TOMMY KOH says spore is a v snobbish n hierarchical society

FULLY AGREED W HIM
why he did not say so during lky time as he was then a blue eye boy

There is no right or wrong answer,,, waste time.

like a 老太监细数前朝往事,梦魂萦绕

Only when you are one, you can identify the other

(13-08-2022, 09:20 AM)talky Wrote:  FULLY AGREED W HIM

He is one of them till he lost favour.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

During LKY time this red dot society was just evolving. Through the years with peanut Goh saying their pay were peanuts , people tends to be more greedy and look down on others .This couple with the import of the so called rich and foreign talents has created a divisive society in this red dot. My observations only.

[+] 2 users Like surfer's post

He is clearly directing at pinky and family lah

He is among the atas and snobbish  ones lah!

He's a Singaporean leh! How can he say like that leh?

It takes a pot to notice that the kettle is black nia.
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

(13-08-2022, 10:52 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  He is among the atas and snobbish  ones lah!

he does not hv a chauffeur
once saw him walking alone  to car park of TANGLIN CLUB

(13-08-2022, 11:00 AM)talky Wrote:  he does not hv a chauffeur

In Sg very very few people got chauffer mah!

(13-08-2022, 11:12 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  In Sg very very few people got chauffer mah!

u will be suprised
even those staying in hdb too hv a chauffeur not to mention so many ceos high networth persons etc

(13-08-2022, 10:20 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  He is one of them till he lost favour.

Yes, he was talking about himself.

(13-08-2022, 11:00 AM)talky Wrote:  he does not hv a chauffeur

This is dangerous, with so many selfless samurai in SG nowadays he could end up like Shinzo Abe.

Singapore has an elite stricture the rest are ordinary people

He knows because he sees PAP & Stat Boards

full of snobs, brats and shopping queens

(13-08-2022, 01:16 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuk your ccbai lar

All my friends in Singapore the past 40 years

Are humble, friendly and generous

No bullshit

A 65 Year- old LJ like you do not even know what is humility

So there is no way you will even know if your "Fake Friends" are humble friendly or generous

They must be like you having mental problems, full of ego and tell alot of lies

to be your Friends, lor

[Image: Discovered-Humility.png]

(13-08-2022, 01:27 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  When I was a struggling trader

I met a couple who lives in a GCB near Orchard

Most humble and generous Singaporean I ever met in my life

Every year CNY, Christmas, they will invite me to their GCB with swimming pool and 3 maids

Song boh?

After 20 years here

WHY you failed to be humble?

You never learn

Or not capable of learning at all

Let me share the 10 Arrogance of Jac Lau- Fart SunKing

#1. His crab is $100, niah

[Image: 1-crab-100-nia.png]

Jac's Arrogance

#2. Show -off his Rolex watch

[Image: Rolex-watch.png]

Jac's Arrogance

#3.  Feels inferior to Chee SJ
Always compare with him

#4. Nothing to show
So always show - off his CPF statement

[Image: CPF-Statement.png]

need to know under what circumstance and why this was spoken.  Without the original text and context;  no comment.  We have often been scolded stupid too by our elderly & our parents too. No big deal.

Not snobbish and elitist then I worry............

When LHL started off under the watchful eyes

of Mr LKY during 2000s was still good

NOW. Look at his whole PAP Team

[Image: CCS-Hoarding-of-mask-not-appro.png]

(13-08-2022, 01:05 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  This is dangerous, with so many selfless samurai in SG nowadays he could end up like Shinzo Abe.

Getting assassinated?

Why did this lau gay fall out of favour? Big Grin

Those who have never seen the world beyond Singapore will often grow up living in their small nests with a pitiful mindset incongruent with the rest. For our Govt, this has been a purposeful journey to groom Elitist Environment where they are accorded the High salary with Iron Rice Bowl.

(13-08-2022, 11:17 AM)talky Wrote:  u will be suprised
even those staying in hdb too hv a chauffeur not to mention so many ceos high networth persons etc

grap driver , you mean???

[Image: Ivan-humble-bragger.png]