply Go I doubt their security will not be compromised.Dun talk abt the many flaws that cannot meet the consumer's basic expectaion .
The system may be old why cant using the same or new vendor to refine the same system AI programing to make life better for the consumer?
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

If Concessionary cards can be exempted, then any adults can also be exempted from SinplyGo. Especially those above 45 years old should have an alternative.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Users and Operators have different views what is productivity.

(18-01-2024, 10:43 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Users and Operators have different views what is productivity.
For operator , why do they need  to implement the card? Who is using it?
So consumer's view more impt or not?
If consumer's view not impt why imposed consumer to use the card? 
Operator just make sure fee is collected correctly and not overchaging fee flaw.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

Was thinking extraction of data with various criteria is easier with SimplyGo server approach. The data can tell many stories of customers travel, spend etc pattern. How I know is part of my bread and butter is doing those tasks.

all the dumb boomers reluctant to change.

(18-01-2024, 11:04 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  For operator , why do they need  to implement the card? Who is using it?
So consumer's view more impt or not?
If consumer's view not impt why imposed consumer to use the card? 
Operator just make sure fee is collected correctly and not overchaging fee flaw.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y267_GoST5o
Previous upgrade people do not feel experience differences

Unlike when contactless replacing Magnetic stripe card, advantage is visible to consumer and operator. 
Magnetic stripe while cheaper but worn faster and contactless Ezlink no chance of jamming.

now main advantage is seen by operators with less top up stations,.
however consumer end is not clear cut 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QN5wb54MZDg

If you think is over by power through the change. I believe another group of consumers that LTA may forgotten, 
 tourists or low wage foreign workers. Maybe sibei mafan to them.
[+] 2 users Like watchfirst9's post

(20-01-2024, 10:34 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y267_GoST5o

Unlike when contactless replacing Magnetic stripe card, advantage is visible to consumer and operator. 
Magnetic stripe while cheaper but worn faster and contactless Ezlink no chance of jamming.

If you think is over by power through the change. I believe another group of consumers that LTA may forgotten, 

This is a public transport and funded by public money. Convenience for all  is the priority. Poor also pay taxes thru GST..Even they save on the machine, will they lower the fare?
Ironically no matter how much the want to save, our fare always increasing......😅😅

(20-01-2024, 10:34 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y267_GoST5o

For tourists got monies use Visa Masters tap will do. It kena the low wage foreign workers much more.