Taiwan belongs to Taiwanese, president says in fiery pre-election rebuff to China

(14-11-2022, 07:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  The country name is Republic of China and Taiwan is a province of ROC.

The car licence plate says Taiwan province.

[Image: 5-A9-ECC8-B-527-F-4951-9709-FA9525-CD6153.jpg]

[Image: 6-C2405-C8-3-FAE-4-FFE-B752-68-DCD20-D10-B5.jpg]

Here is the Taiwan provincial government building

[Image: 745-EC608-02-DA-4496-A8-A3-F7898933-F013.jpg]

ROC government Spokesperson

[Image: 9-A3-C1034-4-D52-4451-94-F2-5848910-CBC61.jpg]

Taiwan University has China in its name

[Image: 16-BCAB4-E-0384-4-B71-8-E44-BF4-C79-E8-B7-A7.png]

The national airline is called China Airlines

[Image: F1905-C46-D7-BA-45-FA-B8-FD-6308-FCFB571-C.jpg]

The post office is called Chunghwa post meaning China post

[Image: BE2-CFEA5-49-B7-43-CD-8-A96-A126-F2017875.png]

[Image: AFF16-A6-B-9405-4-A05-B5-D7-0-ACCDD951-F50.jpg]

The largest bank is called Chinatrust Bank

[Image: EAB675-F3-1788-4-E46-8718-95-AA903-E7-BA7.jpg]

There are also China South Bank and Shanghai Commercial Bank

One period of time dpp keep want to 去中. 

Everything with the name related to china all have to go 

One even go to the extend to start a no chinese speaking campaign.

[Image: D7-F845-A8-22-BC-4-C5-C-A8-D2-60327-F51097-C.jpg]

[Image: 4-D52-BF8-B-84-DC-42-AA-9-A66-329817-CAF829.png]

[Image: 4-A07-EFBA-67-DD-43-E6-B9-F2-15-EED61-ABC6-D.jpg]

(14-11-2022, 07:58 PM)28cMostlyCloudy Wrote:  One period of time dpp keep want to 去中. 

Everything with the name related to china all have to go 

One even go to the extend to start a no chinese speaking campaign.

But many Taiwanese protest, KMT and many other parties are against this, it means change of the country name, anthem, flag, constitution and passport. China will invade if this takes place.

[Image: Taiwan-passport-e1442750278982.jpg]

(14-11-2022, 08:02 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: Taiwan-passport-e1442750278982.jpg]

Fake passport covers with stickers

(14-11-2022, 08:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Fake passport covers with stickers

NO!

it

FREE TAIWAN

FREE HONGKONG
FREE TIBET

PASSPORT

(14-11-2022, 08:06 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  NO!

it

FREE TAIWAN

FREE HONGKONG
FREE TIBET

PASSPORT

Save Detroit 
Save Michigan
Save USA

[Image: B1807-D1-F-EB3-C-455-B-93-F5-5-B302-BF37163.jpg]

[Image: C2094-B2-F-19-D1-4-A4-E-88-CB-84448350-AD67.jpg]

(14-11-2022, 01:56 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  waleneh, you can aso declare you're the president of yr house, and everything belongs to you lah
cheekopekman may live and even born in the house
but cheekopekman house belongs to country.
It is same every place in the world except south pole.

Taiwanese can do anything to Taiwan but
cannot change the status Taiwan belong to China.
It can be decided only by the govt of China or rest of
Chinese people. This legal truth.

To began with if Taiwan govt is not representing China govt then it does not
have right to split it. 
Also to split Taiwan out, ROC govt must first change constitution, breakup all up
Peng hu, Kimen, Matsu, Taiping islands. Even so those who accept ROC as China 
representative is minority and they may not support such acts if they face separatist
movements themselves more so UN ruling accept PRC govt as sole and only legal govt of China. 
PRC govt can exercise legal rights to prevent Taiwan separatist movement.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

Say say only mah.. If she meant it, amend ROC Constitution to say only acknowledged the current Taiwan lands as ROC's land..

See next day CCP will attack or not..

(14-11-2022, 01:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Taiwan is like self ruled Somaliland under Somali. 

Dude, if you had read the history of Somaliland Republic, you won't have put TW issue as in the same category.
That east African situation today was the result of civil war funded by US gov, which lead to years of war resulting in fragmentation in Somalia.

Till today, people are still digging up mass graves in wars funded by Washington since President Reagon approved miitary funding in the 1980s.

Fact Check source:
https://pulitzercenter.org/stories/valle...n-genocide

Taiwanese need to understand the price of being an agent of a proxy war on someone's funding is not in their long term interest. US already as done that to many others.

And like any military defeat US faces, the Americans will be 1st to flee and leave you in a mess. The famous  movie "Black Hawk Down" is a Hollywood version of one such failed military operation in the battle of Mogadishu which triggered US gov to exit Somalia in 1993.

So does TW want to be the next Somalia or Ukraine ? Maybe President Tsai wants it

https://www.britannica.com/event/Somalia-intervention
[Image: 220px-Black_hawk_down_ver1.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

misconception is that taiwan is not always with china

it breaks away many times

so dont keep saying taiwan belong to china

it is not and it is not all the time

https://www.britannica.com/place/Taiwan

Prior to the 1600s, Taiwan was self-governing, although there was no central ruling authority. It was a colony of the Netherlands for about 40 years in the early to mid-17th century and was subsequently independent again for about two decades. China gained control there in the late 17th century and ruled Taiwan for some two centuries. Japan acquired Taiwan in 1895 following the first Sino-Japanese War, and it became a colony.

and it is fair to have two china

(15-11-2022, 12:52 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  and it is fair to have two china

(15-11-2022, 12:50 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  misconception is that taiwan is not always with china  it breaks away many times so dont keep saying taiwan belong to china it is not and it is not all the time
https://www.britannica.com/place/Taiwan

Prior to the 1600s, Taiwan was self-governing, although there was no central ruling authority. It was a colony of the Netherlands for about 40 years in the early to mid-17th century and was subsequently independent again for about two decades. China gained control there in the late 17th century and ruled Taiwan for some two centuries. Japan acquired Taiwan in 1895 following the first Sino-Japanese War, and it became a colony.

Actually there are many provinces in China, TW is just one of them.

You forget SG was also once a colony too..and wanna be part of Malaya. Difference is we kenna kicked out, while the Chinese wants the TW Island reunited. Also again, you missed an interesting part of the link that explains majority in TW today - 

"Fukien Taiwanese (Fukienese [Fujianese], or Hoklo) and the Hakka—and Chinese who came from mainland China beginning in the mid-1940s."

Only non-Chinese like you don't know that... Rolleyes
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(15-11-2022, 01:04 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Actually there are many provinces in China, TW is just one of them.

You forget SG was also once a colony too..and wanna be part of Malaya. Difference is we kenna kicked out, while the Chinese wants the TW Island reunited. Also again, you missed an interesting part of the link that explains majority in TW today - 

"Fukien Taiwanese (Fukienese [Fujianese], or Hoklo) and the Hakka—and Chinese who came from mainland China beginning in the mid-1940s."

Only non-Chinese like you don't know that... Rolleyes

fark you

taiwan was ceded to KMT and not KCT

since KCT did not defeat KMT in taiwan
Taiwan is independence

(15-11-2022, 12:52 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  and it is fair to have two china

China 🇨🇳 is not Taiwan 🇹🇼 and Taiwan is not China lah! Even the flags are different leh! Big Grin Not country how can have a flag leh? Thinking

(14-11-2022, 09:18 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  cheekopekman may live and even born in the house
but cheekopekman house belongs to country.
It is same every place in the world except south pole.

Taiwanese can do anything to Taiwan but
cannot change the status Taiwan belong to China.
It can be decided only by the govt of China or rest of
Chinese people. This legal truth.

To began with if Taiwan govt is not representing China govt then it does not
have right to split it. 
Also to split Taiwan out, ROC govt must first change constitution, breakup all up
Peng hu, Kimen, Matsu, Taiping islands. Even so those who accept ROC as China 
representative is minority and they may not support such acts if they face separatist
movements themselves more so UN ruling accept PRC govt as sole and only legal govt of China. 
PRC govt can exercise legal rights to prevent Taiwan separatist movement.

You have the right to disagree with me lah! Big Grin

The problem with many who thinks that Taiwan is an independent state have forgotten that under the constitution of Taiwan Republic of China. Both mainland China and Taiwan is one China.

These anti-China folks simply want to sing along with the American administration by blurring or confused the fact that both China and Taiwan are indeed one China.

Simply because America cannot allow anyone or countries to become better than them. The Americans need to stay as the leader and number one in the world. But they failed to understand the Chinese has never want to be number one.

All the claims about China wanting to rise to number one in the world were made by the Americans, due to their own inferiority or insecurity. And there are evidences that America has created unrest in many parts of the world, in the past 20 years, due to their inferiority.

This is because in their own country there are many problems that their current leader or past leaders have not resolved them and these problems are accumulating instead. Not forgetting the financial problems America has created in the past and also in the making that has affected the world.
[+] 2 users Like kangtangman's post

Taiwanese have build up Taiwan from nothing....
Taiwanese invested in China when it opened up to help China with its wealth.
Big employers like Foxconn create jobs in China and enhance its exports.

Nationalistic leaders stir emotions with words like unification ...taking back etc Instead of all this that stir animosity and anger ...what benefits the people?
How does it benefit the people of both sides?

(15-11-2022, 05:57 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You have the right to disagree with me lah! Big Grin

It is not about agree or not agree. It is the fact.
You know jolly well that your house belong to country and can be take back for other use.
Who is the real owner is very clear and it applies throughout the world.

That is rule of law, of course rule of media is your house my house. Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

aiyah…100years ago colonies belong to amdk..…now no longer….everyone also happy….

once ccp collapse world will be a different place..Taiwan can continue to be a free and happy country

(14-11-2022, 07:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  who gives a Shit

Bec all will change if China attacks ROC and US w the rest of the world will help defend

Its a good thing bec just look at SIngapore ...we need to maintain this otherwise ..Fked up

(14-11-2022, 01:31 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Let me tell you what is wrong?
Taiwan is not a country. Big Grin
It is not a country, how can they call themselves Taiwanese.

If I stay in Sentosa. 
I wont call myself Sentosarean.

True. But I have to admit at least Taiwan got their own functioning government. One that is chosen by her own people.

China right now is like China under the Japanese. Got government, but not the people’s choice one.

(15-11-2022, 01:47 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  fark you
taiwan was ceded to KMT and not KCT since KCT did not defeat KMT in taiwan Taiwan is independence

LOL! Your reply isn't a surprise and tends to come a person of non ethnic Chinese.  Rolleyes

(15-11-2022, 07:36 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  It is not about agree or not agree. It is the fact.
You know jolly well that your house belong to country and can be take back for other use.
Who is the real owner is very clear and it applies throughout the world.

That is rule of law, of course rule of media is your house my house. Laughing

Likewise, Taiwanese belongs to Taiwan not China lah! Big Grin

aiya you argue so much for them, but them still scared to declare independence.

dun be like some idiots who said they're already independent so no need to declare hor

(15-11-2022, 11:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  aiya you argue so much for them, but them still scared to declare independence.

dun be like some idiots who said they're already independent so no need to declare hor

Just declare loud and clear lah! TAIWAN INDEPENDENCE liao lah! Big Grin I declared liao lah!

[Image: 9904-DBA9-6-CE5-4-A34-A904-3499-D834-F6-B4.jpg]

[Image: 64-E77-D93-51-B0-4-F63-A12-F-574-BE4600981.jpg]

[Image: D3-CD25-A4-B6-D9-4569-BEAD-05386-E951-A94.jpg]

Argue all you want. 
Taiwan is not a country. 
Not in United nations. 
So if its not a country. Then its a province. 
A province of China acknowledged by United nations and agreed by US.
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post