https://cna.asia/3mOBtlP
Study finds eating out cheapest in Toa Payoh, most expensive in Bishan; many stalls
14-03-2023, 01:27 PM
AT A GLANCE: Is it more expensive to eat out in Marine Parade or Jurong West? What is the average cost of eating out three times a day? Find out here:
14-03-2023, 01:37 PM
Not true...yesterday at Tpy Central...
Ate Penang fried kway teow...$5.90
Chendol...$3
Taste not up to expectations...once enough.
Chendol...$3
14-03-2023, 01:41 PM
(14-03-2023, 01:37 PM)hansamu Wrote: Not true...yesterday at Tpy Central...
Chendol...$3
Fried kway teow at $5.90 is not cheap. Also Chendol at $3 is also not cheap. Why say Toa Payoh is the cheapest hawker center.................
14-03-2023, 01:43 PM
14-03-2023, 02:29 PM
14-03-2023, 03:02 PM
(14-03-2023, 02:29 PM)hansamu Wrote: Not really food court.
It's a row of eateries behind those shops like Guardian , Shelley etc in Central
Oh that row , partly is consider a " standalone shop " this is why price is subjective , I never eat there depends my mood.
Most of the time if go TPY central need to eat outside will just go those coffeeshops there. At least price "kinda standard "
14-03-2023, 03:21 PM
TP cheap? in terms of price maybe, but portion wise very little, need to order other food. TP Central worst coffee shop food price is like mall food court price. think again..... TP cheap?
14-03-2023, 03:22 PM
14-03-2023, 03:35 PM
(14-03-2023, 03:21 PM)wulala Wrote: TP cheap? in terms of price maybe, but portion wise very little, need to order other food. TP Central worst coffee shop food price is like mall food court price. think again..... TP cheap?Entirely not cheap...all the data and reports are not accurate.
Trashy.
Vegetarian bee hoon where got $2??
14-03-2023, 04:04 PM
many HDB coffee shop not cheap these days... I already boycott them as far as I can, pay a little more get air-con and cleaner environment. Some stall at my place coffee shop already mati liao.
14-03-2023, 04:24 PM
My fav chef kang noodle house in toa payoh charge $6 leh
https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/07/c...house.html
15-03-2023, 12:55 PM
tpy price drop cos tan yak chin pest drop tpy standard