(20-03-2023, 04:10 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Taiwan is a nice country if you are just a tourist or staying there temporarily for work. However, it is not a safe place like Singapore if you are going to stay there for good and blend in with their complicated society. The country is infested with triads like the powerful Bamboo Union which have many members holding high positions in politics and government.
Knnah, this FA living in comfort here still dunno how lucky he is. 人在福中不知福..
I shall say We are like RATS , so call " Comfort "
(20-03-2023, 04:10 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Taiwan is a nice country if you are just a tourist or staying there temporarily for work. However, it is not a safe place like Singapore if you are going to stay there for good and blend in with their complicated society. The country is infested with triads like the powerful Bamboo Union which have many members holding high positions in politics and government.
You put it like Taiwan is the only country that exist in the world map. Which country don’t hv triad societies? Hongkong, Thailand, m!sia, Indonesia, US, Europe regions, etc. Why so specific to pick only Taiwan ? When you said something, it must also be view at a broader perspectives.
(This post was last modified: 20-03-2023, 05:50 PM by Gemstar.)
(20-03-2023, 05:31 PM)Gemstar Wrote: You put it like Taiwan is the only country that exist in the world map. Which country don’t hv triad societies? Hongkong, Thailand, m!sia, US, Europe regions, etc. Why so specific to pick only Taiwan ?
(20-03-2023, 05:31 PM)Gemstar Wrote: You put it like Taiwan is the only country that exist in the world map. Which country don’t hv triad societies? Hongkong, Thailand, m!sia, US, Europe regions, etc. Why so specific to pick only Taiwan ? When you said something, it must also be view at a broader perspectives.
The topic here is Taiwan, so I talked Taiwan. Please, I did not specifically pick out Taiwan. Since you bring up HK, Thailand and a few other countries, I have the same opinion i.e. for tour or short stay ok but for staying for good, it is not for me. ...
Thinking is difficult, that's why most people judge Carl Jung
(20-03-2023, 03:30 PM)Manthink Wrote: whatever colour, we know TW politicians enjoy throwing objects and fight in their Parliament... compared to our boring parliament sittingss...TS see TW "better than SG"
Each time before they do renovation, they need to do a show so can get the budget for the new furniture and fittings lah.
Totally agree. Either trolling, or very gullible / ignorant. Anyway TW much bigger so comparable?
(20-03-2023, 05:55 PM)Sticw Wrote: Each time before they do renovation, they need to do a show so can get the budget for the new furniture and fittings lah.
In Taiwan there are always fights in Parliament................where tables, chairs are thrown at each other..........there are also fist fights there..........
(20-03-2023, 05:55 PM)Sticw Wrote: Each time before they do renovation, they need to do a show so can get the budget for the new furniture and fittings lah.
You forget - the only "Renovation" the gov did to TW Province is to change their sex-marriage law and import tinted US-pork.
In short, there is hardly anything "new" on that island since DPP came to power in 2016...other than having pig-intestines in TW's "democratic" process
Even our usually anti-China CNA cannot resist calling TW system a "Messy Affair"...
(20-03-2023, 06:33 PM)Manthink Wrote: You forget - the only "Renovation" the gov did to TW Province is to change their sex-marriage law and import tinted US-pork.
In short, there is hardly anything "new" on that island since DPP came to power in 2016...other than having pig-intestines in TW's "democratic" process
Even our usually anti-China CNA cannot resist calling TW system a "Messy Affair"...
I am unaware that there are so many homeless people in Singapore...........it is such a pitiful sight.....................
It depend on what TS is referring to. Bigger piece of land where you can go holiday, even boleh land is better than sinkie land in that aspect.
Other than that, housing in Taipei city is more "affordable" than sinkie land.
There is more freedom of speech, apart from getting charge by govt, you also have free attacks from ib if you speak up against govt.
Buying vaccine Taiwan also more careful than sinkie land, must wait until got high casualties then go and buy vaccine.
Yes, Taiwan is better than SG..