Spore's retired elderly population dont want rapid growth ...just low inflation...

Singapore faces silver tsunami. In a decade more than one third will be above 65 and half above 55.

For people above 50, the most jmportant thing is price stability because they accumulated savings for retirement and want the savings to be sufficient. At this age they are not concerned about career advancement or whether the economy is booming.

The primary concern is inflation and cost of living increase.not economic growth.

Policy makers should adjust to the new reality.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

When I am old I look to stay elsewhere... If I can.

"...the most jmportant thing is price stability"

No.

The MOST important thing now is that your fully-paid unbroken roof over your head is not taken away abruptly and you end up having to fork out 100k for another one

(22-06-2022, 07:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Singapore faces silver tsunami. In a decade more than one third will be above 65 and half above 55.

For people above 50, the most jmportant thing is price stability because they accumulated savings for retirement and want the savings to be sufficient. At this age they are not concerned about career advancement or whether the economy is booming.

The primary concern is inflation and cost of living increase.not economic growth.

Policy makers should adjust to the new reality.

but these old farts won't change their voting habits............... Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(22-06-2022, 08:53 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but these old farts won't change their voting habits............... Laughing

That's why geylang still got biz all these years... Keep the wife but F...k outside lor... Lol how many walk away and pay up half his fortune?

When you're young, you can talk big.. Like 'when I am old'....
The truth is when you're old, you no more have the energy and the clear mentality to do what you want to do.

The problem lies with PAP

Because they reserve the jobs for the fresh & young

via Employment Pass with salary criteria $4500/ mth

while the middle-age and mid- career

will suffer Double Whammy

with no jobs and low pay

SG got rapid growth meh? Its rapid growth of corruptions in every Gov depts. All CS are expecting $m salaries like their useless masters.

(22-06-2022, 09:57 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Mai kia lar

Thanks to PAP

Most seniors will have a happy life

Thanks to CPF

A small % will need help through Comcare, etc

Go get yourself a job with CPF

And you will never have to worry about inflation or money

Dear Hypocrite 

You are old and retarded

Talk about the 80s for what

Nothing to do with NOW

STOP Dreaming everyday

and WAKE- UP, lah