Threads: 576

Likes Given: 5,188
Kena SAI!
They forced us to accept the Open Floodgates
They forced us to be jobless
Now, they still force us to take whatever rubbish jobs they provide!
LW better 去死· ! ¥……*

Threads: 9,783

Likes Given: 12
(19-08-2024, 04:25 PM)talky Wrote: need to satisy 3 conditions b2 fund released to u
1st 2 conditions can be done
but 3rd condition is a trap!
u were a mgr pmet drawing >5k
after few job matc=hing u refuse few job pays 2k
then u are not qualified.
even if u take up the job n later ask for another matcging thT PAYS >they can refuse yr request since u are already employed in this new job payibg <3k
Govt money where got so easy to take
But they get money easily from you to feed their civil servant ......
in SG Guess the best is work as civil servant.... no fear of what Global economics , virus , retrenchment yet they always entitle yearly mid and year end bonus and increment.... Jiak liao bee till 70.

Threads: 30

Likes Given: 1,061
(19-08-2024, 04:25 PM)talky Wrote: u were a mgr pmet drawing >5k
even if u take up the job n later ask for another matcging thT PAYS >they can refuse yr request since u are already employed in this new job payibg <3k
The 3rd condition is a slap on us to punish us for being retrenched. This Govt sure are a bunch of Gamblers. When they cannot match us to the right job with right pay, it is clearly their inability. But 6 months and they still cannot match correctly? Sounds like a joke.

(19-08-2024, 06:16 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: The 3rd condition is a slap on us to punish us for being retrenched. This Govt sure are a bunch of Gamblers. When they cannot match us to the right job with right pay, it is clearly their inability. But 6 months and they still cannot match correctly? Sounds like a joke.
End up this is why a lot become PHV
Some secretly use to do their own stuffs like delivery to earn extra

Threads: 2,430

Likes Given: 1
(19-08-2024, 04:25 PM)talky Wrote: need to satisy 3 conditions b2 fund released to u
1st 2 conditions can be done
but 3rd condition is a trap!
u were a mgr pmet drawing >5k
no matter what, it is still better than nothing.
from LKY era to LHL era , you get nothing from PAP when you are unemployed.
from LW era, you get something from PAP when you are unemployed.
if 100,000 unemployed applied successfully, PAP has to give out $3.6 billions per year to the unemployed.
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2024, 07:31 PM by
forum456.)

Threads: 82

Likes Given: 284
VOTE THEM OUT

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 598
(19-08-2024, 07:30 PM)forum456 Wrote: no matter what, it is still better than nothing.
if 100,000 unemployed applied successfully, PAP has to give out $3.6 billions per year to the unemployed.
That monies must come from somewhere. So working ppl taxes indirectly feed jobless? Hmmm maybe I should get myself jobless too.

Threads: 576

Likes Given: 5,188
(19-08-2024, 08:33 PM)sgh Wrote: That monies must come from somewhere. So working ppl taxes indirectly feed jobless? Hmmm maybe I should get myself jobless too.
If PAP can give away our jobs to FTs
So why they cannot use the tax collected from the FTs to feed the jobless for 20 years?

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 598
(19-08-2024, 08:44 PM)Ola Wrote: If PAP can give away our jobs to FTs
So why they cannot use the tax collected from the FTs to feed the jobless for 20 years?
Parliament got 81 and 1 President to feed leh. They take first then see left how much go to jobless lor

(19-08-2024, 08:33 PM)sgh Wrote: That monies must come from somewhere. So working ppl taxes indirectly feed jobless? Hmmm maybe I should get myself jobless too.
we have about 3 million foreigners/PRs in singapore.
The millions jobs for foreigners/PRs must come from somewhere. so we should drop PAP votes to 51%.
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2024, 08:56 PM by
forum456.)

Last time oppposition suggest this
But pap claim who pay will tax the public fund , than ppl will be lazy find job
Now they come out this .
Sometimes I feel we indeed like USA play out by both side.
Guess is better vote another opposition party to play safe for the future at least.

you think PAP wants to give money to unemployed.
PAP is forced to give handout because PAP can track the number of unemployed from CPF contribution and IRAS data by age.
If every year, the unemployed are growing in big number, PAP knows PAP votes will continue to drop until 51%.
Opposition MPs should ask PAP on the 10 years trend of % of citizens above 40 years who have no CPF contribution.
The trend should be an increasing trend.
that explains why PAP only gives money for training to the above 40.
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2024, 09:13 PM by
forum456.)

Threads: 2,312

Likes Given: 742
If you never kena retrench before, you will not know how it work lah…
Finding the job is still your problem lah
Career coach is only giving you some advice lah.
Some courses are not cheap hor. Like toilet cleaning.
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2024, 09:20 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

(19-08-2024, 09:15 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: If you never kena retrench before, you will not know how it work lah…
finding jobs is my problem.
giving away 1 millions jobs to foreigners/PRs is also my problem ?

(19-08-2024, 09:25 PM)forum456 Wrote: finding jobs is my problem.
giving away 1 millions jobs to foreigners/PRs is also my problem ?
just look at changi business park.
90% jobs in changi business park belong to ceca and foreigners.
is this problem also our problem or PAP problem ?

let me make prediction.
foreigners/PRs will continue to go up and take up more local jobs.
more citizens will find hard to keep jobs after 40 years old.
unemployed handouts will have to go up to maintain PAP votes.
PAP votes will get worse before it will get better because this handout will only benefit the 2028 election.
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2024, 09:43 PM by
forum456.)

Threads: 63

Likes Given: 217
(19-08-2024, 04:49 PM)Ola Wrote: Kena SAI!
They forced us to accept the Open Floodgates
They forced us to be jobless
Now, they still force us to take whatever rubbish jobs they provide!
LW better 去死· ! ¥……*
Those Wumaos lor,
They approved to open floodgates for PRC TIONGS to invade and steal our Jobs.
Song bo sinkies!!??

Threads: 63

Likes Given: 217
(19-08-2024, 09:15 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: If you never kena retrench before, you will not know how it work lah…
Did a Tiong stole ur job?

Threads: 233

Likes Given: 6,712
Lick meow meow better
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

Threads: 991

Likes Given: 0
(19-08-2024, 07:30 PM)forum456 Wrote: no matter what, it is still better than nothing.
2 issues need to addres yr arguments:
pmet unemployed becos gate open too far too liberal many fake degree holders are employed
our top 3 universities rank much much better than these ceca degree are prefer to local graduates.why ?
b2 reaching 30k unemployed not to mention 100k pap will change the rules n laws to prevent reaching that figure.
3.6b is peanuts to losing >many billions to reckless investments(no mention of risky investment during GFC of 2008 yet)