we need new government with fresh idea and a revamped civil services
[TS] It is time for Singapore to change new government
30-04-2025, 02:55 PM
My decision to vote for the Workers' Party stems from my concerns regarding the civil service's performance. I've encountered numerous instances of inflexibility and unsuccessful appeals. I believe a new administration is needed to implement necessary reform
30-04-2025, 03:02 PM
Civil service penalize on us, only take in 2nd upper class honor and wont consider basic degree.
we must vote in new government to revamp civil services
30-04-2025, 03:06 PM
end of the day PAP still the ruling party. Even the next GE at 2030.
They got " rich elites " behind support all along. With the People mix votes this is why PAP always win.
UNLESS 90 percent to the voters vote Opposition , even those PAP have " rich elites support " and some people votes will lose.
Partly 90 percent of the people vote for Opposition. This is why come GE , people always say The People Power is always the Strongest.
They got " rich elites " behind support all along. With the People mix votes this is why PAP always win.
UNLESS 90 percent to the voters vote Opposition , even those PAP have " rich elites support " and some people votes will lose.
Partly 90 percent of the people vote for Opposition. This is why come GE , people always say The People Power is always the Strongest.
30-04-2025, 03:09 PM
Why new PM?
The present one so old meh?
30-04-2025, 03:12 PM
01-05-2025, 09:28 AM
Tan Cheng Bock
01-05-2025, 09:35 AM
All PAP potential candidates have high calibre and rich
01-05-2025, 09:38 AM
The PAP is a problem, and the civil service is an equally bigger one.
It seems civil servants have repeatedly made mistakes, relying on the PAP to mitigate the consequences.
Public appeals and feedback rarely seem to gain approval.
Civil servants hold a sense of superiority within society, leading to a shift from being "servants of civilians" to acting as "serpents of civilians."
It seems civil servants have repeatedly made mistakes, relying on the PAP to mitigate the consequences.
Public appeals and feedback rarely seem to gain approval.
Civil servants hold a sense of superiority within society, leading to a shift from being "servants of civilians" to acting as "serpents of civilians."
01-05-2025, 09:42 AM
01-05-2025, 10:48 AM
(30-04-2025, 02:55 PM)TopSage Wrote: My decision to vote for the Workers' Party stems from my concerns regarding the civil service's performance. I've encountered numerous instances of inflexibility and unsuccessful appeals. I believe a new administration is needed to implement necessary reform
Totally agree.
They are little Hitlers building their own eagle nests with the terms of "empowerment"
01-05-2025, 10:58 AM
Bad policies can never convinced citizens to be united with the major ruling party. Years after years and decades after decades, those pappies wil always claims that they wil do and do that if elected. Instead, it get worse. Totally lost trust in such undesirable men in white. Citizens do not wish to be treated like fools anymore.
01-05-2025, 11:24 AM
No lah maybe lost few GRC and SMC only still got 55% voted PAP (Think only)
01-05-2025, 11:28 AM
(30-04-2025, 02:55 PM)TopSage Wrote: My decision to vote for the Workers' Party stems from my concerns regarding the civil service's performance. I've encountered numerous instances of inflexibility and unsuccessful appeals. I believe a new administration is needed to implement necessary reform
America was having the best economy in the whole world.
Trump / Republicans convinced them that is crashing ! Now crashing themselves, and bring down whole world with them
01-05-2025, 11:28 AM
(30-04-2025, 03:02 PM)TopSage Wrote: Civil service penalize on us, only take in 2nd upper class honor and wont consider basic degree.
You are absolutely right!
We should appoint coffee shop cleaners as Perm Sec, security guards as police chief, etc etc!

Huat ah, NEW SINGAPORE!

01-05-2025, 11:30 AM
Changes must be gradual. The new drivers may not even know how to start the car.
01-05-2025, 11:32 AM
Need some advice who ish SURE notch happy about this lololololol 🤣
01-05-2025, 11:32 AM
01-05-2025, 11:40 AM
(01-05-2025, 11:30 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Changes must be gradual. The new drivers may not even know how to start the car.
lan jiao la, current civil serpents are destroying Singapore, we have to act fast
i already said 15 years ago, BTO is destroying Singapore, did the civil serpent act on it?
[*]The current civil service is severely damaging Singapore, and urgent action is required.
[*]As stated 15 years ago, the BTO system is detrimental to Singapore birthrate, did the civil service address this?
[*]What are the underlying reasons for Singapore's low birth rate?
[*]To increase the birth rate, young families need a private space.
[*]While hotels exist, the lack of stable housing for young couples hinders their ability to start families after conception.
[*]Many couples face a 3-5 year wait for BTO flats, followed by a wedding.
[*]During this waiting period, relationships can dissolve, leading to BTO application cancellations and the start of a new waiting cycle.
[*]After obtaining a BTO, couples often wait an additional year or two before having a child.
[*]This extended timeline significantly delays family formation.
[*]Consequently, the low birth rate is an understandable outcome
Did HDB listen and build early to encourage young family? LAN JIAO
01-05-2025, 11:41 AM
01-05-2025, 11:48 AM
01-05-2025, 01:03 PM
(01-05-2025, 11:40 AM)TopSage Wrote: lan jiao la, current civil serpents are destroying Singapore, we have to act fast
i already said 15 years ago, BTO is destroying Singapore, did the civil serpent act on it?
[*]The current civil service is severely damaging Singapore, and urgent action is required.
[*]As stated 15 years ago, the BTO system is detrimental to Singapore birthrate, did the civil service address this?
[*]While hotels exist, the lack of stable housing for young couples hinders their ability to start families after conception.
[*]During this waiting period, relationships can dissolve, leading to BTO application cancellations and the start of a new waiting cycle.
[*]After obtaining a BTO, couples often wait an additional year or two before having a child.
Cb lah. Most of the oppies like goondo, can run a country?
01-05-2025, 01:15 PM
01-05-2025, 01:17 PM
(01-05-2025, 11:40 AM)TopSage Wrote: lan jiao la, current civil serpents are destroying Singapore, we have to act fastYou hit it right. We are in critical point. Wil get even more rotten and CHANGE must be imminent. It wud be very tough for Oppositions to revamp when it becomes irreversible.
01-05-2025, 01:22 PM
01-05-2025, 01:34 PM
01-05-2025, 01:51 PM
01-05-2025, 01:56 PM
Ya...change back to 100% PAP...because so far worker party already proven useless in changing anything but wasting PAP time...
01-05-2025, 01:57 PM
01-05-2025, 01:58 PM