Threads: 11,470

Likes Given: 12
All along it work while I always withdraw money from a ATM machine near a wet market which I always go withdraw money.
Than just now i go MRT withdraw first time encounter cannot detect my card, display card error , I tried again and ok.
withdraw 100 bucks.
Later I go back mrt try again see got error or not to double confirm, it never show error again and withdraw another 100 bucks.
Later I check my DBS app check is it ok , it clearly stated correctly where I withdraw. Kinda weird why sometimes the POSB atm card cannot get detect at first than can.

Threads: 9,301

Likes Given: 2,238
Yes, it happened to me a few times, you have to clean the strip on the card and try again, there are dirts on the strip that causes the ATM unable to read the strip. However this only happens to DBS cards, cards with other banks don’t have such issues. Obviously your card is too old, check with the bank to get a new card.
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2024, 12:10 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

(15-11-2024, 12:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Yes, it happened to me a few times, you have to clean the strip on the card and try again, there are dirts on the strip that causes the ATM unable to read the strip. However this only happens to DBS cards, cards with other banks don’t have such issues. Obviously your card is too old, check with the bank to get a new card.
my POSB card is not say old leh, if I not mistaken is two years back they send me this new POSB ATM card.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 1,170
(15-11-2024, 12:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: my POSB card is not say old leh, if I not mistaken is two years back they send me this new POSB ATM card.
Why you like to draw just $100 instead of $1000 than slowly use? Some more, you often go wet market to sell meat for your uncle or see your butcher and meat seller aunties clients, then you used the ATM at wet market very often. You know that ATM there is use by those workers from wet market whose card are sometimes wet and dirty. So that ATM machine there is quite oily and dirty inside. You use your card on that dirty ATM sure will get trouble sometime.

(15-11-2024, 12:23 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Why you like to draw just $100 instead of $1000 than slowly use? Some more, you often go wet market to sell meat for your uncle or see your butcher and meat seller aunties clients, then you used the ATM at wet market very often. You know that ATM there is use by those workers from wet market whose card are sometimes wet and dirty. So that ATM machine there is quite oily and dirty inside. You use your card on that dirty ATM sure will get trouble sometime. 
got this kind of logic meh ??? Than why I always withdraw money from that ATM machine no problem one encounter card error ask me try agian.
Only happen come the ATM at MRT station, i encounter.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 1,170
(15-11-2024, 12:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: got this kind of logic meh ??? Than why I always withdraw money from that ATM machine no problem one encounter card error ask me try agian.
Your card is dirty already lah. Most probably that chip or strip is coated with oil and lard from that market ATM. You get a soft tissue and wipe it with alcohol lah.

Threads: 2,562

Likes Given: 779
(15-11-2024, 11:53 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: All along it work while I always withdraw money from a ATM machine near a wet market which I always go withdraw money.
Than just now i go MRT withdraw first time encounter cannot detect my card, display card error , I tried again and ok.
withdraw 100 bucks.
Later I go back mrt try again see got error or not to double confirm, it never show error again and withdraw another 100 bucks.
Later I check my DBS app check is it ok , it clearly stated correctly where I withdraw. Kinda weird why sometimes the POSB atm card cannot get detect at first than can.
Probably the ATM reader needs to upgrade firmware Or change ATM reader lah.
Do your part, call them to check.
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2024, 12:33 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 729

Likes Given: 1,045
(15-11-2024, 12:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: got this kind of logic meh ??? Than why I always withdraw money from that ATM machine no problem one encounter card error ask me try agian.
Draw 2k per time. Go less to withdraw. Save time

Threads: 62

Likes Given: 1,194
Like yr sai cannot come out once in a while is ok

Threads: 92

Likes Given: 302
every 5 years the card goto change

(15-11-2024, 01:42 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: every 5 years the card goto change
Should use facial recognition and therefore no need to change frequently before you reach 60

Threads: 137

Likes Given: 18
(15-11-2024, 11:53 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: All along it work while I always withdraw money from a ATM machine near a wet market which I always go withdraw money.
withdraw 100 bucks.
i use alcohol to clean the magnetic strip and the gold plated chip..............

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 62
Aiya is not all your money got stolen away will be okay....

Likes Given: 3,611
Got bank is cardless withdrawals at atm so convenient
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(15-11-2024, 05:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Got bank is cardless withdrawals at atm so convenient
But DBS ATM doesn’t have such feature
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2024, 05:33 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Likes Given: 11,589
withdraw 100 bucks.
My card no problem lah!

(15-11-2024, 05:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: But DBS ATM doesn’t have such feature
DBS different from POSB meh?

(15-11-2024, 05:38 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: DBS different from POSB meh? 
Same same lah

Likes Given: 3,611
(15-11-2024, 05:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: But DBS ATM doesn’t have such feature
They are slow
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(15-11-2024, 05:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Same same lah
Are you sure or not leh?

POSB and DBS different names leh!

(15-11-2024, 08:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Are you sure or not leh?
POSB and DBS different names leh! 
Two brothers under the same family lah, Mr Lee.🤩🤩🤩
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2024, 08:46 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

(15-11-2024, 08:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Two brothers under the same family lah, Mr Lee.🤩🤩🤩
My brother is different from me lah!

Even twins are different lah!
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2024, 08:49 PM by
cheekopekman.)

Threads: 92

Likes Given: 302
(15-11-2024, 08:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Two brothers under the same family lah, Mr Lee.🤩🤩🤩
why brothers?
cannot be sisters meh huh?
you stupid woman

(15-11-2024, 08:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: My brother is different from me lah!
Even twins are different lah!
Your twin brother ‘walaneh’ looks exactly like you lah.😂