tan kin lian's apartment in forrest city

https://fb.watch/m_eR-bx55j/
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

https://fb.watch/m_fokwtgKq/
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Haunted?

TKL paid RM$800K minus some discount for his unit.

Looks somewhat steep....like lost at least 50% already

[Image: BskB8fL.jpg]

Tkl wants to bring his friends go Holland... put up offer at 200k ringgit maybe can get already... developer needs the cash urgently..

Ah tan bought too high...talk abt rental yield also useless because it is a ghost town

Wonder if he have bring pretty girls there?

[Image: Screenshot-20230911-120828-Maps.jpg]

Alamak why google map.gives such an awkward name to his friend's block? Must ask them to change

Quite energetic for a 75yo guy. Not a bad idea to go there for a short holiday and cycle around.

Hope he can video rhe studio apt

While here the oppies chant and clap their hands in unison:

NS for sinkies! Jobs for FTs!

and many NUS and NTU graduates are reportedly wearing a green jersey and surviving by delivering food (according to the 39%), he is showing off his apartment in Forest City with those luxurious fittings and furniture.  Rotfl

(11-09-2023, 11:56 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Wonder if he have bring pretty girls there?

Be careful what you post on this Singapore Lumbar Huan forum. Wait he sue you till your pants drop!  Rolleyes

(11-09-2023, 04:43 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Be careful what you post on this Singapore Lumbar Huan forum. Wait he sue you till your pants drop!  Rolleyes

Nothing wrong bring pretty girl …. why you so humsump

I’ve said it before. I have visited Forest City just 6 months ago. It’s a ghost town.

Imagine Seng Kang or Punggol but you are the only soul. Security guards salute when they see you. Salute that they once in a blue moon see humans.

If any of you play golf at Forest City Golf Resort? The only restaurant (apart from the resort cafe) is Korean. It’s a Korean restaurant own by a china lady. Try ordering a bibimbap and you get a plate of fried rice instead.
[+] 2 users Like toothpick's post

(11-09-2023, 09:35 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Nothing wrong bring pretty girl …. why you so humsump

I see pretty girls like little kids, if they are good looking, I'd think, oh okay they are good looking, pretty, good on them....

And if you want to know how they're going to look like 30 years later, just look at their mother..

9,000 out of 700,000... crying

(12-09-2023, 01:29 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  9,000 out of 700,000... crying
Deserted ghost town’: Johor Country Garden condo residents concerned over unfinished projects amid China developer’s debt crisis. Lured by the lower property price compared to Singapore's and prospects of using the 635 square feet apartment as a retirement home, Ms Chee tells CNA she now feels underwhelmed and disappointed. crying
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/joh...na-3715791

12th September 2023 – (Johor Bahru) Forest City, the colossal development project located in Johor, Malaysia, was envisioned in 2006 with a staggering budget of US$100 billion. Initially touted as a ’20-year project,’ Forest City is now facing growing concerns over its failure to meet expectations.

Encompassing a vast area of approximately 1,740 hectares, equivalent to the size of Singapore’s Jurong East, this ambitious venture was spearheaded by Country Garden, China’s largest property developer. Despite its grand scale and high-profile backing, Forest City has recently gained notoriety for its apparent resemblance to a “ghost town,” which is especially worrying considering Country Garden’s immense debt of US$196 billion.

As of 2019, only 15,000 units out of a total of 700,000 had been sold, with a mere 500 residents reported. Although the number of residents has recently risen to around 9,000, it remains far below the intended occupancy. We spoke to a couple who sold their Forest City unit approximately six months ago, viewing it as a fortunate escape from an increasingly concerning situation.

According to Asianone.com, CJ and his wife were among the early buyers at Forest City in 2016. CJ, an avid golfer, was primarily drawn to the project due to the presence of an 18-hole golf course:

https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/singaporean-h...ng-profit/

In short ... never commit to anything long term in muddysia .... because they boleh and muddysian bodoh

hope 1 day some drug addicts break into his house and take everything.

(11-09-2023, 10:06 PM)toothpick Wrote:  I’ve said it before. I have visited Forest City just 6 months ago. It’s a ghost town.

Imagine Seng Kang or Punggol but you are the only soul. Security guards salute when they see you. Salute that they once in a blue moon see humans.

If any of you play golf at Forest City Golf Resort? The only restaurant (apart from the resort cafe) is Korean. It’s a Korean restaurant owhn by a china lady. Try ordering a bibimbap and you get a plate of fried rice instead.

Lol! That's funny but not funny!  Rotfl

I guess the guards would salute anyone who owns a unit there because that's why they still have a job.  Rotfl

(12-09-2023, 03:15 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  hope 1 day some drug addicts break into his house and take everything.

In Msia besides drug addicts, you got dirty cops and security guards too. They in cahoots with ppl outside to come in burglar.

(11-09-2023, 04:17 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Hope he can video rhe studio apt
HHH Lands Her Supports... Big Grin
https://youtube.com/shorts/WEgduaE3lqo?s...j4EFDrbeab
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(11-09-2023, 11:03 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  https://fb.watch/m_eR-bx55j/

(11-09-2023, 11:05 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  https://fb.watch/m_fokwtgKq/

Forest sure got monkeys and tigers lah! Big Grin All kinds of wild animals also got lah!

(12-09-2023, 03:37 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  HHH Lands Her Supports... Big Grin
https://youtube.com/shorts/WEgduaE3lqo?s...j4EFDrbeab

Pretty girl lah! Big Grin

This is the person 15% of you voted as President of Singapore. He can't even make a decent judgement for himself and he wants to be the judge of our nation reserves? Lucky the majority have common sense.

(11-09-2023, 10:06 PM)toothpick Wrote:  I’ve said it before. I have visited Forest City just 6 months ago. It’s a ghost town.

If any of you play golf at Forest City Golf Resort? The only restaurant (apart from the resort cafe) is Korean. It’s a Korean restaurant own by a china lady. Try ordering a bibimbap and you get a plate of fried rice instead.

Any ghost story there?

Beware of imposter and trolls!

TKL shows the surrounding of Forest City Ataraxia with facial recognition for security

https://www.tiktok.com/@kinliantan750/vi...5988239634?

Now he can be president of forest city.

(12-09-2023, 02:13 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  12th September 2023 – (Johor Bahru) Forest City, the colossal development project located in Johor, Malaysia, was envisioned in 2006 with a staggering budget of US$100 billion. Initially touted as a ’20-year project,’ Forest City is now facing growing concerns over its failure to meet expectations.

Encompassing a vast area of approximately 1,740 hectares, equivalent to the size of Singapore’s Jurong East, this ambitious venture was spearheaded by Country Garden, China’s largest property developer. Despite its grand scale and high-profile backing, Forest City has recently gained notoriety for its apparent resemblance to a “ghost town,” which is especially worrying considering Country Garden’s immense debt of US$196 billion.

As of 2019, only 15,000 units out of a total of 700,000 had been sold, with a mere 500 residents reported. Although the number of residents has recently risen to around 9,000, it remains far below the intended occupancy. We spoke to a couple who sold their Forest City unit approximately six months ago, viewing it as a fortunate escape from an increasingly concerning situation.

According to Asianone.com, CJ and his wife were among the early buyers at Forest City in 2016. CJ, an avid golfer, was primarily drawn to the project due to the presence of an 18-hole golf course:

https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/singaporean-h...ng-profit/
This two old man can help him be as a president...can laugh Rotfl or can?.  Undecided
[Image: Screenshot-20230828-113924-Google.jpg]