Song Boh! CPF Medisave BHS Limit Now $75,500. Are Singaporeans Overfunding Our Medisa

https://investmentmoats.com/money/cpf-me...erfunding/

medical is a necessary government service. government cannot run away by pushing the cost back to people wiht insurance. got to work on containing the cost of medical service.
train many many nurse, dr from region, export when needed as long as cost recovered. ie long service contract with break cost.
buy over best of class equipment maker to contain cost and make money out of other users.
write off building cost, so that it is not part of running cost as depreciation.
after sla got most of the land cost free.

61% enjoy being screwed. 😆

Its not over funding. 75K is easily wiped out because medical inflation is running at 13%. Medical cost will double eveey 6yrs.The feller who wrote hhe article has never gotten serious ill with cancer or kidney disease...he is naive.

Govt should pay the interest equal to the medical inflation instead of 4%.

The govt knows with medical inflation running at 13% the jncreases cannot keep up with the rising medical cost.
[Image: uXwzYR1.jpeg]
[Image: JegCB3O.jpeg]

If the increas of medisave is 4-5% and medical imflation is 10-13%. What happens 20yrs from now when you retire?

They create the problem and you got to bear the cost lah.
We are heading to medical cost like the US. In US, it is very difficult to get the claim, there are many restrictions, eg. dont laugh, do you take drug?

so sometime no money to seek medical but how. how to solved? maybe people tend.to end live prematurely due to this.

Majority is healthy only handful are seriously ill....so use Majority people money to care a handful of ill people is Gov ideas lah....

Need to fund hospital air con.

(15-12-2024, 10:17 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Majority is healthy only handful are seriously ill....so use Majority people money to care a handful of ill people is Gov ideas lah....

That is how  insurancs operate everyone lose to help the person who needs it more.

However looking at how population is ageing and how ill the elderly population is...you go to hawker center see more and more wheel chair. The demand for medical care is escalating fast and many people ....

As now is alright..
may indirectly successful in curb the HDB price rise.

(15-12-2024, 10:07 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They create the problem and you got to bear the cost lah.
We are heading to medical cost like the US. In US, it is very difficult to get the claim, there are many restrictions, eg. dont laugh, do you take drug?

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-15-11-40-25-57-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

https://youtu.be/hyuF7jxfkqE?si=0rkN6HzKvCLo5Adi

(15-12-2024, 10:17 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Majority is healthy only handful are seriously ill....so use Majority people money to care a handful of ill people is Gov ideas lah....

[Image: IMG20241017162643.jpg]

This is what here in SG side happening moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, all this is about MediSave, our health and hopes for peace of healthy mind.

This is the biggest increase in the past ten years, although almost all the change is more than the CPF Medisave interest rate. History of CPF Medisave BHS. This is the biggest increase in the past ten years, although almost all change is more than CPF Medisave interest rate.

(14-12-2024, 06:10 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://investmentmoats.com/money/cpf-me...erfunding/

just to make sure their top-ups and interests won't overflow to RA or SA lor...............then more in MediSave, they increase medical bills lor............

The medical cost is forever increasing and spiralling out of control. Do these elderly need to stay in hospital after surgery or can they be transferred to a Step- Down Unit like a RC in their community?

(16-12-2024, 08:04 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  The medical cost is forever increasing and spiralling out of control. Do these elderly need to stay in hospital after surgery or can they be transferred to a Step- Down Unit like a RC in their community?

This is the hard truth. 
Current trend is CPF medisave will increase by 50% every 10 years. Song Boh!

Something is seriously wrong in the healthcare system.

(15-12-2024, 05:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  [Image: IMG20241017162643.jpg]

This is what here in SG side happening moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, all this is about MediSave, our health and hopes for peace of healthy mind.

This is the biggest increase in the past ten years, although almost all the change is more than the CPF Medisave interest rate. History of CPF Medisave BHS. This is the biggest increase in the past ten years, although almost all change is more than CPF Medisave interest rate.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-12-10-39-27-90-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

PAP Again FAILED Singapore

Cannot control the Medisave Cost for all Singaporeans

because we are FORED to fund expensive ideas like Healthy 365

with AI System Structure and OVER- pay for those Ministers

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(01-01-2025, 05:13 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking whiny little ccbais, so many here

knnbccbai, why self fcuk your own arsehole in anger

over PAP's world class Healthcare system

which is available and affordable to all Singaporeans

thanks to CPF's Medisave & Medishield Life

which one of you here, cannot afford to pay your hospital bills

since the day you were born here or became a new citizen, like me

hahah . . Such a STOOPID Malaysian talking through his ARSE

Why dare not tell us or show us the REAL FACTS of the overseas health care system

on how they provide A STAR Standards of Elderly CARE in other countries?  

Come on. Don't be a COWARD like a Woman.

hahahaha      Rotfl     PAP Supporters all so STOOPID like Jac Lau

cannot discuss to the point but talk about his year 2004

Refused to accept the FACTs when he himself CANNOT Represent Singapore

WHY  want to lie & Lie like Raeesh Khan?

COULD BE TOO MANY PPLE GOT THE JAB
NOW HAVE ALL SORTS OF MEDICAL ISSUES
CLIAM CLIAM CLIAM
until now pap got to restrict the sum..