38 months’ jail for former FairPrice team leader for graft involving

38 months’ jail for former FairPrice team leader for graft involving more than $500k 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...-than-500k

PAP corrupt syndicate and corrupt oligarchy

no corruption me more worry.

>See Hock Lam, 70, was also ordered to pay a penalty of $261,500. He will have to spend an additional 523 days behind bars if he cannot pay the amount.

mean one day jail is $499

at the age of 70, I rather squat another 523 days then to cough out the money.  how to make $260K at age 70 with his skills?
or can one day can make $499?
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(10-04-2023, 05:14 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  >See Hock Lam, 70, was also ordered to pay a penalty of $261,500. He will have to spend an additional 523 days behind bars if he cannot pay the amount.

at the age of 70, I rather squat another 523 days then to cough out the money.  how to make $260K at age 70 with his skills? or one day can make $499?

If I am him I also go inside squat serve the term then come out. Who so bodoh go and pay the fine? Brain burn spoilt?

(10-04-2023, 05:05 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  PAP corrupt syndicate and corrupt oligarchy

During PAP's "reign" there are so many graft cases, why hah.................? Big Grin

not impressed......always punished small fries only.....why liddat?

I believe there are more corruption going on...all diam diam only

(10-04-2023, 05:33 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  I believe there are more corruption going on...all diam diam only

Slowly one by one will surface, when cpib investigates companies.............. Big Grin

(10-04-2023, 05:28 PM)Jinwului Wrote:  not impressed......always punished small fries only.....why liddat?

hehehehehe. u know i know

(10-04-2023, 05:17 PM)debono Wrote:  During PAP's "reign" there are so many graft cases, why hah.................? Big Grin

[Image: seftsfgl-jpg.29099]

(10-04-2023, 05:41 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: seftsfgl-jpg.29099]

Why can't we maintain from third world to first world...................... Big Grin

(10-04-2023, 05:43 PM)debono Wrote:  Why can't we maintain from third world to first world...................... Big Grin

huh?

in 5000 years chinese history
which empire last forever

Was he ever over-paid in his salary like PAP Ministers to prevent corruption?

NO? Means that NTUC want him to be corrupted

He did nothing wrong, lor

Must SACK Ng Chee Meng who forgot to overpay his employees

(10-04-2023, 04:37 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  38 months’ jail for former FairPrice team leader for graft involving more than $500k 

Thank you for sharing the news article

Really very powerful this old uncle.

Not worth go jail for 50k

Only an additional 523 days for not paying $261,500? Totally no incentive for him to make restitution. This sentence is a bit illogical.

(10-04-2023, 07:38 PM)Ola Wrote:  Was he ever over-paid in his salary like PAP Ministers to prevent corruption?

NO? Means that NTUC want him to be corrupted

He did nothing wrong, lor

Must SACK Ng Chee Meng who  forgot to overpay his employees

Your theory is flawed, or you are talking in sarcasm ........................... Big Grin

These guys. Stayed too long at the same place.
So their brains knew/worked very well with their suppliers.
Company policy to let them stay so long at the same place.?

Good job.

(10-04-2023, 08:03 PM)Klesk Wrote:  These guys. Stayed too long at the same place.
So their brains knew/worked very well with their suppliers.
Company policy to let them stay so long at the same place.?

Good job.

I like your observation.............should not allow a employee to stay too long in their positions..................... Big Grin

(10-04-2023, 05:17 PM)debono Wrote:  During PAP's "reign" there are so many graft cases, why hah.................? Big Grin

LHL is too soft on his people but too harsh on opposition. He is unlike LKY whom is tough on everyone so nobody dare to play punk.

Jialat died in jail

(10-04-2023, 08:47 PM)Instinct Wrote:  LHL is too soft on his people but too harsh on opposition. He is unlike LKY whom is tough on everyone so nobody dare to play punk.

Totally agreed, you had hit the nail on the head.................... Clapping

(10-04-2023, 04:37 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  38 months’ jail for former FairPrice team leader for graft involving more than $500k 

someone reported to cpib so investigation happened.
why report becos of jealousy or fr other fish dealers or he showed off his riches  too openly

wah 38 months make 500K not bad.
ownself increase ownself pay by approx 13k per month.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/singapore...iers/64182

That means he is not smart enough to evade prosecution!